We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #122 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good night stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you need a place to lay your head and rest, this is a great place. A group of us stayed for a competition and enjoy the room. The breakfast was not the best I have had, but it was food. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    344
    147
    45
    33
See reviews for
313
200
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visually nice, clean hotel inside and out. Our room with 2 double beds was very small for 2 adults and a child. Space in our room was an issue to move around comfortably without tripping over each other or our luggage. Bathroom had a toilet and shower stall (no bathtub). There was condensation on our window, our room was humid and uncomfortable to sleep,the room air condition was running but not cooling the room. Our room safe was also not working and would not accept codes to lock it as per the instruction. At front desk I was advised there were no other available rooms. It was difficult to reach the front desk later that evening, a clerk finally picked up the phone and accepted our request for a morning wake up call so we could get to the parks early. We never received the wake-up call the next morning and of course slept in. We checked out and would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in April and it was perfect.

The hotel itself is very clean, as are the rooms. The rooms are a little small but are in good shape. We had two comfortable double beds and a large flat screen TV with a good section of channels.

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and always willing to help in any way possible which made the stay even more pleasant.

There is an outdoor swimming pool which is always kept clean. It is located on the side of the hotel and not in front of any rooms which make it seem very private. Ask the front desk for towels.

Breakfast is available every morning from 6:30 to 9:30 yet best get there early as the breakfast area is quite small and gets crowded quickly. On the up side there is a small patio with tables and chairs outside next to the breakfast area if there is no room to eat inside.

If you need theme park tickets, directions or just basic park info, there is someone onsite every morning who is available to help. Both people we spoke to were great, had good advice and also provided certain discounts on ticket prices which was nice.

The hotel is well situated, near several great restaurants to choose from. It is also close to 2 premium outlet malls, one of which is about a 7 min drive, if shopping is your thing.

Parking and Wi-Fi are also free at this hotel. For the parking make sure you advise the front desk as they will provide you a pass for your car.

Bottom line is, I would stay at this hotel next time I visit Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms are small and slightly crowded, but very clean. The front desk staff were very young and not terribly bright, but always happy to help. The hot breakfast was very good and there were always tons of people.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had a room on floor 4 or 5 - not facing sea world - rooms on other side of corridor apparently faces sea-world and apparently the guests in these rooms can watch the sea world fireworks show every night. It was raining the night we were there so there were no fireworks anyway. Our room was clean and well furnished we had a fridge and a kettle and tea and coffee facilities. Room was perfectly nice with a very big shower. The breakfast was busy -we were there around 20 mins before it stopped and lots of things were already empty...there were no seats vacant inside so we took breakfast to the tables and chairs on a patio area outside and within 5 minutes a cleaner was emptying water from a bucket on the tiles and proceeded to mop the floor right next our feet - unbelievable! - how rude! - there was still 10 mins to the end of the scheduled time of breakfast and we had just started eating....another negative was that the concierge gave us duff info re how far the shopping areas were and how long it took to get to these outlets- apparently he's only used to getting disney tickets for guests and not giving out info - however I had a hunch the info I had received wasnt correct so I double checked with reception and they gave me the correct info -on a positive note the reception staff were most helpful with the info they gave us on nearby attractions and with getting a quiet room for us and with giving us a late checkout so all in all we were happy with our stay -just the breakfast experience could be improved and replace the concierge or put him on a customer relations course.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish-German
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our room with two double beds was clean and odorless. However, the shower (no bathtub) was small and the door opened in, making entrance close to impossible. A large person would be physically unable to enter the shower. Outside the shower/toilet area was the vanity/lavatory area. I would prefer to have all: tub, lavatory and toilet in one room. The free breakfast was terrific. The seating area on the other hand was small. There was an outside patio area with additional seating, but since it had rained, the seats were wet with no attempt by the staff to dry them. This resulted in many guests having to breakfast in their rooms. Do not plan to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MCHAN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

impact space, strange odor, old sheets and blankets, breakfast is hot but can not be worse, impact everywhere, overall not comfortable. the exterior looks great. strange odor may due to too much applies of chemicals. white sheets and blankets are actually in light grey, guessing too many uses.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shunbin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8023 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel happily accepts packages for guest with reservations and registered guests. Packages must be sent in the name of the reservation or registered guest only, all others will be returned. There is a $5.00 receiving and storage fee for each package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing