We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We just got back from a Thanksgiving week trip to Disney and another wonderful stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. This hotel is right on Disney property but a little removed from the hustle and bustle and is a welcome respite from fighting the crowds all day. You instantly feel at home here, with everyone from the parking attendant to the front desk check-in to the housekeepers greeting you with a smile and a friendly hello. We had a room on the 10th floor overlooking the pool and golf course and we could see the fireworks from Epcot every night. Had a great meal at La Scala, the wonderful Italian restaurant off the lobby. A special thanks to John, the Night Front Desk Manager, who helped us out with some last minute change of plans. He was friendly, professional and put us right at ease and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. In the past we have stayed at most of the Disney Deluxe Resorts, but the Hilton Bonnet Creek is by far our favorite hotel for our trips to see the mouse!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a fireworks view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Jan P,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review; we are so delighted to hear you had such an amazing holiday! Thank you for recognizing Jon for his excellent guest service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek for another excellent stay!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,817
    1,461
    375
    161
    82
See reviews for
2,755
1,069
93
1,321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My family and I stayed for one weekend night in Nov, 2013. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly professional staff, who were extremely kind and helpful. One particular employee interaction that we had was at check-in. My 8 year old daughter will never forget her name, "Miss Jazmin". The interaction she had with our daughter was priceless. She spoke about her more than the pool's "lazy river". Our evening out, concluded with complimentary cookies and milk awaiting my daughter in our room, and a personal note to her from Jazmin, on a card that had the pictures of her favorite Disney Princesses. In closing, cleanliness, professionalism, and children's activities. But most of all, the kindness that we experienced from Jazmin, has made us "Hilton Honors" members. Kudos to the management as well, for knowing how to do it right.

The DiSomma Family

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! I'd also like to thank you for recognizing Jazmin for making your stay; your kind words are much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room to heat up unfinished dinner food. Parking is expensive and should be included in the resort charge. The lazy river pool is awesome and the kids love it. Their should be more activities for the kids during the day and although the pool staff are polite to the adults they are not kid friendly and appear to not want to interact or communicate with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Philip M,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience. We hope to host you again soon so that we can truly exceed your expectations.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was spectacular, from the time we entered til we left. Sadly, we were only there for one night, but we soaked up the amazing customer service, enjoyed their cafe, and admired their own fireworks display. Our room was on the top floor overlooking Disney and the view was wonderful. Will definitely be back in the summer time to take advantage of their lazy river pool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Sharon P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! The Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek strives to provide each of our guests with a memorable and flawless experience; we're so thrilled that our team members were able to "WOW" you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek in the future for another excellent stay!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you are looking to stay in a very nice hotel near the Disney® Park area, look no further than the Hilton Bonnet Creek. We have stayed at this Hilton multiple times and most recently at an IT convention on property.

From the time we walked up to the Check-in area, we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming young lady named Emily. As the first person you talk to when you check in, her smile and demeanor spoke volumes to what the rest of our stay would be like.

Our meetings took place over a four day period, and everything from our room to the convention space and the food that was served, was excellent. We could not have been happier with the accommodations and service.

We decided to go to the Disney® parks on our last day, and the Hilton has a very nice shuttle bus that picks you up right in front of the hotel and takes you directly to the park and Downtown Disney® area, which was very nice. Can't ask for much more than free shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes.

All in all, this property, the staff, the accommodations and fantastic lazy river and pool, make this one of our top hotels to stay at in the Disney® area.

It is no surprise that Conde Nast Traveler and Travel and Leisure readers have ranked the Hilton Bonnet Creek in the magazines past annual survey's of top hotels in the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd n Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for one night in October 2013, upgraded to Disney view and upper floor. View from windows was simply awesome over the Waldorf Astoria golf course and pool area, with the whole of Disney peeking out from the trees in the distance. Pool area was awesome, great for kids, restaurants good as you would expect, and size of resort inc Astoria just breathtaking. On the downside, $22 resort fee on top of $16 parking was unwelcome, and it's not that easy to find, but overall an excellent resort and highly recommended. Biggest disappointment was that you couldn't see the Disney fireworks too well because they were way off the side of the windows to the north.

Room Tip: Upper floor and Disney/pool view highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek in Orlando for three nights while attending a conference in November and found much to recommend about it.

The Hilton Bonnet Creek and companion property Waldorf-Astoria are at opposite ends of a shared conference center surrounded by Disney property near the famed Walt Disney World. While its conference facilities and proximity to the theme parks are no doubt what draws many of its guests, and while the properties and each beautiful and well appointed, the excellent Hilton service is why I would recommend this hotel: the people and the service they provide are what make the difference.

Even though I arrived at the same time as several other parties, the front desk checked us all in quickly, bringing additional staff to the front desk to ensure that we were all taken care of promptly. In keeping with the Hilton standards, virtually every staff member I passed in the hall, common areas, or our meeting space smiled and greeted me, and asked if there was anything I needed.

The rooms are well equipped and nicely maintained with all the modern amenities, including flat-screen TV, iron and ironing board, a robe waiting in the closet (without having to be requested!), in-room safe, and a proper workstation. Wireless Internet access is available at a charge for guests who haven’t achieved Hilton HHonors Gold or Diamond status.

Being a large conference facility, it is huge and the walks between the hotel’s towers and the meeting spaces are fairly substantial, so comfortable shoes are in order if you’re attending a conference. However, the connection via the conference center means guests can walk between the Hilton and the Waldorf-Astoria without having to go outside, which is an advantage when the weather is less than ideal.

While the hotel has several dining facilities to choose from, I found the food to be a bit inconsistent. I found the food at breakfast in the Harvest Bistro downstairs and a burger at lunch in the Sena lobby bar less than they should have been, though the food at Zeta sushi bar and La Luce by Donna Scala were pretty good.

The hotel lobby features an activities desk where guests can purchase tickets to many nearby attractions, a three-acre lazy-river Florida style swimming pool, several restaurants, a championship golf club and golf course, and a spa. Business services are offered at a small on-site FedEx Office, and sundries are available at a shop featuring Disney paraphernalia.
Located about 30 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO), the hotel does not offer an airport shuttle. Arriving guests can choose from shared shuttle service from $21 plus gratuity, taxis, or numerous car services that charge approximately $65 for the one-way trip. If you’re traveling with your family or with colleagues, a taxi or town car can work out to be as inexpensive – as well as more convenient and faster – than a shared shuttle.

Once on site, the hotel offers free shuttles between the Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney.

Considering everything, I would definitely recommend the Hilton Bonnet Creek if your plans call for you to be in part of Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelPro_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,257 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,096 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
7,975 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing