We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property but disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful property but disappointed!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a 3 night stay in a studio room. It was large and modern and had a comfortable bed. However, the refrigerator had a foul odor and it took 3 calls to get someone to replace it. The 3rd call was around 1:30 a.m. & we set an appointment for 10;00 a.m. By morning it was not cooling at all. The guy (John) who came was great & relplaced it immediately. He has a terrific personality! He also helped us with the problem we had with the safe. The air conditioner was very loud. The window is only about 1/3 of the outside wall, with no balcony. We toured the 1 & 2 bedroom suites and were very impressed! I agree with other reiewers who loved Parc Soleil, when speaking of the larger units. Shout out to the fun guy who works in the Market Place at Parc Soleil. Transportation is provided to Disney's Epcot, only. We drove to locations at WDW and found the Parc Soleil to be convenient.

Room Tip: Choose any room other than a studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gran_Jan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    703
    219
    80
    55
See reviews for
1,418
859
69
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 just stayed here for 2 weeks. Gorgeous site and professional, courteous workers. They always made us feel welcome. They were responsive to our every need and always followed up. Amazing customer service. Resort was beautiful. Kids loved every minute and all the pools! It is on a remote site but we rented a car so no issues. We will definitely be back! We are HGVC owners and couldn't be happier with our purchase.


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigeria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What can i say? One word WOW!!! This resort was fantastic and I can honestly say the best resort and hotel I have stayed in Orlando in my over 6 years of visiting with my family. The resort though out of the way was excellent. Smooth and fast check in, fantastic one bedroom apartments with everything thought of. Great art work in all the rooms whichever were big and spacious including the bathroom and kitchen, quality furniture, the biggest sofa bed in the sitting room, great pools with activities and water slides, great jogging trail, friendly staff and I could go on and on. Most importantly great rates. Only thing is you should rent a car which we always do so no problem going out. Our six days was over in a flash I wish I had stayed longer. Will definitely go back

Room Tip: I guess a Tower Two overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and your family and to say we’re delighted to read your amazing comments is an understatement. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Though in the middle of nowhere they are well equipped with activities for families. They have two pools water slides , kids activity centre, activities for adults too.
Restaurant,grocery store, massage services, well equipped fitness centre.
What I enjoyed most was the service fantastic. That were polite, smiling and friendly.
The rooms were really nice and clean that only downs is the Airconditioning it was so Noisy!!! It literally woke me up two or three times at night when it would restart or recharge....I had to switch it off to have some peace and quite.the vent in the bath room is loud.
Being an HHonour member I expected some slight differential treatment from others but got a 25o bonus point.
When at the front desk they will try and Market you for some sales or timeshare. I was not prepared for this and the sales person was already filling out the form for me and asking me personal questions to try and get me to attend before he found out I was not qualified. I wish he would have found out if I was qualified before raising my hopes and digging into my personal life. I think the shuttle to parks should be free even if they have to limit the number of times they leave also there should be discounts on parks because other hotels do discounts. I stayed at two other hotels and they offered some kind of discount on the ticket parks and shuttle was free.
I must say they were cautious and safe if the weather was not good they closed the pool outside and would leave a message on your phone in the room for the information and other alternative.
Otherwise would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's far form most places so when taking a cab be aware of the cost also asked for a room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Parc Soleil is just far enough away from the busyness of International Blvd that you feel refreshed and relaxed when staying here - but there is plenty to do if you want to! Lots of activities are offered each day for adults and children. There are two pools, one more for adults and one with slides and water features for the younger crowd. The rooms are well appointed and there is a variety of choices from studio rooms to three bedroom suites to luxury penthouse accommodations. The staff is wonderful - friendly, accommodating - and make you feel like a special guest while here. The rates for non-Hilton Grand Vacation members are very reasonable. All the attractions of Orlando are close and easy to get to. At night, you can see the Disney and Universal Studios firewords from many balconies! In our opinion, a beautiful and relaxing vacation venue. Certainly a great (and economical) choice for families since the suites are so spacious adding a few sleeping bags or air mattresses will allow for two adults and up to four children in a one bedroom suite that includes a full kitchen so you can make may meals and save on eating out for special occasions.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "fireworks" side to see the fireworks - west side of Building One is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for going out of your way to recognize the friendly accommodating nature of our Team Members who made you feel like a special guest, as you rightfully should. Thanks again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Awesome Spectacular highly recommend! This is a lovely resort! Excellent views and parking. They also have their own market place and restaurant on property. The staff was extremely helpful and will to assist. They always addressed us by our name. I felt at home!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is fairly new....all the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Knowing we recently celebrated the resorts five year anniversary, we truly appreciate your gracious words, and in particular, for taking the time to recognize the extremely helpful nature of our Team Members who made you feel at home. Thank you again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and had plenty of room. The rooms are modern and clean. It is nice to have a full size refrigerator and the extra space. You definitely need to rent a car if staying here. The pool area is nice, the staff has lots of activities happening by the pool. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant and the food was good. Beware you will be hounded to attend a timeshare presentation. We are owners and were still asked every day to attend a presentation. Overall it was a great vacation, we spent most of our time at Disney. The drive to the parks was about 10 - 15 minutes.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor facing Magic Kingdom and were able to see the fireworks in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836-6241
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R), and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing