We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here for one night as a family. The bed was comfortable, the pool area was clean, and the italian restaurant was excellent (best part of the stay). The bathroom could have been cleaned better (hair from prior guest on the back of bathroom door). Worst part of this hotel is they charge you extra for everything including internet, parking, and tubes for the lazy river.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We were all happy to hear that your overall visit was a good one. The team at La Luce by Donna Scala was especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal. With that said, I believe that I have located your reservation and I have forwarded the information to our Director of Housekeeping. He would like to reach out to you to discuss your experience. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,634
    1,399
    355
    154
    71
See reviews for
2,608
1,008
91
1,264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A top notch Hilton on the Disney premises. Dont confuse with the Hilton on Hotel Road. Located right off of the 536 entrance, it is perfect for business or family vacations. Signs for turn on Chelonia not easy to see at night. Sparkling clean, impeccable service, nice pool area (and lazy river), decent restaurants, and convenient to all parts of the DW complex. Some rooms are a decent trek from the elevators, but not a complaint. Ate at the Bistro most times, and dinners were around town and Downtown Disney. Shuttle bus to any of the parks. Garage next door, or use the valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask near the elevators or you will be walking 150 yards each time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Too Poor 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a great review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights because it was my conference hotel. Awesome, upscale Hilton property. Large rooms, comfortable beds, easy to get to restuarants and lounges in the hotel. Room was very, very quiet. Couldn't hear next door room noise or hall noise. La Luce was great. I highly recommend the Asparagus Salad! Lazy River was an added bonus. Hint ... if staying a few days, ask to buy the tube, it's much cheaper than renting. Great shuttle service to the parks. The only disappointing service was housekeeping. Called the first night for our bottled water and they never brought it. Tissue box was empty and they didn't replace it. Never replaced the drinking glasses the entire time we were there.

Room Tip: Poolside view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcdonald48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We were all happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. The team at La Luce by Donna Scala was excited to see your "great" comment. With that said, I believe that I have located your reservation and I have forwarded the information to our Director of Housekeeping. He would like to reach out to you to discuss your experience personally. I can honestly say that the lack of housekeeping service you described is not typical of our resort. Thank you again for your excellent review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Five friends and I stayed in this hotel for a long golf weekend in April 2012. The rooms were great, sparkling clean with all of the comforts and amenities. One was a parlor suite, which made for excellent gathering and lounging for group. We ate breakfast at the Harvest Bistro, which was excellent all three mornings and had lunch at the Beech cafe. Also good, with great atmosphere, but the service could have been just a bit quicker. All in all a great visit and highly recommended.

I also want to give a special thanks to Mr. Friedrich and his staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcomed. Exemplary service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salukiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a great review and I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable experience for your party. I would like to personally thank you for the kind words and simply say that I was happy to assist. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is the best hotel in Orlando and we have stayed at a lot. The service is great, the location is perfect and the pool is awesome. If you have kids you will be hard pressed to find a better spot. They cater to everyone and make you feel right at home. The pool side service is some of the best of have experienced and has been consistent over several stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuckme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We truly found the New Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek an amazing place to stay!!! Everyone was very friendly and happy!!! Our room looked over the pool and lazy river - you could see fireworks go off from EPCOT at 9 pm each night!!! The lazy river is so relaxing to float around the beautiful landscaping!!! We had a duckling swimming right next to our tube. You can watch a movie from your tube on weekends!!! You need to pay $5 to rent a tube - or - you can purchase one for $7 and keep it. They have Yoga Classes in the morning on an island!!! We walking over to The Waldorf Astoria Hotel - we enjoyed the poolside Aquamarine Restaurant - their Hummas is awesome and so is the drink Put The Lime in The Coconut. The Bull and Bear Steakhouse is good but expensive. The Hilton's Harvest Bistro has a wonderful Brunch!!! La Luce is a great place for an Italian Meal!!! We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor room overlooking the pool!!! We had an amazing view of the pool from flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandiSandiSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for 12 nights in April. As a family of four, two adults with two children aged 6 and 12, we found it an ideal base for a family holiday.

The hotel itself is virtually new so everything is clean and very well looked after. We could not fault anything about our room, which was very comfortable - the beds were like clouds.

The most enticing thing about this hotel is the beautiful pool and we spent quite a few in-between theme park days relaxing by that pool. It was so easy to while away a whole day there. The kids (and us adults) loved the Lazy River. The children enjoyed the activities by the pool too. The food, drinks and service at the Beech Pool Bar were really great.

If you are there for more than a couple of days I would recommend buying an inflatable ring for your children as we rented them for the first day or two and then realised it was cheaper to buy them one each.

Another fun thing was the family movies on the inflatable screen in the evenings. We bought dinner from Muse and ate it on the deck chairs while watching a movie. Very pleasant way to unwind after a tough day at a theme park.

We didn't get the breakfast package so most mornings we ate at Muse which does great coffee, hot chocolate and bagels, croissants and other quick breakfast eats. It was also a great place to get a salad or deli roll for dinner.

The best eating experience we had was at the Bull & Bear Steakhouse next door at the Waldorf Astoria. It wasn't cheap but it was a really special dinner. While it is an upmarket restaurant it's not stuffy and they made the children very welcome. The food, service and ambience was just wonderful and I would highly recommend it for a special meal.

Unfortunately our dinner at La Luce at the Hilton wasn't so great. The service was average, as was the food. The restaurant itself is lovely and the menu sounds great but just isn't so good on the plate.

We found the shuttle service to all the Disney attractions very convenient, especially since the coaches were brand new and very comfortable.

Overall we had a very enjoyable experience at this hotel and would certainly recommend it for a family looking to do the Disney parks, Universal and other Orlando attractions. If you are going to the outlet malls go to the Premium Outlet Mall Vineland Avenue - it's the closest to the hotel and has a great range of shops.

(If I was going to make a constructive suggestion I would ask that they provide an airport shuttle as taxis are not a cheap option if you're coming from the airport.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepkickgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4,057 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4,901 reviews
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing