We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff and facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff and facility”
Reviewed 7 May 2008

We just returned from a weekend trip to The Grand Bohemian. We were there for business and pleasure. It is a big city hotel, lots of ambience and character. We immediatly felt at home when greeted by the pleasand valet staff and the best of all, was Jose. If you are lucky enough to be greated by Jose when you arrive, he will take care of you as if you are family.
Very secure hotel, wonderful and lively bar, relaxing and private pool area. the hotel is warm and sexy...great for business or a romantic get away.
I suggest staying for the sunday brunch!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank valerie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    328
    110
    63
    28
See reviews for
169
445
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bovi33
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

I booked the hotel through the GM's office (Mr. Newmark) - who was very helpful.

The hotel was amazing from top to bottom. Great food, great scene, we had an amazing room on the concierge floor. The service was also very precise.

Can't think of one complaint about this hotel. For a young person the proximity to the Downtown Orlando Nightlife is perfect - I'll recommend as long as I'm around.

Rob

  • Liked — Location, Food, Service
  • Disliked — NADA
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bovi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We took a group there from our company for a three day conference. Everything was top-notch! Everyone was so friendly - called us by name, and the conference went off with out a hitch. Special thanks to Jose the bell captian and Sheila my banquet captain!!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Goffgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Jose, the bell captain, was truly a lifesaver! We had a luncheon on April 18th and he helped us with our many boxes, not once, but twice! He was polite and very very helpful!

Thanks Jose and all at the Grand Bohemian for a great luncheon experience! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smurphy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2008

Very attentive service from the moment I arrived and throughout.

The bell captain , Jose, even shined my shoes on the spot for me as the shoe shine person was unavailable.. now that's service.

He also offered to shine the one's I had back in my room... this gives new meaning to the question: "will there be anything else sir?"

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank GucciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Bohemian for 4 nights last month, and it was amazing! We were upgraded at no charge to the Club level on the 15th floor since we are member's of the ipreferred network. They do this when there is plenty of availability. On the club floor, they have free breakfast, everyday, as well as cocktails (not free) and hors d'oeuvres each night. The lounge is very posh and the music is amazing. The staff at the front desk was fast, friendly and very efficient.

We did eat at their restaurant (Boheme) one night, which was a very good meal, though extremely pricey. We actually had one negative experience while dining, which was resolved the next morning. The server described the specials of the day (around $35), and I asked to have one of the specials be modified slightly. The server said she would have the chef accommodate that request. When the bill came, my entree cost $60!! My husband and I were shocked, as all of the other entrees in the menu were in the $30-40 range, and the one she described was $35. The bill was charged to our room, and we didn't make a fuss that night. The next morning, I stopped at the front desk and explained the discrepancy in the prices, and the fact that the server never mentioned that my meal would be $60. The front desk clerk immediately spoke with the restaurant manager and credited our account $30, which I thought was fair. The food though, was very fresh and they gave us huge portions.

The concierge made several recommendations for seeing some local sites (not Disney related!). The hotel is in walking distance to Church Street Stations, which has some great bars and restaurants. We went to the Cheyenne Saloon one night, and it was a very exciting experience. Even if you don't enjoy country music, you must see the amazing architecture in this place.

The valet staff are very friendly and efficient. As for the rooms, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I enjoyed having the Bose radio on the nightstand with the relaxing jazz cd playing when we arrived. It was a really nice touch. They had robes in the rooms, and the toiletries were high end.

Overall, this was a very positive experience and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — It was a very posh and upscale hotel.
  • Disliked — Can't really say anything!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Becks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2008

My twins and I had a fantastic stay at this Hotel. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was clean and beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in downtown Orlando. Everyone was great! We had a terrific bellman named Jose who took care of us and all the baby gear. Highly, highly reco! A+++++++++

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank italianbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#93 of 338 in Orlando
443 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing