We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Ranked #89 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Let me start by saying that this hotel is very beautiful, we stayed here from December 11-15 and the weather was perfect. Port Orleans is a large hotel but no a big deal unless you have to walk a few times to the main building. I stayed in the Royal Guest rooms and it is a short distance walk to the main building. the rooms are not very spaced, the beds are nice enough for a good night sleep and we were happy to be able to have a fridge in our room since my baby drinks milk. The bathroom is very small.

The food court is a nice option if you don't have to leave the hotel they have breakfast (waffles, eggs, omelets, pancakes, and yogurts) for lunch and dinner (hamburgers, hotdogs, sandwiches, pizza and a make your own pasta bar) the food is very good no complaints.

For the Boatwright restaurant it was not my personal favorite not a lot of options and I found the food to be boring nothing to want to make me come back.

The ferry boat to Downtown Disney is very nice it takes about 20-25 minutes, if you ride he bus it will take longer and take a jacket it gets chilly on the river at night.

I rented a car so I did not use the bus service to the parks. (If you have a car and are staying at a Disney property you don't have to pay for parking at the parks)

We rented a bike and had a nice family stroll thru the hotel.

I definitely would recommend this hotel, for us three night was enough since I prefer a villa because of the space and having two bathrooms, but definitely its beautiful hotel and their is plenty of things to do when not at the parks.

Room Tip: Royal Guest rooms they are renovated and close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suelizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,869
    2,983
    999
    359
    189
See reviews for
5,578
1,310
78
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
231 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Yes, there are bigger, more beautiful hotels/resorts at WDW so you could spend more money during your visit, but you won't get more service. We've stayed here twice because it offered us the best value for our money as well as being in a very good location. The rooms are comfortable, you can take a bus to any of the parks or a boat to Downtown Disney, and they have a food court and general store. It's great for families as they have two pools, a large one for kids of all ages and a more quiet, private one for adults.

Room Tip: Try to get as close to the center as you can so you're not walking extra distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrpupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

In my previous visits I have always stayed at a value resort. Staying at Riverside was a nice change mostly. Obviously it costs a little more to bump to a moderate level but overall we enjoyed it.
Our room had the same things that our value rooms did with the exception of a bed that folded out of the wall. There were nice touches for the style of the resort. The carpet looked like wood planks, the New Orleans flair to the decorations and the wooden 'spa style' shower were a few.
This resort is pretty big and depending where your room is it might be a good walk to the restaurant and store but there are a few bus stops as far as heading to the parks.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Loved the grounds and food Cort long winding paths. Along the river only thing I did not like was the small double size bed. We went fishing bike riding the pool was nice and the pool bar had a frozen drink my girlfriend loved. Took the boat to downtown used the bus part of the time drove part of the time have stayed twice 1st time it was called Dixie's landing

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our trip December 13th through the 17th. We stayed in the mansions area in Arcadia building. The room was very spacious. Plenty of pillows on the bed and the floors in room were clean. The bathroom, however, was dirty. There was hair all over the tub and floor. You could tell it was left from them trying to wipe out the tub. Not a big deal but still. Mouse keeping always left plenty of towels and soap and shampoo. The fridge in room was nice and was recently replaced. Overall I really enjoyed this resort. Short walk to main hall and north bus stops from our location. Would could back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was an excellent resort to stay on the Disney property for the moderate level resorts. The rooms were in excellent shape and immaculately cleaned. The pools were very clean as well. the restaurants were great, the gift shop was huge, and the ferry over to the Downtown Disney area was a sweet added bonus. My only complaint was the drink fountains at the quick service area could have been larger to accommodate more people and kept up a little nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincentpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We visited Port Orleans on December 12 - 15. The weather was a comfortable mid sixties and the resort was literally perfect. This was our second time here so we already had high expectations. Disney didn't let us down . The horse drawn carriage drive is romantic and more relaxing than I thought it would be. The clip-clop of Doug's hooves mixed with the beauty of the river and the riverfront mansions was mesmerizing.

I highly recommend you try!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to Boatwright's (restaurant) and service center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TSH51150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
4.6 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.4 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Address: 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8514 (Formerly Dixie Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#72 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2048
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where simple pleasures flourish and Southern hospitality abounds. From the stately white-column mansions of Magnolia Bend to the quaint backwoods cottages of Alligator Bayou, delight in this picturesque Resort hotel that evokes the romance and tranquility of the rural Louisiana Bayou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Orleans Riverside Resort
Port Orleans Disney Resort
Orlando Port Orleans Resort
Riverside Disney
Disney Port Orleans Riverside Resort
Port Orleans Hotel Disney
Port Orleans Resort Riverside
Port Orleans Resort Disney
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing