We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Ranked #46 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Very very nice!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Now this is not at 5 star hotel, but the property was nice and in excellent condition. Staff was very friendly.
We booked this hotel as we arrived late and were leaving on a cruise out of port canaveral the next day.
I could not get over how nice the room was for the price paid and the bed was super comfy!!!
Would definitely return here if arriving late into MCO again.
Thanks for a nice stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    248
    62
    32
    17
See reviews for
339
193
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Trip got off to a bad start in that the hotel has changed its name some years ago from Amerisuites. For some reason our booking through the travel agents was still for that named hotel - so that was the airport shuttle bus we were looking out for. Indeed we asked the Hyatt Place driver whether hers was the right minibus - and she said no! Much confusion - and a very long time hanging around at the airport!

Our room was tired and in need of updating. Very nasty stain in the bath - it was clean - but still a little off putting.

Wanted something to eat when we arrived - but there was one guy on duty doing everything - reception / telephone / bar/ taking food orders. In the end we went and found food off site.

Good night's sleep, and very good breakfast

So...average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWest066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here two nights at the beginning and end of a trip. The shuttle was fast and reliable. The staff professional and friendly. The food at the hotel surprisingly good, especially the breakfast that was included in the rate. The hotel is within walking distance of other nice restaurants in a safe neighborhood. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riverrat2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is my second time staying at this location and all staff members are very friendly and helpful. The Hotel always smells fresh and the breakfast area is clean and comfortable with a terrific breakfast buffet. The spacious rooms have a sofa to spread out and relax on while dining in and watching TV, there are plenty of electrical outlets conveniently located by the desk area for cell phone, ipad and laptop with easy Internet access and very comfy beds. I appreciate the availability of the refrigerator and wet bar with sink. There is a full-length mirror on the closet door slider and plenty of room to get ready in the sink area, which is conveniently located outside of the bath and toilet area.

There are a variety of restaurants located close by, with easy access to either the airport or the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel and there will be less airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stay here every time we have an early morning flight out of Orlando and we've never been disappointed. Checking in is easy, staff are friendly and we love the Park,Stay and Fly program. It makes the price really worth it. We've also done the Stay In Family Night package, and enjoyed a couple of flatbreads while watching a movie. (You can get pizza too ;) )
The rooms are immaculate and spacious. We love having the separate living room.
Nearly forgot the breakfast which is included. Hyatt Place has worked really hard to provide a breakfast product that is good quality and has something for everyone. It does tend to get mobbed but you can always take your breakfast up to your room and enjoy it in peace.
No complaints. We'll be back very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine, but that's true of any hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanetbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here during UCF Family Weekend as the hotels near the school were sold out. It's about 20 mins away from the campus right down the 408. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. Large sitting room with a small divider between it and the bedroom. The sofa wasn't the pull-out type. Fridge, coffeemaker, desk, large swivel flat screen with great movie choices. Bathroom small but adequate. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful. Staff were pleasant although my interaction with them was minimal. I was surprised being so close to the airport I did not see or hear any airplanes. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room 222. There was a huge A/C unit right outside the window and a Dish. Wasn't noisy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxineS1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Address: 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so pleased to share with you the luxuries of our newly renovated property which includes the perfect features and modern atmosphere to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Our guest rooms and hallways are fitted with newly laid carpets to accompany the modern taste in wall decor, our signature cozy corner couches have all been revamped complete with the brand new pillow top mattress beds and soft, snow white bedding, that will leave you experiencing a great night sleep. Our hotel even features a state-of-the-art fitness center and a heated outdoor swimming pool for some rest and relaxation. Plus, business associates will feel right at home with our meeting space and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the morning, wake up to our complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast to start your day off right. Come enjoy this new modern take on our same great Hyatt Place name and experience a different PLACE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest Hotel Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing