We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bohemian Wine Room - Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“The Bohemian Wine Room - Awesome!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent choice for fine elegant private dining. Outstanding service, esquisite menu, fine wines. The ultimate experience for a personal or business event. The hotel rooms are top-notch. Most impressed with the friendly, personable, professional and knowledgeable staff. Much applause to their event management staff members, notably Pamela Wilson, Express Meeting Manager, executing business professionally and effortlessly. A superb experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiChessy-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    328
    110
    63
    28
See reviews for
169
445
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here to spend some time together and visit the parks with a family member nearby. The hotel service was amazing and everything was fast. We happened to have some friends celebrating a wedding this same weekend so there was some noise at night that woke us up. But it was a group of people and had nothing to do with the hotel itself. And the hotel was very apologetic and advised if it happened again they would send security over to their room. Everything was fast and amazing from the service in the lobby to the valet parking bringing our car in less than 2 minutes every day. Out of all of the Marriott properties in Orlando, this one is in a great location no more than 29 minutes away from the parks but in a beautiful area. And the service is definitely better than the nicer JW or Ritz properties Marriott has nearby that are always crowded with families. I will most likely be staying here next time. And there is a Starbucks on site!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahernandez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was in Orlando for a girls weekend and we decided to stay here. Great proximity to restaurants and night life. Clean rooms and really friendly staff. The funky Bohemian vibe of the hotel is extremely welcoming! Perfect for the girls and I! The rooftop pool was fun. There were lots of young guests having a great time. Alcohol was reasonably priced. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlm31523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I recently was in Orlando for business and first impression of the hotel was-clean, comfy and just plain convenient. There is a starbucks off the main lobby where you can charge your coffee to your room (best feature by far!) while also providing a unique wide variety menu in the main restaurant. I was most impressed by the Staff, Executive Director of Housekeeping Randy whom assisted me in the most interesting situation I have ever been in. I left the hotel is rush to attend an employee team outing and left my engagement ring on a bathroom sink (pause for reaction...) I felt terrible, anxious, paranoid all at the same time. When I got Randy on the phone he was extremely professional and went above and beyond to keep me updated as "the ring" made its way to a safe location in the hotel. George the night manager was amazing too...and did right by me by not making me feel silly for such a mistake. The team at the hotel and not just the staff I mentioned are truly amazing. If you are looking for a safe, clean, friendly environment that is close to all the local restaurants, bars and overall just downtown Orlando-then this is the place. I will defiantly be back to visit, hopefully for longer!

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious so I would go with anything!
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not aware of the practices, but based on my experience I am sure they are up to PAR!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, MD
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here to be close to the courthouse for my son's competition in Mock Trial. This is a really funky type of hotel with a charm all of it's own. We were greeted and our luggage taken to our room without an issue. The room was lovely in the Bohemian type of way. Everything was clean. The only issue I had was the air conditioning in the hallways seemed turned to low. When we walked out of our room, it was a bit warm. Other than that, the bar and restaurant were great and all was good! Oh.. and my son's team won an award...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we were i town for the concert and decided to stay at the hotel since it was walking distance to the venue...Very convenient! The staff was somewhat accommodating .. We were a late arrival and after reading reviews I requested we not be too close to the pool... We were directly on the pool... Not cool! Thank god it wasn't as noisy as I had read in other reviews. The room was nice. Comfortable and clean with a great bed.. I'm all about the bed and this hotel delivered .

Room Tip: High floor not over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was nice, the front desk staff were attentive and the room itself was very nicely appointed. The downside is that they pool area (the main reason we choose this hotel) we rented out for a wedding on the day we arrived and then they had a dinner there the following night. We were told that we could use the pool at another hotel about 1.5 blocks away during the times that the GB pool was being used. This was kind of a bummer, but we were able to use the pool the following day. The location is within walking distance to a couple of areas with restaurants and bars and there is a free bus that goes around.

Overall it was a nice hotel and location, next time I will check to see if the pool area has been reserved for other activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stansrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#93 of 338 in Orlando
443 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing