We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #23 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hilton in Orlando!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hilton Bonnet Creek is the best Hilton in Orlando. It is quiet, beautiful and has the luxury of the Waldorf. We had breakfast there and had the best yogurt brulee! I had never heard of it but it was amazing! Close to everything. Our family had a great time.

Room Tip: I would spring for the upgraded room. We had a jr. suite and it was great. It offered a separate ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear annabe,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear we are your favorite Hilton Hotel in Orlando! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,714
    1,419
    356
    155
    75
See reviews for
2,665
1,027
92
1,286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel. Each member of the staff I encountered was friendly, respectful, and courteous. Customer service was exceptional. The room was comfortable, and although there were many families with young children staying at the hotel, I did not hear any noises during the night. The pools are perfect for families.

Green Features: Recycling bins (small garbage containers) in each room
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_MarketingExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mom_MarketingExec,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you visit our resort again in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is the first time I have every written a review for a stay at a hotel or in fact anything. My wife and I recently took our kids to Florida and stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort and it was by far the nicest hotel and resort we have ever stayed at. The pool area was absolutely amazing and the staff was beyond helpful and just awesome to our kids. Sounds quirky but the meals we had at the restaurants on the resort were the best we had for our week long visit to Florida. We highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back. We have told all of our friends and family back in Prince Edward Island. Great Place!!!

Room Tip: Disney View so you can see the fireworks and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Peter O,

Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that we made such a lasting impression. We strive on a daily basis to provide premier customer service and to be the destination of choice in Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

No effort on managements part was made to instruct reservation agents to accomodate Diamond Honors memebers when they check into the the hotel. There is a significant disconnect between what Hilton promises and what its upper management has decided to really deliver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Mr. Todd W, thank you so much for your feedback. We have brought this to the attention of our management team and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. Here at the Hilton Bonnet Creek we take great pride in the service we provide especially to our most loyal of guests. At your convienence please contact us so that we may have an opportunity to make it right for you. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwood park, Alberta
Level Contributor
292 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I gave the place a 5; the hotel has a few shortcomings and rates 4.25 on 5, but the staff are top notch and I would rate them a “6” on 5...

this is one of three Hilton hotels that I am aware of in the orlando area. this particular one is in proximity to Disney Hollywood, Epcot, and Downtown Disney (which has a different Hilton that is kitty corner from it). It is tucked away on its own little road that it shares with a wyndham, and straddles a gold course. This Hilton shares a large convention facility with a waldorf astoria on the other end, and appears to cater primarily to business people who come for meetings and who may either take a few extra days to enjoy disneyworld or bring their families with them.

this is a typical, boxy hilton, except that there is no furniture in the lobby. There are a number of restaurants on premises (as well as on the waldorf Astoria property); hotel restaurants usually have quite terrible food, however I was quite pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality. This is even more important when you are in the middle of nowhere (as this particular Hilton is). In order to compensate for this seclusion, the hotel offers a free shuttle to all of the 4 disney parks as well as downtown Disney, and also offers a free shuttle service to two different outlet shopping malls. This is more valuable than you think, as hotel parking costs $24 a day, and they charge you $17 a day to park at any of the Disney parks. We took a cab to one of the same shopping outlets, and it cost us $27 one-way.

Some nice things that this hotel also provides are an empty mini-fridge (no idea where you are going to be able to buy anything to fill it though), wide bathroom doors that are handicap accessible, bright rooms with good views, and fast elevators with little waiting, and a cute “lazy river” pool. It comes up short in three areas:
1) Really poor internet connection that drops frequently. If you are spending the day at Disney, this is not a problem. If you are at the hotel on business, this is maddening. The support people were very good and very friendly, but you have to stay off the “hhonors” network and go on an alternate network to get a reliable connection.
2) The thermostat does its own thing, and cannot keep the room cool when it’s hot in the afternoon, and keeps on cooling into the evening below the temperature that you set it at. Its also noisy; I am used to fan noise, but this one features dripping water noises to boot.
3) Walls are thin. Not so much that you can make out every word in the room next door, but enough so that you can faintly hear the alarm clock in the room next door. Which is unnerving enough that business conversations and conference calls in the room were whispered rather than spoken, just to be safe.

The staff, on the other hand, are exceptional. They are friendly, welcoming, efficient, remember you, and never lose their cool despite the huge number of people crawling through the convention center. And, it doesn't matter if it’s the front desk, the concierge, the bell staff, or any of the restaurants – they are all great. So much so that if you have to come on business and have to leave a bunch of older kids or young teens around, you can feel safe that they will be in good hands. I would come back to this hotel again because of them… but bring my own internet hot spot.

Room Tip: many of the rooms are quite far from the elevator, so you should ask first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Howho,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your recommendation, and thank you for your feedback; your comments will ensure we continue to improve! We consider our staff our greatest asset and thank you for recognizing our entire team for their excellent service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice, clean and well located.
Excellent pool, with lazy river. Kids enjoyed it well.

On site restaurants and bar are neat.

Parking is expensive. Restaurant and bar is above average for the class. You can enjoy pool but need to pay to get flotation toys.

In other word be prepared to pay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Vikram R,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and our amenities; thank you for your feedback regarding price. We try to be very cost conscientious as we consider amenity prices and rates, without sacrificing quality or service. I hope to welcome you and your family back for another great stay!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Québec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When my daughter and I arrived at the hotel after a late flight, and some difficulty finding the hotel (its address was not recognized by our GPS and in spite of its name the hotel is not located on Bonnet Creek Parkway), we were in for an unpleasant surprise. Although we had paid for our seven-night stay in full two months before, the hotel was overbooked for the first night. We were turned away and sent to another hotel (they said they had called ahead so we would be expected). Little did we know the saga was just beginning.

After driving for a long time, we finally found the second hotel. I left my daughter in the car and proceeded to check in. There was a long wait since it was well after midnight. When I finally spoke to the clerk, she announced the Hilton Bonnet Creek had called twice, because they had mistakenly send us to the wrong hotel. I couldn't believe it!!! She politely gave me instructions to the next hotel. When I got in the car, my daughter thought I was joking.

So, in the middle of the night in a city we were unfamiliar with and exhausted by then, we drove to the next hotel. We checked in and were placed in a second-story room, and there was no elevator. The room was lesser than that of the Hilton Bonnet Creek, and had noisy air conditioning and blinds that let the light in. We finally got to bed at 2 am.

The next morning, we drove to the Hilton and they were of course very apologetic. Since we had purchased our room through Hotwire, they could not reimburse our first night's stay. Instead, they covered our parking and resort fees for the remaining six nights and gave us a $150 credit which we used for some meals.

Although the pools and lobby are wonderful, the rooms are comparable to those of a Hampton Inn: functional, comfortable, clean but not luxurious by any means. The rooms are not worth the price. The breakfast restaurant is noisy and also overpriced for the quality of the food. You will find a more expensive but much better quality buffet breakfast at the sister hotel (Waldorf Astoria).

We appreciated that the hotel tried to make amends for having sent us on a wild goose chase the first night, but would not stay here again because it is geared to people who attend on-site conferences (we were on vacation) and the rooms are not nice enough to justify the high prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrueColours54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear TrueColours54,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We understand how important first impressions are and how they can set the tone for the rest of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the experience you had at our resort. This is something we never wish for any of our guests to experience. We appreciate your understanding in this matter. Thank you for the further feedback regarding the breakfast and the value for the amenities provided. We are very appreciative of all guests’ feedback as this helps us to continue improving what we have to offer. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,975 reviews
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing