We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the Hilton Bonnet Creek!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek in July 2014 and loved it! The front desk is professional and efficient. The facility is amazing, with the pool area definitely being the highlight. Our kids would ask to please go back to hotel from Disney because they preferred to be there swimming at times! The location is really no different than staying at some of the 'on-site' Disney hotels, like Pop Century. It's just as close and the shuttle is a very handy way of getting back and forth to the parks. Driving to and from the parks would have been a major hassle, so we were more than happy to have the shuttles to hop on. Arrival and departure times vary, however, so make sure to check ahead of time. And you can't really predict how long the ride will be, because different routes at different times of day will make stops at the other parks going to or from. I think our shortest ride was 15 mins and our longest probably 45. Shuttles run ON TIME, if not a few mins early, so be ready for that! The rooms were great and very clean. The beds and bedding was very comfortable. We had a Disney View that allowed us to easily see the Frozen Fireworks from Hollywood Studios, and the Epcot ones if we craned our necks. I preferred the Disney view more for the reason that it faced the beautiful pool area. We only ate at the Harvest Bistro, which is expensive, but with three kids and the kids eat free option (breakfast and dinner only) it came to be the same we'd pay at a 'regular' restuarant anyways. Leaving the are to eat elsewhere isn't as easy as you would think, so we ate there and took advantage of having three kids with us as much as we could. Be prepared to pay $7 for a small tube or $15 for a big one at the pool, or bring your own. We brought our own drinks down to the pool area too for a week, and only once toward the end were we told that we weren't supposed to do that (oops! :)). It was a lovely week staying at the Hilton Bonnet Creek!

Room Tip: Ask for a Disney view (this is also a pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mngirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,290 - 3,296 of 6,171 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over Thanksgiving, and was in the area this past week for my son's baseball tournament.

I LOVE this hotel! Rooms are spacious & clean, the hotel has a great pool with lazy river, and a great hot tub.

The service at the hotel is excellent. We had 1 issue---our air conditioning wasn't getting cold enough. They sent someone right up to fix it, and he gave us a $50 room credit to use at one of the restaurants.

The restaurants on property are AMAZING! La Luce is an Italian place that served excellent food. We loved it.

The Waldorf Astoria is connected to this hotel, and you can charge to your room at either hotel. The Bull & Bear Steakhouse at The Waldorf was unbelievable. (So were the prices), but it was worth it.

TIP TO MAYBE SAVE SOME $$$---

We ended up booking 2 different reservations. We were here for 8 nights, and when I put in all 8 nights, it came up with a rate of $170/night. After we checked in, I kept checking the rates, and I found that if I cut short our original check out date, and check out & checked back in for the last 5 days of our trip, the rate went down to $94/night. All that savings bought me a good dinner at The Bull & Bear. :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Midwesternmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear midwesternmember,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation! Thank you for giving such great recognition to our team members for their exceptional service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and creating another memorable experience!

Best Regards,
Deana H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the restaurants have decent food, but not great. The conference rooms were so cold I would advise bringing a jacket or else to feel comfortable while attending a meeting...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maristela G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great experience at Hilton Bonnet Creek. On R&R from Afghanistan, and the staff went out of their way to make this a memorable stay. Special thanks to Ms. Staphanie Wiese and Vicki Rittberg who run the front desk with charm and efficiency. The hotel is impressive. The Lazy River and pool are inviting and the service was quick and friendly. Families will love this place! Free Shuttle to Disney parks. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Steve Y.,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation! Thank you for giving such great recognition to our team members for their exceptional service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort when you are back from your tour in Afghanistan!

Best Regards,
Deana H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Do NOT park your car with AAA PARKING Valet service......they will damage you car, the hotel and AAA will not take any responsibility. If you do use Valet service, Please check your car after each time they bring your car and before you check out. Worst service! They damaged my Mercedes GL 550 wheels....the car has 360 surround Cameras they still manage to damage my wheels, just because I had checked out the management didn't take any responsibility?????

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fzandi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for a conference in July for 5 nights. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and the pool was awesome! The beds were very comfortable and our room overlooked the pool which was great. Would highly recommend if you didn't want to stay at a Disney Hotel. The buses took some time so you had to really plan out your evening since they only come every hour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michele428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

La Luce is an amazing restaraunt that I would put in a similar level as the Bull and Bear at the attached Waldorf Astoria. The food is fresh and excellent, and the service amazing. Ask for Gany. His knowledge is amazing when it comes to wine. We stay at hotel just for the dining!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,464 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £134 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing