We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent alternative to WDW resorts ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and again we were very pleased. Friendly and quick check in. Beautiful complex with fantastic, clean and fun lazy river. Drinks ordered at the pool were good. Room was perfect, very comfortable king bed with great view of the WDW parks. Ate at the Harvest Bistro for breakfast, ordered ala carte although most were having bountiful buffet. Breakfast was cooked to order, very hot and fresh, with great attentive service. They have WDW bus service that closely seconds the WDW resorts, nice new a/c bus with friendly and helpful drivers, apologizing if they are running 5-10 minutes late. We will come back again and bring the kids and grands.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank forgiven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,112)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,423 - 3,429 of 6,112 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Offers shuttle service to Magic Kingdom every 30 minutes (better availability than many Disney Moderate resorts). Magic hours are available to guests. Resort is clean with great amenities. Will likely return on next Disney trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Hilton Bonnet Creek is one of the more recent options of large resort/business hotels in Orlando. Don't get yourself irritated by the apprarance from the outside - the architects certainly have been inspired by the huge and ugly conrete buildings, you only find in the former Soviet Union or in the former German Democrativ Republic.

From the inside, the hotel is much better: Rooms are spacious, quiet, and don't leave any wishes open. So do the excellent restaurant options (Harvest restaurant serves excellent breakfast buffet however the restaurant itself has the charme of a large airport departure hall). Zen Japanese Bar and Restaurant serves delicious Japanese dishes.

Very friedly and service oriented reception and concierge.

As in all Orlando hotels, you're asked to pay for everything extra: Parking, activities, late checkout or whatsever. But this is Orlando!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the long hallways are very quiet - however you have a very long way from the cen...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The work week is very stressful and our little family needs mini vacations. We chose the Hilton at Bonnet Creek because of its lazy river pool, but we'll return to this property because its service was excellent, the food and beverage options were affordable and the amenities were great. One of my pet peeves is that most hotels no longer offer LAN connections. I was giddy to discover that the Hilton at Bonnet Creek provided this service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank FosterJrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for a family birthday celebration. It is a very hectic time in Disney, so I was not surprised that the hotel was packed. That being said, it was only a bit of an issue at meal times, but they keep everything pretty organized so it is what it is.

We had two meals at the Beech (sp?) Restaurant by the pool. The service was SUPER friendly, but slow (probably because of the number of people). The menu is limited, but in my opinion, you shouldn't be picky at a pool restaurant. We also had breakfast daily at the Harvest Café, which was good, but also packed. The omelet station takes a long time, so get there early or just choose something else. The waffles can also take some time. You can alternatively order off the regular menu (in lieu of the buffet).

The rooms were spacious, but we did have a suite with a living area and two rooms connecting to it. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The room was a bit warm despite lowering the A/C.

We used the buses to get to the parks. The way there took FOREVER, but the way back was fairly quick. Both ways were pleasant. As always, pack your patience in Disney. This is what you would expect from a higher-end Hilton. So take the hundreds of people in stride and just enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have stayed at this resort many times. While I love the pool - I noticed this last time that the pool was showing age - and now that they allow the tubes - it really is crowded.
There are a lot of "extras." Resort charge, parking charge ... most days the rate is reasonable especially for the location; but, I truly think once you consider the fee's - you have to seriously consider if this is your best option. The hotel is crisp and clean. King bed rooms have a nicer bathroom than 2 beds. There is a glass shower and it is just nicer. I really could care less about the view as I am usually not in the room - but there are some rooms that are smaller. You can tell when you pull up where those rooms are as they punch in to the building and others punch out. They charge the same for these rooms - so just ask at the desk for a room that does not punch in. The walk from the elevator can be really long; however, a lot of the rooms that are smaller are actually near to the elevator. This hotel gets a lot of business travel. What draws people in is the pool; but, for me - I do not think it is enough to come back. The extra fees added $50 to my rate-
and that made it not such a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We unexpectedly had four extra days in Orlando so we decided to stay at Hilton Bonnet Creek. What a great decision this was!

The hotel is beautiful and very convenient for Disney Parks. The hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle to Disney but I never tried it. It was very convenient to drive there directly from Hilton.

The resort has a wonderful pool area and the restaurant offers a great breakfast!

The hotel room was clean, new and quiet. What more could you ask for?!?

This is definitely my new go to hotel for Walt Disney World vacations!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,420 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,223 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £130 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing