We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelle's opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We returned a little over a week ago from trip to Orlando and at stay at Hilton Bonnet Creek. What a special place! We arrived on a Saturday and it was cupcake weekend at the resort. How fun. Everyone was enjoying a little happiness with cupcakes being offered for free to us all. Delectable and fun way to kick off a stay there. The service in the hotel was professional and courteous from the start. The room was simple, classic and immaculate-- and I inspect everything! It was immaculate! Nice to have a fridge we loaded ours up to save on snacks/ waters @ WDW and when we returned. And what a place to return to. The pool was awesome! The lazy river and the water slide a hit for all of us. We brought our tubes and we loved the lazy river and the night time movie while wading in the pool (or hot tub for me) The pool service was friendly and the food and drinks good. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in and rival my deluxe bed at home. We had breakfast in the bistro and I was pleased to see in addition to the buffet they offered menu alternatives that included very healthy choices. The bus to disney is very large and comfortable and leaves very timely. If you are late you will miss it. We never missed, but noticed it left right on time. True, they do become crowded at times, but never was a passenger turned away. Some had to stand, but most people offered a seat so a child could sit. Do wish they had more buses to help with return back to resort. Coming home from the resorts can take quite a bit of time given they go to multiple destinations. The drivers were great! Funny and social. We wanted to extend our stay, but the hotel was already overbooked--so headed back to the Boston area to let others enjoy a little bit of the paradise we enjoyed. So we really didn't mind. Would love to go back. Great property!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,102)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,774 - 4,780 of 6,102 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Hilton is honestly my favorite hotel in Orlando. The design is very modern and contemporary, the pool is AMAZING. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Conference setting is very nice, lots of space and the staff are top notch!

Room Tip: Got to go to the pool for the lazy river, it is very relaxing!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The Hilton Bonnet Creek is a great resort in the Disneyworld area, the property itself is new and very well finished. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are more than adequate. We were in a standard king room which had a nice view towards Downtown Disney. Every staff member we dealt with was excellent without being over the top. The concierge had great local knowledge and there was also a Hertz in the property that is useful for the days not speant at the Disney parks.

The pool area with lazy river and hot tubs was great and large enough to be able to find a quiet spot. We only ate a full meal at the resort once and this was just poolside burgers, they were nice enough without being spectacular, we heard a few people complain about the price but compared to resorts here in Australia and the restaurants at Downtown Disney we considered them to be reasonable value. The coffee shop had very nice breakfast snacks but very ordinary coffee!!! The only other (slight) downside is the shuttle service is not great, with very infrequent services to Downtown Disney and sometime having to go via two or three other parks to get to where you want to go. But the advantage of staying at the Hilton rather than the Waldorf next door is that it's the first stop...there were a few occasions when Waldorf guests got left behind because the bus (which is a very comfortable coach, playing Disney movies with very friendly drivers) was too full.

All in all considering the price we paid we would definitely recommend the resort to travelers to Orlando, and would happily stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingRaider81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel was really nice. The service was exceptional. The rooms were magnificent and the atmosphere something to get use to. The children loved the wading river and the deejay played a lot of varieties.. The food was pricey if you travel with children..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank z3azul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We just retuned from a 6 days vacation. I always try to give a honest review. Hotel is new and very nice. I agree with all other good reviews. Kids have fun all day long. We ate days in the restaurant by the pool and I would say we spent easily 8-10 hours in the pool area.
Last night We took a walk around the golf course and it was soo relaxing and it is a "must do".
The prices in the pool restaurant were a little high but big in portions so in our case, one kids meal and one adults meal were more than enough for 2 adults and one kid.
A meal with a beer is an average of 21 dollars.
I saw a lot of people bringing food and beers from outside into the pool area and no one said anything so I am assuming that is ok to do it and you could save some.
The location for parks is great, but you MUST HAVE A CAR, because you are not at walking distance to restaurants or stores
Everything in the hotel is very nice. One night We went to eat to the contemporary resort in disney (chef mickey) while We waited, I walked around the property, let me tell that Hilton BC is a lot better than contemporary resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OKC_9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

With six children, my husband and I find it challenging to get away alone. Needless to say, when we find that time we make sure we go where we feel pampered. Initially we were unable to get the exact dates we wanted at the Bonnet Creek Hilton--it's that popular-- but Bill Friedrich, the Director of Front Office Operations was able to find some dates for us that worked! I was stunned to think that someone at that level actually took the time to answer my e-mail and help us out. It's just one of the many examples of the professionalism and helpful nature that all the staff show to guests.
We checked in on June 20th and were stunned when we found out that we had been upgraded to a suite! Perhaps they took pity on people who have a large family and decided we should definitely be pampered while alone! The suite was gorgeous, on the 18th floor with a beautiful view of the surrounding area. You could see both Hollywood Studios and Epcot and at night watch the fireworks from the room if you wanted. Housekeeping was excellent and we enjoyed the comfy robes in the room and the little extras like turndown service and free wifi (we are Gold members so that's a perk).
We ate breakfast every day at the Harvest Bistro as well as dinner two different nights. The staff at the Bistro is fantastic. Murad, the asst. manager, remembered us from previous visits and asked about our kids. He also sent a fruit basket to the room--again, one of the many little extras that will keep us coming here again and again. Rocky and John Paul are our two favorite waiters at the restaurant and they actually remember from trip to trip even what juice we like! The hostess, Chantal, was so charming and made an effort to remember our (impossible) Italian last name.
The bellman, Stu and Joe, were quick to help us with our luggage and came within minutes of the call. They took the time to see if we had any questions, got us ice and made sure we were settled before leaving.
I keep trying to emphasize how ingrained the culture of hospitality is at this hotel. We have stayed at almost every deluxe hotel on Disney property as well as many in the surrounding areas, and we come back to the Bonnet Creek Hilton because we feel welcomed and valued as guests.
I hesitate to sound too positive about this hotel as I wish we could keep it for ourselves! However, if you want a wonderful vacation at a hotel with a stellar staff, then the Bonnet Creek Hilton is where you should book. We are planning our next trip back over Labor Day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyCV228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at the Hilton Bonnet Creek with our son and his young family. We were in Orlando for family wedding at the Grand Floridian & we couldn't ask for better accommodations or service at the Hilton. The Lazy River was fun for all, the food excellent and the rooms clean updated and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was very enjoyable. I would love to return again.

Room Tip: Great view facing the center pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,412 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £127 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing