We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel! Very nice and clean. Spent 3 nights here for a work meeting. Great pool with a lazy river and a water slide. Right on a gold course. Very nice bar inside the lobby that was packed every night. 24 hour coffee shop also in the lobby with awesome pastries. Ate at the outside pool restaurant and had a delicious quesadilla with a cool view. The staff was excellent also. Great place to stay on vacation or hold company meetings at. Close to downtown Disney and Disney World. Shuttle over to both from hotel or $11 cab ride. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Danda84,
Thank you for your great Five Star review! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and experience all the great amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,108)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,408 - 3,414 of 6,108 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent one night at this Hilton on June 1, 2014 with my girlfriend. The hotel is clean, modern, and well maintained. The room and bathroom were sufficient for our needs. The pool seemed nice but we didn't have time get to enjoy the pool. The hotel is close to Disney and has a very efficient shuttle system to transport guests to the 3 parks. I would definitely stay at this establishment in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jay K,
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will be able to enjoy our pool and all the great amenities our resort has to offer the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great hotel and great stay. Only downside is having to pay for parking. Although, it was nice having the valet service.

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are nice too. It was great having the Disney view and getting to see the fireworks at night.

The pool is great! My kids loved the lazy river and the slide. One of my favorite pools (next to the Beach Club) in Disney. It's a large hotel but it is nice not having to walk miles to the pool and restaurants. You hop in an elevator walk a few steps and all the hotels amenities are there. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the Disney view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCG202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear CCCS99,
Thank you for your Five Star review! I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed all of our hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have not long returned from our eighth visit to this hotel - and we can't wait to return for our ninth visit already booked for November this year.

We have been visiting the Orlando area since 1989 and this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The location, beautiful surroundings, well appointed rooms, facilities and wonderful staff ensure that we keep returning.

The front desk staff are always brilliant ensuring that we receive a great welcome. We were checked in this time by Johnny, who was so friendly and helpful. Johnny also helped us later during our visit when we were having difficulty getting w-fi on our mobile phones. We also received an amazing welcome from Alyssia, (Front Desk Manager), who we have had the pleasure of getting to know during our past visits - Alyssia obviously leads by example as the front desk staff are second to none.

We always have breakfast in Harvest Bistro - again the staff are absolutely amazing and it is always fantastic to see them all again. We have made many friends amongst the staff in the restaurant - sorry to say it is difficult to remember all their names - John-Paul, Rocky, Jeffrey, Frank, the lovely hostesses, are all fantastic and we apologise to all the other wonderful staff who also look after us in Harvest Bistro. John-Paul looked after us on our very first visit and we have become firm friends with him and it is always wonderful to see him. He goes above and beyond to make sure we have just what we need. The assistant managers are really great - Sean, Cassie, Eric - all make huge efforts to ensure all customers are well looked after. They always make us feel very special! We were so sorry to have missed Luis (the restaurant manager) who was indisposed during our stay this time - again, he leads by example and in so doing, he has staff who are exemplary in customer service. The food is great too! Very good selection for the buffet breakfast and, although there may be a short wait during busy times, you can help yourself to drinks while you wait for a table in beautiful surroundings .... no problem!!

The rooms are very well appointed and cleanliness is very good - unfortunately, we have forgotten the name of our housekeeper during our stay but she was excellent. If we needed additional towels etc., we just left a note and she ensured we had what was requested. Wish we could remember her name ....? There were no king bed rooms available on check in on this visit so we had a queen bed room which has a shower over the bath - however, although the room was fine, we do prefer the king bed rooms as they have a walk in shower.

Muse Coffee Shop is great - Hayley and the lovely Vietnamese lady looked after us so well. There is an amazing selection of cakes, salads, subs, ice cream etc.

Also the Conceirge desk staff are always excellent - no matter what your query they are on the case straight away. Always very courteous and knowledgeable and, if they can't get an answer to your query there and then, they ensure that they follow it up and leave a message on your room voicemail.

Beeches, pool restaurant/bar, is very good - the quality, quantity and price of the food is great and the staff are really pleasant.

This is a fantastic hotel - you won't regret staying here! Roll on November ..... counting the weeks until we return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdandMargaret1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This property is in the midst of its "Summerblast!" through August 31st, a family-friendly program that is keeping the property and its pool area full to near-capacity.

Three key complaints at the top: (1) The Massey bug man was spraying the shrubbery around the pool as we snacked nearby; (2) The Wi-Fi went down in the wee hours of Saturday morning and was not restored to usability by the time we left at check-out time on Sunday morning; and (3) the dive-in movie on Saturday night was canceled for weather that wasn't really threatening *after* we called and were told it would not be canceled.

More on the problems later. First I'll note that this is a very high-end property that shares its golf course and meeting facilities with the neighboring Waldorf Astoria. There is no shortage of marble and granite in the lobby, and you won't find a sign of wear, deferred maintenance or an un-tended hazard on the property (with the exception of a couple of large pieces of art in the hallway between the elevators and the pool that are ever-so-slightly askew so as to disturb those guests suffering from OCD). There is a fine Italian restaurant on the lobby level and a first-class buffet on the ground floor, as well as a casual bar and Ice Cream/Coffee shop just off the lobby, with a more formal bar located closer to the meeting rooms. In addition there is a clothing/sundries shop and a game room equipped with the latest arcade games and a spacious gym full of top-of-the-line equipment, almost all of it oriented so that guests look out floor-to-ceiling glass.

Where the hotel really shines is its pool area, which includes a water slide and a lazy river that meanders through several different pools, the central one including a zero entry beach. There are two jacuzzis and a kiddie pool, as well as an outdoor bar with appetizers and entrees available, as well as a small stand that sells pool floats and swimwear. Large fluffy towels are provided. Do bring your own pool floats. On Saturday a solo guitarist played the hits (with canned backup) while conducting a few contests (including quizzes and hula hoop and air guitar competitions) and the kids were treated to the "Ducktona 500", a race in which buying a numbered rubber duck to be dropped in the lazy river for $2 got you a chance at a $75 dinner voucher. Caveat: there are plenty of bold birds looking to steal an untended french fry.

Our room was on par with any of the higher-end properties we have patronized, including a large flat-screen TV with no fussy details like a bagged remote or a separate programming box that prevents volume control from the remote. A small refrigerator (with no freezer section) lurked discreetly in a cabinet while the room safe was unexpectedly in the nightstand. The bathroom included a granite counter and ultra-quiet toilet, all perfectly clean and well-stocked. The beds were perfectly made and included four down-filled pillows each (I like down pillows, but they are not so good for my wife's neck). The blackout shades admitted only the dimmest reddish glow even with full sunlight outside. The ice machine and its room, often a downfall of some of the best hotels, were in immaculate condition. Room service could be ordered by marking up a door hanger (something we had not seen before) and it arrived correct and timely for breakfast. A pre-checkout summary was slipped under the door on our last night. Newspapers were not provided.

The clean, well-lit parking garage includes a couple of spaces reserved for electric vehicles, and each has a charger. A few more spaces are set aside for hybrids although at this juncture there seems no real point in providing them preferential treatment to spur adoption. The garage's entry and exit security gates are operated by your room key, and they proved somewhat balky at both entry and exit both for us as well as for others we observed. Also at the gate, large overly-bright waist-high fluorescent lights surround your vehicle as do large, obtrusive security cameras, giving night-time entry an ominous, Orwellian aspect that detracts from the rest of the experience. They frankly went overboard here. Had we not been sitting up high in our SUV, the glare would have been even worse by being right at eye level.

As for the bug spraying in the pool area, we were assured that the spray was merely an insecticide not a pesticide, which didn't really make a lot of sense. It would be rather simple for a large customer like Hilton to insist that the Massey's spraying be done in the early morning or late evening hours when guests and their food would be unlikely to be downwind. That or replace Massey. There are plenty of contractors.

There really wasn't much excuse for the Wi-Fi failure. We were told the reason was "a system update" but later when the portal was restored, logging in still did not give a guest's browser access to the web beyond the Hilton portal.

Finally, after Friday's kids' dive in movie was such fun, it was extraordinarily disappointing to find that Saturday's was canceled even after we had made a phone call to the front desk to verify that it would not be. An hour before the show's 9PM start time there had been some threatening weather that seemed to have long passed, so we were surprised to arrive at the pool and find two employees with an A/V cart and projector, but no screen set up. After a while (and a single drop of rain--seriously, that's all I felt having been out there waiting for 20 minutes) they announced that there would be no movie, but we could enjoy the pool until it closed. We were down there another hour and there was no rain, no lightning, not even any clouds.

So my bottom line would be that this hotel needs to get a few things more consistently right, but I would still recommend it.

Room Tip: This is not the kind of hotel where you need to worry about any room having any sort of nuisance lik...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flacorps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Flacorps,
Thank you so much for your reveiw. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy some of our Hotel amenities. Our goal is to provide great service and help create memorable experiences. We apologize for the challenge encountered with the wi-fi access during your stay, as this is not indicative of our servce and has been addressed. We have also provided your feedback to our maintenance department with your concerns at the pool. Thank you again for sharing your great review and recommendations with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here in October of 2013. My husband is a diamond club member. While the facilities were beautiful, the service was lack-luster.

Our main interaction with the staff was with the front desk. Overall they were short with us, rushed, and really did not seem to care that this was a very special trip for us to Orlando. For example, when discussing the room size at check-in the woman at the front desk said, "ma'am, all of our rooms are the same size." This is not accurate according to their website. Despite my husband's diamond club membership, they did not offer us an upgrade which was disappointing. The main hotel restaurant seemed to have motivated staff, but not enough of them to make the experience a good one. We sat down for breakfast and waited 15 minutes for a server to appear. After waiting, our 2 year old was getting restless, we did not even have our order placed, so we just took our business elsewhere. We had planned to move to another hotel during our trip to use a few night. The service at the Marriott Residence Inn was out of this world and far out-ranked what we experienced at the Hilton Bonnet Creek.

The other issue with this hotel is the nickel and diming that takes place over the course of the visit--the costs of the food in the restaurant was high and there was a fee for parking.

Overall, I wish this beautiful hotel had better service. I would love to go back here as my son loved the pool and I liked the high-quality of the facilities and resort feel. We are going back to Orlando this year and did not choose to stay at this hotel due to our experience with their very poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JjCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear JjCLE,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay with us last year. I apologize for the service challenges experienced, as this certainly is not indicative of our Hotel service. Our goal is to provide great service and help create memorable experiences, and it looks as though we fell short in these areas during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at the Hotel if I may provide any further assistance with booking a future stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

oh wow where do I start, My wife and I stayed here 6 nights and it was amazing. Our vacation started out horrible with the airlines loosing all our info and messing things up but when we got to the hotel that changed. The Manager Veronica was AWESOME !! and changed out vacation from really crappy to great her customer service was the best and we really have to thank her for making our vacation amazing. We loved the pool, Breakfast was great and the staff was awesome. We went to the zeta bar and our server Nadil was great the food was awesome and the manager Jessica was Amazing and Sweet. The food at the Zeta bar was si good we went back again. We will be visiting again This hotel was amazing and I really have to thank the staff for making it great.
It made a lot of other hotels look bad, Last time we stayed at the mystic dunes and The Hilton at bonnet creek makes it look like a third class citizen.

Room Tip: Talk to Veronica she will definatly take care of you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Will J,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation! Thank you for giving such great recognition to our Team Members for their exceptional service! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,414 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £128 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing