We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #39 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

*We actually traveled here in October, 2010, but the option wasn't available.
Without a doubt, this vacation is one of the best I have ever taken. Parc Soleil was an amazing stay and I hope to own time at this resort one day.
Because we flew we ended up in Orlando about 2-3 hours prior to check-in. We thought we would give it a shot but didn't expect the room to be ready. We were wrong. Our room was ready and waiting.
We headed up to our room and noticed that everything was immaculate. The room was spotless, the bed was made up, sheets tight, not even so much as water spots on the shower door. We were exhausted (our wedding was the previous day) so we took a nap as soon as we got to the room. For lunch we decided to hit up the Cafe Soleil which was located on premises by the main pool. The food was great and the prices were shockingly reasonable. In fact, we ended up having every breakfast and most of our diners here.
Adjacent to Cafe Soleil is a 7-11 sized convenience stores that had just about anything a vacationer could need, from t-shirts and sunglasses to wine and even baked goodies. Just like Cafe Soleil, the convenience store was reasonably priced and saved us from making unneccessary trips to Walgreens or Rite-Aid for things we may have forgotten.
The only negative experience came on our first night, but was not the resort's fault. The family that was staying in the attached room came in at about 11:00 Monday night and decided to cook fish and and carry on loud conversations with the television turned up quite loud. Fortunately, we explained this to the staff the next morning and they immediately moved our room to the one directly downstairs and we never heard anyone else during the rest of the stay.
Parc Soleil even added a nice little touch when we woke up Tuesday morning. I opened up the door to go downstairs and get breakfast and in the doorway was a balloon and a card congratulating us on our wedding/honeymoon.
As a side note (and I hope nobody gets in to trouble for this) my wife and I just visited Orlando again for our 2-year anniversary. We thought it would be a nice touch to visit Parc Soleil and eat at the restaurant. We explained our story to the security guard and he gave us a day pass and thanked us for coming back. He let us in so that we could eat at the restaurant and shop the convenience store. This goes to show how great the staff at Parc Soleil really is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brantleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
There are newer reviews for Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,072 - 2,078 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Took my 1.5 year old son to Disney World and decided to stay off resort for the first time. This really was a internal struggle as I really love the feeling of being immersed in all that Disney or Universal has to offer. I was a bit wary of the decision but I've heard nothing but great things about the Parc Soleil from my family that we decided to give it a shot.

At first glace upon pulling into the hotel it did seem a bit out in the middle of no where. Just to address this first. Once you learn the surrounding area the hotel is in an amazing location. It is a few minute drive from the entrance to Disney (I think it's also close to Sea World but we only went to the Disney Parks for our trip), there is a Walmart a few miles down the road to stock up your full kitchen and there are shops (outlets included) and a plethora of restaurants all super close by. We didn't eat on site so I'm not sure how the resort amenities for this are.

Okay so now to the actual hotel itself. Parking was super easy and readily accesible. The pool was amazing our son LOVED IT for our days not at the park. There are all kinda of things for kids like a play ground a little play area. Everything is convenient and looks great. So now the best part of this hotel is the room or suites I should say. Our one bedroom plus suite was HUMUNGOUS! The suite was beautiful, clean just amazing. Beautiful kitchen, beautiful living room, amazing bathroom, laundry in unit and to top it off we could see the Epcot fireworks show from our balcony, albeit it was in the distance but still not too shabby!

So in summary, I did kind of miss the whole Orlando resort feel which the Parc Soleil didn't have but the perks that it offers are second to none. I am officially not staying on resort property again. Being able to have options for dinner and things to do aside from the parks was awesome. When we go back to Disney when the kiddos a bit older (1.5 was a little too young in my opinion) the Parc Soleil will be our only option.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stan279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very nice and new hotel. We stayed at another Hilton-brand hotel in the area that had free shuttle service to Disney World, and assumed that this one would as well, since there wasn't anything to the contrary on their website ("Take advantage of our shuttle service to popular theme parks and take the stress out of travel"). We were upset to discover that not only was their shuttle service much less convenient in terms of times, but it was also not free, but cost a significant amount per person. 'Lesser' Hilton hotels just down the street offered free service that was much better. Save your money that you'll have to spend on the extras (such as breakfast, which is also included at most other nearby Hilton-brand hotels) and go elsewhere, or at least call and be aware of the hidden costs of staying here. Also, our room didn't have a tub in it. If you're a family who needs one for small children, you might want to see if they have rooms that have tubs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgiAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here due to a promotional deal we got for listening to a time share presentation. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was really nice. It had full kitchen, washer/dryer (and they provided the laundry detergent), huge bathroom with big shower, bathtub that filled with water that came from the ceiling (daughter thought that was funny). We had a nice walk-out balcony where we could see the fireworks from Disney at night. The balcony was a nice size and had a table and chairs, plus a chaise lounge to sit on. The area was very quiet since it wasn't in a highly populated area, plus it was very close to local restaurants and to Disney. The property didn't provide free shuttles to area attractions; you had to pay $9 per person for round trip shuttle service so we just drove to Disney World. No breakfast or coffee were provided; I would have thought this service would be provided since this is a high class property. There were multiple swimming pools there but we never had time to use them. Also there is a fitness center, onsite store, deli and restaurant but those prices are high so you're better off eating at a local restaurant. We put the "do not disturb" sign on the door several days and the staff was good at checking back later to see if we needed anything. Great service, just not worth listening to the high pressure time share presentation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracefavorlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed at parc soleil end of October for a trip to Disney for food and wine festival. 1 bedroom was huge compared to most Orlando properties. Having a kitchen was great. Went to the local grocery store and made some quick meals before going to the park. They are doing road work in front of property, and looks like a new exit from the interstate may be right in front of entrance, so not sure how that will work out. Close to the parks.
One issue that seemed strange was that we had bottles and other plastic we were going to recycle and the maid service threw them with the trash. Not Eco friendly. Also replaced one time used towels. We are not that dirty and do not need new towels every day.
Overall, would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Well placed facility for theme park tourists. There is no need to leave if you choose as the establishment has an onsite store, deli, and restaurant/bar as well as a fitness center complete with many machines and free weights. Very professional and courteous staff. The restaurant has savory entrees with moderate prices for a resort. Large pool with multiple hot tubs and a slide for the kids. Loved this place! Great Hilton Grand Vacations Club property!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were there for 3 nights as a promotional gig with Hilton. They put us up for 3 nights for a great price if we were willing to listen to there sales pitch for trying to get up to buy into the ownership program.

The hotel and surrounding area was very nice, room was great, bathroom was huge!!!. The only problem we had with this room was the screaming child every single morning, and I am talking early morning. Do believe they should give you a complementary breakfast while you are there.
Staff was more than helpful and very eager to please. Will not go back because if you don't buy into their membership program, you aren't allowed to stay there.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay away from families with small kids if you are just with your spouse, air conditio...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're delighted you found our Team Members more than helpful and very eager to please during your brief stay with us. At the same time though, please understand that while you may have opted not to become a member of the Hilton Grand Vacations family at this time, we'd love to have you stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area. If this is of interest to you, you may make a reservation at your convenience by simply visiting our Hilton website. Again, thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to be of service to you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £100 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing