We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poolside Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poolside Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing for the lazy river and pool area. You really could just spend the whole day here and never need to leave. However, there are a few reasons I did not give it 5 blobs. First, there are a TON of charges not included in the room rate. The resort fee and taxes came out to $45 in addition to the room rate. Also you have to pay to park in a parking garage here. The hotel has a convention center and the parking rates are the same whether you are a guest or not. The restaurants on the property are also very pricey. Oh and, don't forget to bring your own tubes for the lazy river, or that will be another thing you need to pay for!

The other reason I didn't give this 5 blobs may seem silly but... Worst shower head ever. It some how managed to sting and not be able to remove soap all at the same time. It isn't adjustable either. After a day covered in sunscreen, a good shower is important to me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MermaidGirlFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear MermaidGirlFL,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback about the cost of amenities. We try to be very cost conscientious as we consider amenity prices and rates, without sacrificing quality or service. And thank you for informing us of the problem with the shower head as well. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with our Management team so we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to host you again in the future! Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,636
    1,400
    355
    154
    71
See reviews for
2,611
1,008
91
1,264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I stayed here last year and we just had a brilliant time.

It was our wedding anniversary while we were travelling (the hotel knew this as I'd asked them to make a dinner reservation for us) and we arrived to a thoughtful bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. They'd even thought about our daughter and left her a hamper of treats and apple juice - which was really thoughtful.

Hotel was spotless, rooms large and clean

pool magnificent. There were always sun beds to lie on, plentiful towels and reasonably priced activities for our daughter. Staff was attentive and professional throughout the stay in absolutely every matter and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for anyone.

The whole hotel seemed to be centred around making sure guests enjoyed their stay and, for such a huge hotel, the service over a two week stay was very personal. Waiter knew our daughter by name and so on, made a fuss of her at breakfast and made her feel like a princess.

Lots of staff available at reception so never any queueing,

This was an expensive stay - but totally totally worth it! They brilliant in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favourite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear favourite 1234,

Thank you for your five star review! And thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occassion with us. We strive to provide great service as you described and are thrilled to see we were successful during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel by disney land. The property is beautiful and very clean. The pool is wonderful and the children loved it. There is an arcade nex to the disney store. The children got to see the easter bunny. The employees were very nice and friendly except at the coffee shop. I am from Haiti and I speak creole. The man and woman in the coffee shop who are from Haiti were rude and ignore customers and was reading the newspaper. They spoke in creole about their date later in the night. I will return again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrietta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding our staff and services. We always want our guests to enjoy the very best experience and we will pass your feedback regarding your coffee shop experience along to the appropriate members of our staff for further review. It is wonderful to here that we will be welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Staying at the hotel right now. Be aware of two situations that makes this hotel dangerous. First of all the parking garage. Don't be walking in the garage around what appears to be the start of a shift. The drivers (I assume employees) drive reckless around the garage heading to the top. Second the bathroom floor in our room is like a skating rink. It is so slippery regardless of wether you have shoes on or not. It's like someone sprayed the wrong substance to clean. We reported to the front desk, no action taken three hours later.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your honest remarks regarding your recent experience with us at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. Safety and security of our guests always come first for us. We want you to know that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and are working hard on improving our property. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our first family holiday with our 5 year old daughter - it didn't disappoint! The entire hotel was very impressive; lobby, restaurants, breakfast area, pool... oh my, THE POOL!

Our room was spotless and housekeeping did a fantastic job throughout our 2 week stay. Our view was looking out over an immense green area, and then Downtown Disney. Beds were huge and really comfortable and the bathroom was modern and well stocked with towels.

Our package came with breakfast and I had the pleasure of stuffing my face at that buffet every morning for 2 weeks - I put on a lot of weight while visiting the US :-( But the best part of breakfast was definitely the service. My daughter fell in love with one of the waiters and I honestly thought she'd cry when we had to leave.

The pool area was the cherry on top. We didn't spend anywhere near as much time here as we would have liked - that's the story of pretty much everything in Orlando though - but when we did have the odd afternoon there, it felt like paradise.

Resort fees and car parking weren't cheap, but neither was the hotel and to be honest it was completely worth it. Best holiday experience I've had.

Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Eat plenty of bacon for breakfast to fatten yourself up for the marathon walking you'll do while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What an amazing review! Thank you so much for your thoughts and sharing your families experience. We sure have a passion for quality guest service and it shows. The pool truly is a wonderful part of our resort and we know how much the children enjoy it. Hopefully you will bring the family back soon so your daughter can say hello to her friend once again! Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We have 3 young kids (7,5, and 2) and we did 2 nights. 1 full day in the Disney and 1 day at the resort pool. Kids loved the slide and Lazy river. Everyone here was so friendly. Terra at the desk was awesome! Room was perfect and the food at the bistro was great! Kids ate free which was a nice plus. Thanks to Carlos for taking care of us on the bus ride to Magic Kingdom. I travel often and can say this was the best overall stay I have had in a Hilton property. Sad to leave! Eager to be back!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pqler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for praising our team! We certainly are even more pleased by how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to recognize Terra and her hospitality in front off our staff. Thank you again for your kind words, we hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

A very good hotel in a quiet area. Fantastic swimmingpool? Close to the golf camp and the Disney parks. The breakfast can be better, actually is the point sor St of the hotel. Amazings views over the golf camp. Also there is a gym over the swimmingpool open 24 hours a day... No excuses.... Lot of sympatic people working there. The room was very big and the beds are very confortable

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iskkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts! We certainly appreciate any and all feedback. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our resort and pool. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,059 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing