We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time for all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #25 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
fort lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great time for all!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We got away to Orlando for a 3 day, 2 night vacation. Decided to stay on Disney property at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. What a great time!

We have 2 kids, aged 2 and 4, and this hotel was perfect for them. The room was spacious, great view overlooking Hollywood Studios (firework view), and the pool/waterslide/lazy river was incredible. If you have kids, you can spend the whole day here enjoying the hotel and amenities!

Grabbed coffee and lunch on property, both were fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly. My son and I did the scavenger hunt in the pool area on Sunday afternoon, which was a blast!

If you want to stay in Orlando close to Disney, this hotel is at the top of the list.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course and Hollywood Studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drewmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear drewmania,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,771
    1,434
    366
    159
    80
See reviews for
2,710
1,052
92
1,301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clawson, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If I wrote all that was wrong with their customer service I would be here all day, basically everyone except the concierge and those who ran the coffee shop had the worst attitude ever, were down right rude and took forever to do the slightest thing. I was down for a work related conference that was being hosted at the hotel and before one of the meetings I decided to have a drink at the hotel bar. There were 3 tables inside and 2 outside, not an outrageous number for a cocktail server, however ours seemed to think we were 4 tables over her limit. We waited almost 15 minutes before we were acknowledged than when we ordered the server seemed baffled at a simple vodka soda order and disappeared for about 20 minutes. She finally returned with the wrong drink for one of us and when I told her we needed to leave in 9 minutes and now had no time to enjoy our drink, she responded that she would just cash us out than. I asked where my drink was and she walked off without answering. She cashed us out at an exorbitant $ amount so I knew she had somehow made a mistake (keep in mind I still had no drink and had to be outside for the shuttle in 5 minutes now). We went up to the bar and the person who greeted us said she was the manager and when we told her what happened her tone was aggressive and unprofessional as she claimed "everyone" had shown up at once--not true, also isnt this a bar at 5pm? Crowds are the only thing you prep for. She finally made me the drink and said she would reverse the charge but treated me like I had asked for her first born. I left after having chugged the drink and had about 30 seconds to get to the shuttle.
All was ok until the next day at the work banquet; our server seemed to not be able to talk when we asked her questions since anything we asked was met with a blank stare; we asked for rolls and she brought 3 rolls for a table of 10 people, we asked for more water and were brought red wine about 20 minutes later, etc etc etc. Finally at the end of the meal (the food itself was actually very good) we all asked for coffee; after about 15 minutes we were given cups and one tiny thing of cream for a group of 10. We were all poured our "coffee" only to find that it was cold tea, as in ice tea. We waited for our server to come back and when she finally did and we explained the issue, she simply walked off without a word. She finally came back and we all had to empty our cups into our dessert cups in order to get this fresh "coffee" since she didn't offer to bring us new cups. Again we were served cold tea. We explained the issue and she just stared at us again and mumbled something inaudible and walked away.She came back soon with 2 cups of hot coffee for 2 of the 10 people than walked away. We did not see her again for the rest of the night so 80% of us never got coffee. We all decided to walk down to the coffee shop and bring back our lattes instead of trying to complain to anyone since a manger was no where in sight.
The one day we tried the hotel restaurant (not the steakhouse but the downstairs one) we waited 15 minutes to be greeted and the food was diner quality to say the least but was expensive enough to warrant something better: for 2 people with 2 sandwiches, one alcoholic drink and small appetizer our meal came to almost $60 (without tip).
The breakfast bar was delicious but we sat for forever since we were told there were servers to each table, waiting for (you guessed it!) coffee!! We finally saw a server and asked him for it and he rudely informed us he was not our server and to sit back down and wait. We were done eating by the time we saw a woman who we assumed was our server. I took our cups up to get coffee and she told me to sit down, she would come to me. She took about 7 minutes to finally come to our table --keep in mind all the tables around us were almost empty--and pour us one small cup of coffee.
All in all the rooms were comfortable but with the extreme frustration with the dining at this hotel I will never return and would recommend you to do the same. There are so many other hotels that at the same $ per room cost have much better service that treats you like a human not a wild animal and doesn't get an attitude with you when you have complaint. Oh and one more fun bit; the last day I received a bill for $130 at the beach bar, charged to the room, the problem was that I never went to beach bar. The concierge took care of it but I have stayed at tons of hotels and never had that mix up occur, I am not confident in their method of verification for "charge it to the room."
End of story: don't stay here, not worth the frustration.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed to mean a lot to them that you recycle so they had bins in the rooms and all over the hotel
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank darlenedouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

with the exception that for some reason, I got no room service, the stay was quite nice. I believe I paid primo rates, that were associated with the conference I was attending. That was irritating and made me more annoyed about the room service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ellen H,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive service during your stay with us as this is not the service we aim to provide. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope to have you stay with us in the future so we can truly exceed your expectations. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

While staying for a convention I felt like I was on vacation. The rooms were clean and well kept rooms, I received excellent service, the food was healthy and well prepared. I felt that every one of my needs was met. Very good value for the money. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kathleen E,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing business trip that you felt as though you were on vacation! We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Outstanding service, great dinning options and some other places to grab a bite. In addition, you have more places to choose from at the Waldorf Astoria next door. I do have to say that the breakfast buffet was not good enough. I think there were not too many choices.

Loved the lazy river pool and amazing sunsets from the room overlooking the pool and golf course.

Great place for the money. I believe it is a much better hotel than many others in the area with similar pricing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Edwin C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the resort! Thank you for your feedback regarding the variety of the breakfast buffet. We appreciate guests feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattituck
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort in Orlando, Florida. We stayed at this resort in February and it has taken me some time to write this review as we have spent the winter in Florida doing renovations to our condo there.
The stay was a respite from construction at the condo and to celebrate my birthday.
While the property is lovely and the lazy river pool a great attraction of the hotel, I would have to say that the most valuable asset to this resort is the staff.
We were checked in by a personable young lady who ,through conversation, found out that it would be my birthday the next day. I thought nothing of our conversation but that it was a casual chat. Little did I know that the young lady ( I am sorry that I don't remember her name) took note of my special day. The next evening, I was contacted by the front desk that I had a gift that they wanted to deliver. It was a bottle of chilled champagne and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries presented on a plate with "happy birthday" piped in chocolate on the plate with a cute Minnie Mouse card and a personalized note to wish me a happy day from the front desk staff!
The wait staff in both the casual restaurant and the Italian restaurant were also personable and gave us extremely good service at breakfast and dinner.
We will definitely visit this resort again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyvp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear lucyvp1,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guests expectations and create memorable stays. We appreciate the comments given about the staff for their great service! We will be sure to recognize them. Thank you again. We hope to see you in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Megan Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is huge and very elegant. Our room was a suite. King bed, second room had a pullout couch television dining table and wet bar. (In total about the size of 3 standard rooms) Housekeeping service was very thorough, and arrived early each day (we were usually up & leaving anyway). They have a bus shuttle that runs to the different Disney parks hourly, except at lunch when there is no bus so the drivers get a break. But as long as you are not trying to get there right at lunch it is okay. It is a slower process than using a Disney shuttle from a Disney resort but it isn't not bad. Just don't be late or you will get left, better keep a little taxi money on you if you like to stay til the park closes. Their sister resort (Waldorf) is right beside them & they share a spa which is AMAZING. One of the best spas I have ever had a treatment in. (Massage & pedicure). You can book at the Hilton and it is a quick walk over all inside. They are connected. ALSO if you get a chance order room service. The food is great and super fast service. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellsHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
What a wonderful review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! Thank you for your warm remarks regarding our staff and services. Our team is certainly our greatest asset and we look forward to passing along your kind words! We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,200 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,036 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Property: Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing