We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new go to hotel in Orlando”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I was looking for a hotel that we could go to in Orlando FL with our son age 11 that would keep him occupied and this was the place to say the least !! If your looking for an all around Classy hotel that you will not have to leave this is it. The Giant pool has everything from Basket ball to water slides. Right behind that is a Pretty big Lazy river that has water cannons,volcano's,mist and all lived with lush tropical landscape. Our son was in his glory the whole time. AS for adults that want to get away from the kids they have a all adult sections with Private pool and hot tub with no kids allowed. Drinks and food at the LARGE poolside bar/cafe are also great. Me and my wife have been back 2 times after that just to stay and hang at the pool. Inside the hotel you will find many eating and drinking options that will sure meet anyones needs. This is a must stay top of the line FUN hotel and we will stay everytime we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room, At night you can see the fireworks from the parks.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cbarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you to the cbarilla family for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. We are so happy to hear you son was thoroughly entertained by our recreational area. It is a fun place and as you pointed out, it offers something for kids and adults. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,211)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,253 - 4,259 of 5,214 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We love this hotel. Not only is it beatiful, but it has everything you could ask for.
The place is brand new and every room is perfect. the outdoor pools are wounderful. love the quiet pool the best. I will allways go the this hotel every time I am in Orlando.strongly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagencyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you sagencyinc for your review and ratings of our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt compelled to share your positive experience with everyone on this web site. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is fabulous. The pool area and lazy river alone is well worth the trip. We stayed in an Executive room and benefited from the free breakfast in the Executive lounge. There are cereals, croissants, muffins and fresh fruit on offer each morning, along with fruit juices and a selection of Tazo teas and house coffee. There was minimal snacks available at other times, but good to be able to get a complimentary water or other non-alcoholic drink.

We ate in Spencers 3 nights and whilst expensive, is very good cuisine. We ate at David's Club 1 night and the food was good quality for a reasonable price. We also ate at Tropics poolside bar, which again was very good quality for the price.

There is a lovely outside seating area with 2 x fire pits outside David's Club - and the 2 large smore/fire pits poolside are worth a mention. Each evening at 7:00, the hotel provided hot chocolate to go with the smores (toasted marshmallow sandwich).

Will definitely stay here again if we return to Orlando

Room Tip: The rooms that don't have a pool view have the bonus of facing Seaworld, so you get a good view...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Sharmies - Thank you so much for your comments and review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the future. Great to hear you were able to enjoy Spencer's and our outdoor fire pits as part of the wonderful fall Florida weather. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Currently Jan/12 and 48 degrees so I didn't do the pool but it looks awesome...very Las Vegas style. Did the concierge level on 19th floor. You pay for your drinks and the food display is meager at best. I was surprised that the room wasn't bigger, It was very clean but adequate at best. The main restaurant was closed for lack of business (I was told they only had 2% of the rooms booked at this time). Well, it was very cold outside....All that was available was the Bob's Sports Bar in the Lobby. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. The main reason to stay here is that it is only a 5 minute walk to the south part of the convention center. If you stay at the Peabody hotel it could be 15-20 minutes of fast walking. But overall the Peabody is the best.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker-roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

walker-roamer - We are so sorry the cold weather prevented you from enjoying our pool area and that you were not impressed by our Executive Lounge area. We are so close to the North/South Concourse at the Convention Center and it sounded like you were able to take full advantage of that convenience. We believe that without being able to fully enjoy all our amenities that a fair comparison to our neighboring hotel would be difficult. We know you would find the pool area amazing, our steakhouse a hidden gem, and the overall service levels superior. Thank you for staying at our hotel during this visit and we really appreciate you taking the time to write comments about your stay. We always read the reviews and use the feedback to help us continue to provide a great experience for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We originally booked at Hyatt Grand Cypress but they screwed up our reservation, they gave away the room with a view that we booked where they charged us $160 more, then didn't honor our reservation said, price went up, wanted us to pay another $100 more, and to top it off teh horse back riding activity the agent said they have, wasn't true, they haven't had it in teh last 2yrs!! the customer service there was horrible so I caled hilton&when they said they had a room, cancelled Hyatt&went to hilton.. We didn't expect anything coz it's just to get a room since we drove 3hrs to get there.. but we were surprised&happy that Hyatt screwed us up coz if not we wouldn't stay in this hilton
hotel. Service was excellent..everybody was nice, we got a military rate and a late check out.. the latest we're ever got from any hotel!!!! 2:30pm.. maybe becasue it's the 2nd of january&its not busy but still, no other hotel even other hilton has ever given us that.. everything we asked for was given,we requested coffee and extra towels and they brought it up in just few mins, followed by a call from the front desk to ensure we got what we requested. The hotel didn't have the canoe,rock climbing,bike rides etc that Hyatt was offering (not sure if these even exists as their horse back riding didn't ) but the lazy river was fun..we felt like kids again, the hotel was clean and Spencer;s steakhouse was excellent!!! Service by Jackie was amazing!!! we love this hotel and will certainly come back!!!! This is a hidden gem..even if its not near Disney and a short drive from Seaworld..this hotel is now at the top of our list!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Len H - sorry to hear about your reservation mix up at the other hotel but we are so glad it led you to stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass along your comments to Jackie. Thank you for writing a review and telling everyone about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I am very critical of service industry establishments - hotels, restaurants, etc.- and will make my opinion of excellent or poor service known. The Hilton Orlando provided some of the best service I've ever received at a hotel. My husband and I stay at high end hotels regularly for business and, while I expected good service, I could not have anticipated the intensely positive experience we had at the Hilton Orlando. Every single staff member with which we came in contact was more than helpful and eager to engage us in happy conversation. Especially of note are: Kit, Stephen & Indyia at the front desk, as well as front office manager Matthew; Lia and Kaitlyn at the hotel bar/David's, and Eric at Tropics/the pool bar/restaurant.
The pool is great, with two zero entry sections (perfect for little ones) and a lazy river. The pool "bar" offers full service food and drinks, and there are fire pits and a putting green outside. Anything we wanted, we were able to find at the hotel or they could direct us toward it.
We stayed at the hotel during New Year's Eve and Florida Citrus Sports' Bowl Week, and even though we weren't there for any of the bowl games, we felt very comfortable in the hotel. The Hilton hosted the entire FSU contingency (team, alumni, fans) for that game, and multiple USC and Nebraska fans for the game on 1/2 and while it was clear that there were many game fans were there, we never felt like we weren't important even though we weren't in the majority with the rest of the guests.
We usually stay at more 'exclusive' hotels, but if every Hilton hotel is run with the care and efficiency of the Hilton Orlando, we will now be a Hilton family. We travel to Orlando every three months (or more) and will definitely be making the Hilton Orlando our 'home hotel.'

Room Tip: I can't compare to anything else, but we stayed in room 1442 and found it to be quite nice. We...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamZ130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

SamZ130 - Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you choose to spend your New Year's with us. Having all the football fans stay with us added an exciting energy to the hotel but it is so important to us that all our guests feel welcome and important. We will pass along your comments to make sure our team members that you mentioned hear how much you appreciated their service. We are very grateful you will be returning to stay with us in the future. We look for to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

beautiful room, good price, great spa. i loved it. the in room dining didn't taste very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

annika b - thanks for rating our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We have a top-notch spa and we are happy you were able to enjoy it while you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,706 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £97 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing