We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel.....a little strange decor, but THE best beds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Ranked #50 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
414 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel.....a little strange decor, but THE best beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Really great stay in a very comfortable hotel. Without question it has the best bed I have ever slept in. Don't miss a great restaurant downstairs....Aaron Belboda was our waiter and just his service is worth the price of admission!!!! His attitude brings the entire experience up to a higher level. The funny thing is we went into the restaurant for a quick appetizer and because of Aaron had one of the better meals ( sea bass) I've ever had with fantastic Cakebread wine!!! Be sure and ask for Aaron you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    311
    103
    61
    28
See reviews for
154
418
58
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you haven't stayed at the Grand Bohemian in a while, it is well worth another visit. We stayed at the Grand Bohemian shortly after it's original opening and experienced their opening jitters. When we were to visit friends in Orlando this time, we wanted to try the hotel out again. Marriott just took them under their wing and with points, we stayed in the Spa Suite. The room was way cool. It was well worth the upgrade to the spa suite. The hotel is a short walk to many good restaurants and is conveniently located in the Downtown area. If you haven't stayed, give it a try. If you haven't stayed since it was incorporated into the Autograph Collection, please try them again. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcraigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We were guests of the Grand Bohemian Hotel, Orlando from August 16 - 19, 2010. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We were greeted warmly by the exceptional valet staff who took good car of our two cars. Our check in was quick and proficient.

This hotel is arranged by art and sculpture pieces, greatly planned out.

When we arrived in our room on the 8th floor, it was very warm and did not cool - when we called to have a member of the maintenance staff, they found the A/C motor was not working.

We were promptly given another room with a wonderful bonus (free access to the Executive Lounge on the 15th floor). This was a wonderful surprise - where we enjoyed great snacks, breakfasts and cold drinks and water.

Great fitness area and pool area - very classy!

The room was beautifully appointed and the housekeeping staff were exceptional.

Can't wait to go back to the Grand Bohemian Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I had a spectacular experience. This hotel is superb! The lobby is very chic and welcoming, the martini bar on the first floor is comfortable and hip. The rooms are super clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cath_cat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

The Grand Bohemian is a beautiful, sophisticated hotel focused around a wonderful art collection. It is located in downtown Orlando close to the local nightlife. The bar and restaurant in the hotel are very nice as well (try the Sunday brunch!).

Our room was big and comfortable with a very comfy bed. It is the perfect hotel for a romantic interlude or for a wedding reception (we had our wedding reception here several years ago - it was fantastic!).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

I can honestly say as a Platinum Elite member I was very pleased with this property, it met and exceeded my expectations, the rooms are very trendy, the satff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is very convenient to local nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay at this property and we look forward to stay there again!!! Marriott and Kessler hotels have done a great job with this partnership

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I decided to take a mini-vacation (I live locally) in Orlando one weekend, and stayed at the Grand Bohemian on a Saturday night. The location is *perfect* if you plan to hit the bars and clubs around Orange Ave. The lobby and bar are uniquely styled - not exactly my style (I find the artwork a little creepy), but the "Bohemian" theme is well carried out. Rooms are spacious and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! Front desk and guest services personnel were friendly and attentive.
My biggest complaint - given my plan for a relaxing Sunday morning after a night out - is it was *impossible* to relax at the pool! The pool area is nicer than the average urban rooftop pool - beautiful decor, surprisingly little street noise. There is a large canopied area with tables and chairs to stay out of the sun, and several lounge chairs around the edge of the deck - in my opinion, not enough chairs. After just a few people arrived at the people, it began to feel very crowded (and once one of them started smoking, it was impossible to avoid the smoke...a big deal to me, but it may not bother others). The space might be more comfortable if the canopy was smaller and the chairs were more spread out, but that would apparently interfere with events such as weddings. Which leads to THE WEDDING PLANNERS! I was already not feeling totally comfortable at the pool when a troupe of VERY loud, VERY obnoxious wedding planners showed up and began marching around the pool deck, shouting orders at each other, completely oblivious to the people trying to relax inches away (literally - one of them bumped my feet as she walked past, and didn't even acknowledge it). I was so disgusted that I packed up and left. Bottom line - the hotel is comfortable, clean, and in a great location for Orlando business or nightlife, but not for relaxing at the pool - not even early on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightaswellbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#13 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Address: 325 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3711
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing