We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last visit at Hilton Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It is better to find a different hotel with better 'value for money'. It is un-reasonable to me to stay in a Hilton hotel, even with special discount price offered for business Global Summit and find that in the area of the 21th no free internet available at the room. Adding to this, meals like breakfast and lunch are not included and much more. The poor attitude of the staff in check-in and check-out was almost terrible, insulting, no flexibility, minimum friendship and lack of hosting atmosphere, just doing their job to finish with the current guest and path to the 2nd one. When someone stay at Hilton hotel especially on a business stay you expect much more for your money, after visiting so many hotels elsewhere, you have a large perspective to what one can expect, especially for 4 nights stay for around 300 $ per night. It is not enough to clean your room on time, this is obvious; and you need to give much more to your guest. The service should be excellent in any contact with the guest and not from time to time. My bottom line, next time try a different brand or network, Hilton is somehow disconnect itself from the current market.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ronny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear ronnyh921,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review as your feedback is crucial to the success of our hotel operation. We understand this is not the type of experience you intended to receive and our hotel professionals certainly did not intend this for you. Our Hotel Executive Team would love the opportunity to speak to you. Please feel free to contact a manager at 407-597-3696 as we would like to discuss with you in further detail.

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,103)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,579 - 3,585 of 6,108 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great facility. Food very expensive and uninspiring for vegetarians and vegans. Great location for Disney world. Great pool for kids and adults. Close to shopping malls. Spa is fantastic just wish I had been told about it sooner than on last days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Claire G,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback regarding the available selection for vegetarians and vegans. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback helps us acccomplish this goal. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, and we hope to return. We had several meals at The Harvest Bistro, and each was delicious. Our kids loved the lazy river - extremely relaxing. The hotel was well-maintained and very clean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Brian E,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful. We hope to welcome you and your family back the the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been coming to this particular hotel few times a year for the past 4 years. It's our home away from home. The staff is amazing and some of them have become like family members. A lot of them know us by name and make our 7 year old son feel like a king when he is visiting. We always make sure that Stephanie Forcelli is working before we come. She's our absolute favorite. We just love Debbie that works at La Luce Restaurant too. High Five to Kyle at the pool area as well. We are already planning a summer and late fall visit too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Tracie M,

Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy to hear that you have such an amazing time with us year after year! Thank you for your recognition of Stephanie, Debbie, and Kyle as well. They will be recognized by Management for their great hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the summer and fall!

Kind Regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. This year we spent the majority of the time hanging out at the pool. They have a beautiful area for sitting out in the sun and working on your tan. I also enjoyed laying out in a inner tube and floating away on the lazy river. The service of the the server in the pool area was non-existent. Both days I had to walk to the bar for food and drinks which was a hassle and I over heard a server in the bar talking to a coworker about how she didn't want to go out and serve the pool side guests. I thought that was rude which is why I didn't give them 5 stars. Other great things about this property is… its soooo close to Disney!! I would totally stay here for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Suzi E,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek as your vacation destination! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the lazy river! I'm so sorry to hear that our service levels were not up to par and can assure you we are using all of our guests' feedback to make improvements. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to make things right. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and, once again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I recently stayed 6 nights for a conference and found the room, conference areas, food, and pool to be outstanding. Even though I was very impressed with the room, conference areas, food, and pool, I have to say I was completely blown away with the staff at every level. Every encounter I had with the staff was a positive experience and all were found to be very friendly and helpful. On my last night of stay I asked the concierge for options to get to the airport and they not only booked a town car for me they also printed my boarding pass as well! Also, on the last night of stay I took a town car to Downtown Disney and accidently dropped my wallet in the car. In a panic, I called the Hotel and Luz at the concierge desk immediately called the town car company for me to help locate the wallet. When she returned my call I explained that I was worried because I was flying out the next morning she then called the town car company a second time and asked them if they could locate the wallet as quickly as possible for me. Needless to say she was able to help me locate the missing wallet within 45 minutes of reporting it missing! Wow! Great work! I will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cllwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear cllwt,

Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience at our resort! Thank you for recognizing our Concierge team, specifically Luz, for going above and beyond. This is the service we strive to provide! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek!

Kind Regards,
Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Another great stay for the second year in a row. Friendly staff and room was always clean and neat. Plenty of dining options between here and the Waldorf. Would definitely stay here again. If I had to pick out anything that would be sub-par, it would be the staffing in the lobby bar. Way under staffed IMO as we waited quite a while for someone to take our order.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank addison09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Addison09,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear we are your top choice when you vacation in Orlando!

Your recommendation and constructive feedback regarding the staffing in the Sena Bar is very helpful. Your comments will certainly help us improve our service levels and accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £127 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing