We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service, patio experience”
Review of 310 Lakeside

310 Lakeside
Reserve with OpenTable
310 Lakeside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #475 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Rosalind Ave.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, patio experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We sat outside on the patio overlooking the lake on a perfect night. We were going to a concert afterward, and had read reviews of slow service, so we told our waiter of our plans. He said they would speed it up a notch, and indeed they did. Service was absolutely excellent (and very speedy). The food was very good and the ambience great. Perhaps a bit pricey, but we thought the food matched the price. Great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florida_traveliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    63
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nothing great not bad either”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Technically I should call this place a "pub", which it's not supposed to be, but the things on the menu that are good are all pub food. Burger stuffed with cheese, fish and chips, and the (huge) club. They are all good but better versions can be found in Downtown. Don't order any of the other entrees, nothing at all special about them and the portions are too small for what you pay for. The outside provides a good view so you won't be disappointed if you go to this place, but it's nothing too special to make a big plan over.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

310 is located along beautiful Lake Eola, Downtown Orlando. The outside seating is wonderful, especially on a gorgeous Florida day! Food is great, but a bit pricey. I have been here 3 times now and am not in a rush to go back. Each time I visited 310, the service was EXTREMELY slow. (Taking 20 minutes to retrieve our drink orders, and then another 20 to bring them to the table.) I have been here for dinner, with the restaurant nearly empty upon arrival and the service was still extremely slow. I visited yesterday for a business lunch with some coworkers, and received the same painstakingly slow service. 2 of our orders were incorrect as well. In my opinion, there are many other restaurant’s, especially downtown that you can spend $20 on lunch and have a much better experience. Food is good, presentation is fancy, but again service multiple times has not been the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not feeling a need to rush back”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Friends of ours picked 310 Lakeside, but having never been there we checked out the brunch menu on line... the standard menu seems much more creative than the brunch menu but we saw great options.

We arrived and there were a few other tables having brunch, the hostess started to seat the four of us at a table right on top of the only other two tables on that side of the restaurant. As the two people on the side closest to our table had their chairs pushed all the way out leaving no room was asked for another table. It's hard to believe the hostess never saw this.

The server welcomed us, explained the menu, the brunch menu and the two additions to the menu. He took our brink orders and gave us time to look over the menu.

Bloody Mary was good sized, fairly strong and had several garnishes; cappuccinos were well made and hot.

Three of us ordered the Monte Cristo brunch addition - a ham and turkey, tripledecker sandwich with Swiss and cheddar, batter dipped and deep fried with a spicy strawberry sauce on the side - served with home fries. The sandwich was big and crispy, even with the strawberry dipping sauce it lacked flavor (seasoning in the batter?

My spinach, bacon and feta frittata was a little dry and lacked flavor as well, there was plenty of spinach, bacon and feta - you just couldn't really taste the bacon. The English muffin was crisp; but the 'home fries' on all of our brunches were merely French fries and little disappointing.

Server was professional and polite, but it felt like he got busy and became less attentive in checking back to see if everything was ok...

The rest of the menu looked interesting and like it had promise, but I'm in no hurry to go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot not too good service”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was in a causal lunch with my pears, the place is beautiful and the food is great however the service is poor they take to long to give us a glass of water and also to take our order, but when the food came well I can forget that late, we ate a salad and the fish and chips the fish was great and the salad was amazing. The price is fare.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 310 Lakeside also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 310 Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing