We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 'off property' location for a Disney Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #24 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2010

The Hilton Bonnet Creek is ideally located for anyone going to any of the WDW parks, particularly Epcot. My wife and I recently traveled to Orlando for a Disney Pin Trading event at Epcot. We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for four nights Thurs through Monday. From our initial arrival to departure the staff was friendly, courteous, and eager to please. The hotel, public spaces and rooms, is very clean, modern, comfortable, and upscale. The breakfast is on the expensive side, but it's a hotel... though unlike breakfasting at Disney, you won't need a second mortgage.

My wife and I, after three rather grueling days of standing in line, walking, and more standing in line, decided to relax poolside after a nice lunch at their poolside restaurant. The food and drinks were excellent. The pool and sun deck area are quite expansive, the pool also feature a 'lazy river' which is nice to just float around in.

This hotel is adjacent (shares a common convention center facility) to the Waldorf Astoria resort and guests in each can use the facilities of the other. (though we did not)

Cab fare to/from the airport was about $60. Cab fare to Downtown Disney $15. Cab fare to the 'Prime' Outlet Mall and Universal area about $40. Cab fare to Disney/Epcot was about $15 as well. The only 'cabs' at the hotel are town cars so expect a little markup in fare, but nothing outrageous.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUMB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,673 - 5,679 of 6,227 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were there for a baseball tournament at Wide World of Sports.
The location was excellent for access to Disney but then you come home to a relaxing, quiet place to stay.
We have stayed at every resort in the area and this resort has everything you could ask for.
The service was excellent, while we were swimming a staff member delivered fresh towels to our seats.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful.
The whole hotel is very clean.
The pool and lazy river are great.
We were given a complimentary late check out

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Hilton Bonnet Creek was awesome. I stayed there with my husband and 8 year old son and we had a blast. It was a nice perk to your mini vacation/birthday celebration over labor day weekend. After spending the day at SeaWorld, it was nice to come back and relax at the pool that night. We ordered some food poolside and our 8year had a blast watching a movie while floating on a tube.

The Hilton staff made our stay with them very special. I would recommend this resort, very close to Disney and SeaWorld but you felt worlds away from everything.

The only disappointment is paying for self parking and the price of the tube rentals. If you are staying there go someplace and buy your own floaty for the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reachmejessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Was just there for 3 nights and I can not praise this place enough. The staff was excellent, the rooms new, and the kids loved the pool area. The shuttle service to WDW was great, always on its scheduled times. The food at the pool was expensive but what u would normally expect from a hotel like this. This was a great value for just $89 via a AAA discount, I will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsilva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We've just returned from a ten night stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek, on our first visit to Orlando and we definitely picked the right hotel! Great service, great beds and rooms= blissful sleep, and, of course, the beautiful pool. Free, and frequent, transport to Disney parks and Downtown Disney was great.

A few tips if you're watching the pennies:
1. If you're going to the Parks, fill up on the $19 buffet breakfast - it will keep you going all day long.
2. Use the Muse cafe if you fancy a smaller breakfast or lunch - about $8 for a bagel and cappuccino, which you can eat on the balcony or at the poolside.
3. The only downside is that you're reliant on taxis/shuttles if you haven't got your own car - the black Towncars that operate from the hotel re about $5 more expensive than the yellow Mears cabs. Take a Towncar to your destination, but take a yellow cab back (there's plenty of them everywhere).
4. Beware drink prices!!! $6 for a small beer, $12 for a glass of wine. Tip- make use of your fridge and take a taxi to Walmart ($15-20 one way) to stock up on drinks.
5. The hotel doesn't provide transport to Universal or other non-Disney parks (including Disney waterparks). Cheapest way to get to Universal is to book at the hotel and it costs $18 per person for a round trip. We tried to use our initiative and find a cheaper way by taking a taxi to the Orlando Premium Outlet ($21), then catch the I-Trolley to the top of International Drive ($1.25 per person). The downsides of this is that its a long journey but ok if you want the experience of the Trolley. But by the time we'd used the Trolley there and back, and two taxi journeys, it actually cost us more than the normal shuttle, and was more tiresome.

Other than that, enjoy this brilliant hotel! Staff were very friendly, food was good - overall an outstanding stay. As I said, an oasis of calm away from the Parks. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynnull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We spent the weekend at this hotel with 3 other couples and we all brough our kids. We had a wonderful stay. This hotel is new and so beautiful! I love the way it is decorated. The staff was very professional and friendly. They have a lazy river and slide at their pool so the kids were in 7th heaven. We all floated on the lazy river in a big group, it was so much fun! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Excellent quality hotel. New, clean, modern with lots of facilities. You need to be aware that this is a conference hotel. When we were there many conferences were on, so when we were in our swim wear there were loads of people suited and booted! That can be a little uncomfortable and detracts from the holiday mood.

Staff in all restaurants are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We loved Brandon and Brenda.

The pool is open until midnight and from 9pm they show Disney films which you can watch whilst you swim.

There is a Hertz car hire based there so I would advise people to book with them. However, book online as we got it much cheaper. The woman said that we had got our week for the price of two days hire.

It was our first trip to Florida to do Disney. Some musts - do a schedule before you go and stick to it, don't do the big parks on the first day, do a water park so that it is a shorter day and you can ease in to the time difference, pace yourselves, it is impossible to go for the parks opening and staying till they close. We did and nearly finished off our 7 year old! too hot for that amount of activity in one day. I'd go back for the fireworks on a day when you've done less.

All in all an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tannerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,515 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,337 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £130 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing