We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Easter Brunch Spread!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #50 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best Easter Brunches I've ever had, and I've been here for it a few times now. The first time, they were serving mimosas with Veuve! We were very spoiled. This past weekend, however, they had seriously downgraded to standard grocery store sparkling wine and no longer use fresh squeezed orange juice either. That's okay though, because the food is what makes it so good! There is something for everyone. Don't waste your appetite on the starches, go directly for the braised lamb, carved prime rib, crab legs, or made-to-order crab cakes. Everything was incredible!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a Hotel crafted in the old school of Hotels. Very elegant, very sophisticated, great service and it can rock. A lot of fun underneath the veneer of sophistication. Like the NY hotels of old. The food is fabulous. Drink are special. Have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A short walk away from the Amway Center makes the Bohemian a convenient location while attending events there. The hotel has a talented designer look to the interior with a multitude of unique art paintings and sculptures throughout. It's attached to a full Starbucks, which is a plus.

The elevator needs your room key to operate buttons. Inconvenient, and if they really need that level of security, they should consider switching to a guard at lobby elevator or just require the key between 10pm and 6am.

The suite was a good size and comfortable. The sofa and chair were dated and could be updated. The hot water takes a long time, about 10 minutes, to come out in the shower, yes, before activating the shower head. Only provides old school bar of soap, no shower gel. The room thermostats is ancient lever with no degree markings that took some trial and error to set correctly - that should be upgraded.

The concierge lounge was not open 24 hours as was indicated by the check in agent. It was already closed at 10pm when I tried. It has odd hours, M-F breakfast, Sun-Thu hors d'oeuvres. It should really be everyday, especially since they are charging extra to be on that floor. Breakfast was okay, great fruit selection, then okay create a sandwich ham & cheese , scrambled eggs, and bacon. Outside of meal hours, there is free soda, water, chips, granola bars, apples, bananas, oranges. The oranges were marginal, at expiration date, some with soft spots.

Had a delicious dinner at the restaurant at street level. Would recommend it.

Overall a decent, attractive, hotel with good proximity to Amway Center as well as some great restaurants. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I travel the country over 200 nights per year and the Grand Bohemian is one of my absolute favorites due to the service, the ambieance, the bar and the food. I never stay anywhere else when I am in Orlando and wish more hotels had the same vision.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I recently had one of the best lunches I have ever had at a hotel. The service was outstanding "5 Star". The entree's were delicious and prepared in a way that my mouth could taste all the different flavors in each bite. Also, the atmosphere is so inviting and unique. I live in Orlando and will have lunch there as much as possible.

Marshall Pickard

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After having breakfast at the Boheme this morning, I thought about how lucky we are to have this hotel in downtown. While I know the Boheme is a huge asset to visitors, for those of us who live here, it is one of our favorite local spots. Whether it is for work or to catch up with friends, the Boheme is one of my favorite places. The team always make me, my clients and my friends feel special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly_Cohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bohemian. The hotel is immaculately clean, very quiet and has a warm, inviting atmosphere with a funky artistic vibe. The rooms in this boutique hotel are spacious and nicely appointed, including a large desk, comfortable sofa, plenty of soft absorbent bath towels, quality toiletries, easily maintained temperature control system and plush, luxurious bedding. And everyone we came in contact with on the hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on their top floor, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#111 of 342 in Orlando
465 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#228 of 342 in Orlando
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £183 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing