We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pool in florida”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pool in florida”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Hilton Orlando is a beautiful new hotel located next to the Orange County Convention Center. The pool complex is by far the best in Florida.Lazy river, water slide, fire pits, plenty of seating. The rooms are furnished very comfortably. Food in the hotel is a bit pricey, but that is how most hotels are. There is a Starbucks located in the lobby, kind of tucked into a corner as you walk toward the convention center. Hotel staff was friendly on check in and valet staff was very prompt.

Room Tip: Check Hilton.com on a regular basis for specials, especially for Fla Residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRGraphicDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
CRGraphicDesign - thank you for the review. Glad to hear you are such a big fan of our pool area. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,086
    1,327
    369
    116
    66
See reviews for
1,654
739
112
1,906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband, 20 month old and I stayed here the weekend of July 4th. Our initial customer service impression wasn't great. We arrived tired, after an 8hr drive, on a Friday around 4pm. There were only 2 people working the check-in counter and it took us about 20 minutes to check in.

Everything after that was fantastic. The pool and lazy river were wonderful. I personally enjoyed eating at the poolside cafe, as it was the only place we ate at during our stay. I thought the prices were good as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family visited this Hilton and the Orlando area in March and we could not have been happier. The property seems almost new, it's in a perfect location (right between the airport and Disney) and close to a million restaurants, Sea World, etc. The staff were all friendly and VERY accommodating and the property, restaurants and pools were all fabulous. I am still daydreaming about that lazy river... Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome, Hilton Orlando - we will be back next March!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Aliwat - Thank you for the review. See you in March! The Lazy River will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I came to this hotel for a combo vacation/conference. I'm a Hilton Gold, so I received a room on the top floor and had access to the Executive Lounge there. The hotel is very new and beautiful. The room was medium-sized, but plenty large enough for the 2 of us. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The bathroom had a walk-in shower and granite countertop, very nice!

There is both a mini-fridge and safe in the dresser drawers. I didn't know there was a safe as it is hidden in the top right drawer. The mini-fridge came in very handy for keeping drinks cold.

The real draw to this hotel is the pool area. Simply put, it is amazing! The pool is very large! The water slide and lazy river were a lot of fun. There is a second, smaller pool, but we didn't visit it.

We only ate in the Executive Lounge and conference, not any restaurants. The food was OK. I expected a better offering, but it was OK. We also had dinner at the conference we attended. That food was excellent! And the lunch provided at the conference was very good too!

You can pay extra and get a pool-view room or a fireworks-view room. We chose to do neither.

The gym was the best I have ever seen at any hotel I've stayed at! And the spa beside it was wonderful! As a Hilton Gold, I was able to get access to the spa facilities for free. I used the steam room quite a bit, and it was nice to be able to use this facility while at the pool rather than going up to our room.

The other huge positive to this hotel is the amazing staff! EVERY single staff member we came across said hello with a smile. They even had staff manning the exit from the parking garage just to make sure you could get in/out OK. The young ladies in the Executive Lounge were top-notch!

I could have done without the $13/day self-parking fee, but I can understand why they charge it. Valet would have been $20, but I see no reason for that as the parking garage is attached to the hotel.

You can't go wrong here! This hotel is a mecca in itself and close to everything on International Drive. Definitely worth checking out!

Room Tip: Ask for pool/fireworks view at checkin. You may have to pay for it, or you may get lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frekwentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
frekwentflier- Your Hilton Gold perspective should help a lot of people as they consider our hotel. It sounds like you had a great meeting and were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities at the hotel to make for a well rounded trip. During your next visit you will have to try our restaurants but we are glad our culinary team in the convention center kept you well fed. Thank you for your review and very descriptive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband and I arrived at this hotel for our honeymoon. On check in we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. The service was really friendly and very professional. We had a wonderful stay here, their own amenities i.e. the bar, the pools etc. are all fantastic. The hotel isn't too far away from all the fun and within pretty good distance to the airport. The room was perfectly kept, with nice décor and a really comfortable bed and the price was fantastic value for money.

Overall a wonderful stay and we would gladly stay again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_Lowry_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
D_Lowery_1984 - Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing our hotel to be a part of your life-long honeymoon story. We appreciate your review and would enjoy the opportunity to serve you again for a future anniversary celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We booked this hotel because we are hilton honors members and it was accessible to the convention center where our convention was being held. Although it is connected to the convention center, depending on which wing your meetings are in..it was a very long walk. The hotel is awesome..we truly enjoyed our stay, the rooms are exceptionally cleaned. We did encounter a problem with our room, all of our request are noted on our profile, we were told upon check in that our room was feather-free; however it was not. It took (3) phone request and tips to get the room feather free. The first person that came to the room just verified what we already knew...that the duvet was not feather free and said to call and someone would come and remove and bring a blanket...this was tip #1-someone did come about (5) minutes later to remove the duvet and only leave a blanket at the foot of the bed-(tip #2) we left to eat lunch and returned to take a nap ...only to find that the pillows were feathered...another phone call and tip #3 to have the pillows removed...this gentlemen was the BEST...not only did he remove the pillows...and replace with foam pillows...but he placed the left blanket from the previous person that was laid at the foot of the bed and he placed it on the bed with along with fresh linens that had contact with the feathered duvet that was to have been removed from the bed prior to our arrival. He was great and even asked if we needed anything else...our regret-"we did not get his name"....so after (3) phone calls and tips we finally had a feather-free room. The very next day we informed the front desk that our room was prepared properly and that it took (3) phone calls and (3) different people to make (1) room feather free...the young lady at the front desk seemed not to care...her response..."we're sorry"---!!!!!-is there anything else we can help you with!!!!(in a very non-caring manner-border line -ARROGANT---(we failed to get her name from her badge, and we so regret the fact that we did not)

However, Yanina Quinones-whom we only met upon our check in-(she did not check us in -someone else did) we just started a conversation briefly and she remembered us and asked how our stay was so far? We expressed going well now just a little problem on yesterday...she inquired by asking-Is there anything that I can do? so we expressed to her about the room not being feather-free and the numerous (3) attempts to get it feather free..she apologized and stated that she would give us a credit on our account for the inconvenience....wow..what a difference in her attitude and that of the young lady to whom my husband and I made the complaint to-Ms. Yanina is to be commented for great service attitude and her willingness to assist us...she has a pleasant attitude and a beautiful smile...she is DEFINITELY an asset to the Hilton Family. She exemplies good customer care skills-----she is to be commended for her service to the customers and her service as an Hilton Family member. She represents the Hilton Family very well!!!! We look forward to coming back.
This is a very beautiful hotel -the food and service at Spencers was awesome, we had dinner there twice. Davids is a great place for food also, we had the best server "Jory" he is great...very friendly... We loved the breakfast buffet in the Bistro. The hostess and the servers are the best. We had Sammy as our server-he is great. We would definitely stay here again as a matter of fact we are already planning to stay for our vacation in the summer.

Room Tip: Pure Room....the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank park46393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Park46393 - thank you for your review and comments. We are so sorry to hear about your need to make repeated requests but so thankful that our front desk team member was able to provide adequate follow up with you. Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. Besides our great facility and pool, the restaurants are the best kept secret at our hotel! Thank you for allowing us to make things right and for choosing to return. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is at good location. You can reach shopping, dining areas and theme parks in 5-15 minutes by car. Opposite side of the road (International Drive) is a McDonalds, Danny's, Walgreens, etc. We booked a room for 8 nights. 6 nights was The Great Gateway rate (included breakfast), 2 nights was standard pre-paid rate.
At arrival (01.00 am) first we parked to the front entrance where we were informed if we choose the self parking (instead of the valet) we have to park to the back side parking lot. It is a good solution, there is an entrance to the hotel also, you should not wait for your car, etc. But nobody was helping us to take our luggages to our rooms.
The room was with pool view, 1 king bed. The size of the room is enough for a couple. The room was really average, nothing special. I was waiting more from a new Hilton hotel (eg. a shower in the bathroom, higher quality decoration, etc.).
Each day we were in the pool area which was perfect on the working day but on weekend it was extremelly crowded. We think the best part of the hotel the pool area with the lazy river and bar. There is also two other pool (one is quiet pool).
And about the disappinting things:
1. We read in the reviews that the staff is very friendly. What we experienced many times that some member from the stuff do not say Hello just after we said. Some of them do not smile and do not try to help us.
2. We called the Guest Service three times. First we asked for repair of the safebox in our room. After 15 minutes we should call them again. They forgot to send anybody. Next time we asked for towels because the cleaner forgot it. After 20 minutes we should call them again when they informed us the towels will be in our room in 5 minutes. And finally we asked for late check-out because our flight was at 9 pm only. They informed us we can not get any late check-out. We have to leave our room at 12 pm latest. It was a little bit strange after we booked a room for 8 nights.
3. We asked information at the front desk about the possibility to take a shower before we leave the hotel because we wanted to be at the pool on our last day also. They informed us we have to pay 15 USD. In this case we can use the Spa lockers and shower. (Why to pay for a shower? We are your guest who paid a lot of money.)
4. The internet is 14.95 USD/24 hours in the hotel. If you go to e.g. the Danny's (or many other places) it is free (even in the parking area).
5. The assortment in the room-service is not fair.
6. As we wrote already we booked the first 6 days at the Great Gateway rate which includes breakfast buffet. But this breakfast buffet is not same as a standard breakfast buffet. The difference is not big it is why we do not understand why it is necessary. If the hotel makes a special rate with special service why it is necessary to reduce the quality.
So our vacation was really great but not because of the hotel. There are many hotels in Orlando with similar rate but I think better service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asteini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Asteini - thank you for writing a review of our hotel. While we are pleased that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and our pool area, we were very disappointed to read about your experience with our services. As you saw from the other reviews on this web site prior to your visit, we are generally known for our attention to detail and service level. We have followed up with our team about about each of the areas you mentioned to make sure we can maintain our high standards. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are back in the Orlando area in the future, you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing