We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent 4 Days over Thanksgiving Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spent 4 Days over Thanksgiving Week”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent 4 days at this hotel on vacation with my family (wife and 2 teenage kids). We had 2 queen beds on the concierge floor. I was very happy with the stay overall. The staff, from the valets to the bell desk to the waitresses in the restaurant lounge and concierge lounge were very polite and helpful. The room was big enough for the 4 of us ... not very large but roomy enough for us to hang out in for short periods of time. The bathroom was older but clean and everything worked well. The beds were very comfortable. The internet in the hotel was kind of slow but was okay for us since I was not working. The TV was kind of small for the room but adequate. Overall, a very good stay and I would definitely go back if I'm in Orlando again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAD1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your experience in “art and music”, with us. We hope we will be your first choice when you are in the Central Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    328
    110
    63
    28
See reviews for
169
445
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fantastic hotel in the heart of downtown Orlando. Walking distance to Amway Center and Church Street Station. Staff exceeds all expectations! The lounge is warm and cozy and the Sunday brunch is probably the best I've ever seen in my life. Stay for brunch and come hungry! Live jazz music while you eat; food is amazing! The hotel is home to 100's of pieces of original artwork - all for sale. There's something for every art lover. The beds are plush and linens perfect to slide into. Rooms are very quiet at night and great for sleeping. Had the opportunity to meet the general manager and I've never felt so welcome in any hotel - very accommodating and friendly. The reception desk is staffed with friendly, happy people who were eager to help me throughout the weekend. I have no idea where my car was valeted but it appeared in only minutes of asking for it! Fantastic, extremely comfortable hotel stay. The only place I'll stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We appreciate your lovely review of our hotel, brunch and staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to always be “at your service” when you are in the Central Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Should have told me not to use all caps before i spent the time to write a review. so now the hotel will suffer from not having the benefit of the great review i wrote. make your requirements clear up front

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Towndentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are sorry we didn’t get to see your entire review, however, your word “Outstanding”, says it all for us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great service, great bar and restaurant too!! The staff is very professional and accomodating. Love the bar!! The rooms were spotless and very tastefully decorated!! Probably THE best hotel downtown

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kariking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We thank you for being our guest and hope you will return when you are in the Central Florida area. We hope you will be with us, next time, to enjoy our famous Sunday Live Jazz brunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I frequent the Grand Bohemian Hotel in Orlando for business and look forward to it every time I visit. From the smiling valet staff to the helpful front desk attendants I truly feel like a valued guest. The decor is funky and a nice change from the usual chain hotel look. I only hope my travels continue to bring me to Orlando so that I can have what feel like mini-vacations when I stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We “LUV” our repeat guests! Thank you so much for always allowing us to be “at your service”. We are so happy you consider us your “home away from home”. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent choice for the money, especially for a business traveler. The suite was great, as was dinner at the restaurant. The concierge lounge was also a pleasant surprise (not the standard Marriott lounge - much nicer, and with a good view).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenmck115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate your loyalty to the Kessler Collection and Marriott. We warmly welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Orlando. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I practically moved in at the Grand Bohemian at the beginning of November. I work for the Baton Rouge Area Chamber in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Every 18 months our organization chooses a new city to visit and we bring 100+ local Business and Community Leaders to learn about that city. This was a special year for us as it was our very first Super Region workshop and we partnered with Greater New Orleans. Our group grew to 175 guests visiting Orlando. I flew up a week early as part of the advanced team (which meant a 9 day stay for me). The staff at the Grand Bohemian was such a pleasure to work with. Everyone from Managers to Bellmen, as well as Valet, Banquet Captain, Wait Staff, Bar Tenders, and Concierge went out of their way to make sure that our experience was top notch. It is never easy traveling with 175 Alpha personalities - but this staff at the Grand Bohemian made sure that there was NOTHING missing. I couldn't imagine staying any place else or working with a better team of people at any other hotel.

A Special THANK YOU to you ALL from your friends in Baton Rouge!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
WOW! It was our pleasure to host your group. We enjoyed having you all as our guests and I hope everyone on your team will come back to see us for a relaxed vacation in the Central Florida area. We hope to see you ALL, soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 338 in Orlando
444 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing