We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for the second time. It was much quieter than last time. Our bathroom floor was not cleaned during our stay and we had to ask for more than one roll of tissue. When we arrived and asked for a fireworks view, we
we're told there was an extra charge for that. The pool was closed a lot due to "lightening" in the area. I think they could have opened it sooner than they did most days. You have to bring your own tubes or rent theirs and we already knew that. The Harvest Bistro food is good. They do not have complimentary coffee
In the lobby like most other hotels. What? The staff is friendly though. I am not sure what some of the other reviewers are talking about. The hotel is only 4 miles from MK and they have a free shuttle that runs on time all the time several times a day to all Disney
Parks. I do not like the self parking fee either. Overall it is a nice quiet place that has bigger less expensive rooms than Disney properties. Beds are comfy too. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starteacher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Starteacher4,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and nice review! We appreciate your feedback in regards to your Housekeeping experience, as this is not indicative of our Hotel service and has been forwarded to our Housekeeping department for further review. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at the Hotel if I may provide any further assistance with booking a future stay with us.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,
Deana Halaweh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,386 - 3,392 of 6,225 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location (if you are going to Disney) and lazy river pool are the biggest draw for this hotel. It is located near Disney parks and has free shuttles to them. The pool is nice for kids and adults too. There is enough shade and umbrellas you can be out much of the day without overexposure to sun. Apart from that, rooms are pretty basic, and while you could pay more for "Disney view" rooms, it is NOT worth it. The hotel is situated sideways to magic kingdom, so even in a Disney view room, you can only see the fireworks if you squash your face into the window to see them off to the right corner of the hotel. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel and I don't think we'll stay again. We first stayed when it was newly opened and staff were much friendlier and focused on ensuring a special stay. We were treated like a cog this time, so little incentive to return.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the Disney view rooms-- not worth the added cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Rebecca S,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the view from your guestroom and sincerely apologize that it was not the view you had anticipated. Our views face our wonderful lazy river pool area, and the attractions of the Disney area. I also certainly apologize for your experience of our staff, as we pride ourselves each day on the service that we are dedicated to provide, but it looks as though we fell short in this area during your visit.

Please feel free to reach out to me personally at the Hotel if I may provide any further assistance with booking a future stay with us. We would certainly love to host you again soon in the near future!

Regards,
Deana Halaweh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I read most of the reviews on here and unlike others, my family and I had a great time at this Hotel. I do admit it was pricey but what do you expect from a Hilton Resort, it's not just a regular hotel, it was a resort of course, everything will cost you and that is what a REAL vacation is. It wouldn't be a vacation without spending. Writing off track anyways our experience there from a family that has never been to Florida had a great time. The lazy river is a plus if you have kids, you only buy your own tube for a one time fee, the one with the handles is 10 bucks but the regular tubes were 5, but after that you can keep using the same one. The Beech is a restaurant/bar place you can eat lunch/dinner, we never tried but they also have staff that go to you to ask you what you want drinks/food while you are lounging at the pool. They have Friday/Saturday 9pm movie night pool side, that was a major plus since we have a kid. The slide was another plus, the staff even helped my daughter put her life vest on which was nice. Pool is open from 7am-11pm. Our room was spacious for a 2 beds, flat screen tv they have channels that show you whats fun around Orlando, interesting to watch. Our view was not the pool but the front but still a nice view to look at once you wake up. Love the blowdryer not like typical blowdryers that are small at other hotels. The only thing I didn't like was how the shower curtain didn't really make good coverage because the shower water would leak out of the tub but that's a minor. House Keeping is always on point, our beds were always made and had new sheets and trash were always clean. When we step out and come back it's fixed and new towels and everything.

Our first day there I lost my phone and I was freaking out, the staff asked if everything was ok, i finally saw the janitor and she actually helped me and was nice enough to tell me that a guest had returned it and I was thrilled, everyone of the staff is great and kind! The bartenders are very friendly, we can even order and bring the drinks up to our room that was a major perk which is a good idea so it doesn't encourage anyone to drink and drive. We stayed for a week so we rented a car since we are out of towners, you always have to use your key card to go in and out of the hotel garage, it took several swipes for the gate arm to open, that needs to be fixed. Loved how there was a shuttle to go to all disney amusement parks, the bus driver was nice and very informative on the pick up times. If you are going to Universal Studios there is no shuttle for that but you can drive there which is about 15-20 mins away not bad. Another con is the FUN ZONE game room for kids, you have to get a fun zone card at the machine and put however amount that you want kind of like Dave&Busters, but when we tried to play the air hockey game no puck came out. It would always say you are getting tickets after you win but no tickets came out, we didn't know that you had to swipe your card to receive the tickets because no one was at the game room to tell you any info. The Harvest Bistro buffet, was expensive for adults and kids are free so not bad. The food was delicious, we just didn't eat there all the time we would opt to eat out cheaper places like chic fil a which is only 10 mins away so if you want to go cheap you can do that. We wanted to try La Luce which is an italian restaurant there that was apart of the hotel but didn't get a chance, they also had a Zeta Sushi bar which had 5-7 happy hour, didn't get a chance to go there too but overall experience was GREAT!

Appreciate all the kind staff during our stay, we definitely plan on coming back again next year!!

Room Tip: Choose a floor above 10th floor the higher the better and request for poolside view so that you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginajangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ginajangs,
Thank you for your Five Star Review and wonderful comments! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation! Thank you for giving such great recognition to our team members for their exceptional service, as we pride ourselves in creating a memorable experience during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Regards,
Deana Halaweh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We got excellent summer special rate and really enjoyed our stay. Very clean rooms. Staff was great! Pool was really nice and so was the pool bar. It was just a few minutes on the shuttle and we were enjoying ourselves at Downtown Disney. I would like to see a cigar bar added.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DCWPORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear DCWPorl,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation! Thank you for giving such great recognition to our team members for their exceptional service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Regards,
Deana Halaweh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights un July. Overall, very nice hotel. I booked with United miles and cash. Checkin was simple and easy. Staff were friendly and attentive at all times. We had some drinks and sushi in the sushi bar. It was good but overpriced (as expected....it's a hotel and a Hilton to boot). We ordered a pizza the night we arrived and devoured it. It was delicious and a little pricey but, we expected that. The pool was fun and relaxing. Be aware there are no life guards but plenty of staff around. The chocolate ice cream at MUSE, the in-hotel bakery, was divine as were the cinnamon buns. Free transport to Downtown Disney. It is in a remote location so if you do not have a car, be prepared to stay at the hotel or pay for taxi service. The concierge is friendly and knowledgeable. I would stay here again if I can book with miles but paying out of pocket would be a little too procey for what you get.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king bed.....there is more leftover space for a table and chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MangerAimerVivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear ManagerAimerVivre,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We are thrilled to see that you had such a memorable stay and we certainly appreciate your recommendations.

I hope to welcome you back for another great stay!

Regards,
Deana Halaweh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to take advantage of resort amenities given business travel. Regardless, great stay, great staff, great time, great property. Really enjoyed dining at the Waldorf Astoria and simply walking around each property. Great fitness center as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Matthew J,

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay here at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay so that you have the opportunity to enjoy those amenities that you missed!

Regards,
Deana H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I love the feeling of being at this hotel. It is a great escape. My kids love visiting this hotel because of the pool, whenever we visit Orlando. Even though this is a family themed hotel I love visiting it for business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Director of Guest Relations at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Albert W,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We appreciate your recommendation and are thrilled to hear that you are able to enjoy the property and amenities on both leisure and business trips!

We look forward to hosting your next trip to Orlando.

Regards,
Deana H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,509 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,332 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £130 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing