We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale in Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Upscale in Disney”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I visited for a conference and the property is beautiful. A gorgeous pool with a lazy river is very accommodating for adults as well. I was concerned that it would be flooded with kids once I heard about the lazy river but that wasn't the case. The guest rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable although I couldn't seem to keep the temp regulated in my room. The rooms are much like other Hilton hotels. One suggestion if traveling with families or you're planning to be there for several days, and that is to stop prior to arriving and purchase items such as water and snacks. You can quickly run up a hefty tab at their sundry shop. Overall a nice stay. This property appears geared more to a business traveler vs. a family vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JofGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear JofGA,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! I am so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of the resort amenities, away from the conference. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,817
    1,461
    375
    161
    82
See reviews for
2,755
1,069
93
1,321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Rooms were clean and overall a good place. I do not think I have any complaints other than a few small maintenance items Service was good as was the restaurants. Check in and valet were great and everyone was very helpful I would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSWCONSULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear MSWCONSULT,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope to have you stay with us again in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a very clean hotel. The service was excellant and the staff was so friendly and did whatever was necessary to take care of you. I was there for a conference and I was well taken care of from the time I entered until the day I left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Judy E,

Thank you for you 5 star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the this hotel the first two weeks in april and loved every minute of it.As a family of two adults and two teenagers it provided everything we needed and more.The rooms were very clean and spacious, the staff were vere attentive and helpful, especially Mita at the disney store who made us laugh with her travelling stories (thanks!), the disney shuttles were always on time and the drivers made the jouney to the parks very entertaining!. The breakfast and staff at the harvest bistro were also great and a welcome start to the day ahead. As said by previous reviewers the pool is fantastic and the kids had lots of fun there while my husband and i enjoyed the wonderful cocktails available at the pool bar.

I must though give an extra special thank you to Eleanor who made our stay extra special by making us feel so at home, after chatting and discovering we were from the uk we arrived back to our room after a very long day at the parks to find an array of english tea and biscuits, such a wonderful gesture which was very much appreciated, so thank you Eleanor.

We will without doubt be returning to the hilton bonnet creek on our next visit to the mouse, hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anfield05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Anfield05,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! I am thrilled to hear you and your family had such a phenomenal stay and that Mita and Eleanor made such an impression! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Orlando!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in April 2014. It's a great base for the Disney parks and downtown Disney, and easy to get to other attractions such as Universal. We had two interconnecting rooms which were spacious and well appointed, really good for a family of five.
We liked La Luce restaurant and the Muse coffee shop, and we also liked the pool area and lazy river. The buffet breakfast in the Harvest Bistro was okay, though always the same food choices and often very busy with waits up to 20 minutes for a table.
The food and drinks are a little expensive, but what you'd expect to pay in a Hilton. The good thing was that, by booking through Virgin holidays, you get 20% off all food and drinks, which makes the prices rather more reasonable. With Virgin holidays we also got free parking and no resort fees either, as well as free wifi.
In summary, a good hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, with Virgin we were on the 16th floor with views for miles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkerPies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear ParkerPies,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! Our success is dependent upon our guest feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you and your family back during your next stay in Orlando!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel offering family fun within the gates of Disney. You have access to both the Hilton and Waldorf Astoria facilities which gives you the best of both worlds. The Bull and Bear is a must, with La Luce not far behind. The lobby has a great bar and coffee shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for your five-star review of your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us; especially your experiences at Bull & Bear and La Luce! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way through Disney. The hotel property is beautiful, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great pool. For as busy as Disney was, the resort was pretty quiet and serene. The staff was amazing... Everyone we met was smiling, friendly, and helpful. This is the first time we used a non-Disney property. We valet parked the car for $8 more than the cost of self-parking for fear of having to walk too far.... We later saw that self-park was not far at all, so either way you can't go wrong. The transportation to/from Magic Kingdom was really convenient. Compared to some of the lower-level Disney hotels, it was easier, and more comfortable, as we were transported via a nice coach bus. The drivers, Carlos and George, were really friendly and helpful. The bus drop is in spot #1 at the transportation center, so we hardly walked at all from hotel to the MK gate.

The pool/lazy river/slide were great. They are heated and very clean. The kids were in their glory! My biggest complaint was that the resort charges a hefty daily resort fee, which does not include floats for the lazy river (which are absolutely necessary if you want to float along!). You have to buy or rent them. If you have a rental car, stop at a local Target to buy the same Intex pool floats for half the price of the pool shop. We felt this extra cost was ridiculous. Beware that even if your child is a competent swimmer, hotel rule is that any child between 40 and 48 inches must wear a provided life vest. My 47 incher was not a fan of the rule, but it worked out okay!

We had a Disney-view room overlooking the pool and did get to see some fireworks at Epcot at night. Was it worth the extra cost? Everyone might have a different opinion. We enjoyed it... But do not expect to see the MK castle or anything up close.

The kids ate free at the Harvest Bistro where we had breakfast. Great deal for them. My husband and I are not big buffet fans, and were able to order off a menu. The waiter warned us that it would take longer, which it did, but we thought the food was very good.

At the end of the day, the value was good for a popular travel week, and the resort was very nice. We still prefer the perks of staying in a Disney resort (extra magic hours, meal plan, monorail, etc.) but can't complain about the Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jstask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear jstask,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your trip to Orlando and are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. I hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,257 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,094 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
7,975 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing