We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better than a normal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #39 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lewis Center, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No better than a normal hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is not really a resort in my opinion, it is a hotel where they nickel-and-dime you for all activities. I have stayed in better Hiltons and the suites here were not as well appointed as some of the Hilton suites I normally stay in. Be careful which room you get - ours had a nice balcony for sure... with a great view of a brick wall and rusting pipe over the garage. How's that for a picturesque vacation resort? This place is not within walking distance of anywhere, so if you are a couple or parents looking to have a drink with dinner you'll have to take turns driving. If you have dinner there it is limited and the service takes forever. I travel almost every week for work and can tell you there are nicer suites to be had at regular hotels. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Reading your comments, it’s apparent we failed to impress you and for that, we humbly apologize. At the same time, knowing your loyalty to the Hilton Family of Brands is very important to us and that every situation is unique, we’d welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, so we can learn more about the particulars of your stay in an effort to continually do better tomorrow, than we are doing today. With this in mind, please feel free to reach out to Alix Daley, our Resort Director at Alexandra.Daley@hilton.com or on her direct line at 407.465.4070, at your earliest convenience and she will be happy to assist you. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,673
    703
    219
    80
    54
See reviews for
1,417
857
68
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and 4 nights with a 10 and 14 year old. Did not buy the timeshare and the salesman was not too pushy. Nice hotel but a little isolated from everything. The kids loved the pool but limited food choices. Parking spaces in the garage were small and very close.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just had the best service at the Parc Soliel, was there on business and every morning waking up and looking at pool and facilies wishing that I was there for pleasure. A great hotel to stay at if visiting parks, or just want to hang out at pool. Close enough to all the action but a bit out of all the lbv maddness. Great food, great drinks so you don't have to leave

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Ive reviewed this resort last year with high scores but after this 4 day visit so disappointed!
Doesnt matter how nice the hotel is when the security men go door to door searching inside rooms despite people saying they dont have a dog. How do I know this? I went there with my service dog with tags. I left the hotel to get a late night snack around 9pm after being gone all day. when we left the room a security guy was walking the halls didnt think anything of it until my daughter called 1/2 hour later and said the security guy came to the room and questioned why no red vests and the cage should be in the bathroom not the living room. he stated their was numerous complaint from both sides of the hall of barking and if it didnt stop we would be removed from the hotel. I told her dont worry maybe it was the dog upstairs cuz we havent even been in the hotel all day. Only time barking was when I left and too funny it took him 30min to figure out what room it was when he was right there in the hall. all he had to do was check with front desk they knew. still feeling bad and wondering why this happened all nite! The next morning the neighboor complimented how cute he was and I said Im sorry did you hear the barking? she said No not a peep but explained how security went thru her room and the room next door she had. The room next to us was a lock out so noone there and then I asked other neighboor she stated she heard nothing. Needles to say we concluded the security man followed what floor according to elevator we got off and went door to door since only pet services dogs are allowed. approximatly 5 dogs were there during our visit. I didnt complain to the front desk as we had no issues for the remaining days.

Room Tip: get a view for the fireworks on northside on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and new. Still working out some of the links but the service is top notch and very friendly!!! Enjoyed all the family friendly activities!!! Tie dyed shirts, made sand art, watched a poolside movie!!! It was awesome!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautifully decorated, modern resort. Bar area is gorgeous, food is great and the market is packed with anything you might need. Lots of activities for the kids. My only issue is the balconies (unlike Tuscany and Sea World) are not screened in. I have 4 small children and were on a high floor, I was a nervous wreck. Because its a new resort, not much around as far as restaurants, grocery store you can walk to. Once Hilton builds usually investors build around the resorts, doesn't seem to be happening yet with Parc Soleil.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We purchased a package from here last year for a time share presentation as we have considered buying into a vacation club & wanted to experience a few locations before committing to one. First let me say this location is isolated. I did not like the location at all. It was off Palm Parkway & pretty far from the parks. The property is still being built up & supposedly in the future, it will be beautiful from what we have learned. For now, not for us as we like a little more around us. And the parking garage, was full late in the evening & the parking spots were so narrow it was difficult to get our car into it. Really bad set up there. We were in a 1 bedroom unit. The rental was very nice & large. Fully equipped kitchen, connecting to a living room with king size sleeper sofa, full size balcony with table & chairs and a large separate bedroom with a king size bed. The bathroom was huge. A double sink, separate claw foot tub, separate shower & separate toilet with doors on both sides. One person can shower & another can use the toilet at the same time. We didn't need that much space as we have a 14 year old & a toddler. The room was clean. No issues with noise or anything. Dining choices was limited. A restaurant pool side, which we didn't try as we were there for 2 nights & a store/coffee shop. Not much offered I guess because the hotel is still building itself up. The timeshare presentation was another thing. We were told 90 minutes which turned to 3 hours. Probably because we asked a lot of questions & showed interest. We were seriously considering & almost bought into it. The man we had was nice, told us no pressure to buy what so ever. Showed us all the available sized model units. The price at first was pretty high but then another woman came out & the price was more reasonable which was why we considered. But after my husband & I spoke, we prefer Disney Vacation Club & opted out. The salesman was pretty upset needless to say & walked away with attitude. Completely different from what we received in the intro. By the way, when you take part in this presentation, understand there is pressure. You sit at a table with your salesperson and there are people in the same room. It gets very loud & can be overwhelming. We did actually purchase a special value which locked in our offer, giving us time to decide. If we go with it,then HGVC we will have what we paid applied to whatever package we choose. Shortly after the meeting we realized we didn't want to go with it & prefer DVC. Well, we sent a certified letter to cancel that so we will see how that goes. Overall If I wanted a 1 bedroom & were visiting only Disney parks I would stay on Disney property. Otherwise I would maybe try the HGVC Tuscany resort as they are completed & have nicer surroundings. I would not stay at this location again. Possibly years from now when the location is complete.

Room Tip: If you want a hotel that has a lot to offer, choose another as this one is still being built up. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. We’re glad to learn you found your one bedroom unit to be very nice and large, and most importantly clean, as your accommodations should always be when you’re traveling on vacation. At the same time though, we apologize for the frustration you experienced in our covered parking area under the building, as well as your less than favorable sales experience, which we’d love the opportunity to speak to you about in more detail, since it’s critically important that whether a valued guest, like yourself, opts to become a Member or not, which is a very personal decision, that at the end of the day, you feel better about Hilton on the whole, than when you walked in any of our preview centers across the country to begin with. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to reach out to Louis Acosta, our Director of Sales, at lacosta@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407.465.4222 at your earliest convenience, so he can benefit from your experience, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing