We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Hotel Stay”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #52 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here during Microsoft TechEd and brought my wife and 3 year old with me. The walkway to OCC was great as it was covered when it rained and was extremely close. Pedro at David's Bar, Ashley at concierge, and the bellmen were extremely helpful and friendly to my family. This is truly a top notch resort as with the pools, fitness center, restaurants, and golf course you dont need to leave to have a good time. The only part that stinks is that we moved out to get closer to Downtown Disney and we really miss this hotel as it is MUCH nicer than our current hotel. Overall great stay and I highly recommend this for families

Room Tip: If you are a HHonors member the Executive floor lounge is always stocked...great touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhcolvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,190
    1,365
    402
    124
    72
See reviews for
1,735
758
117
1,977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel appears to be relatively new. The property is amazing. The pool area is everything they stack it up to be. I especially liked the pool bar with covered seating so you didn't have to bake in the sun to enjoy lunch or a cold beverage while the family splashed nearby in the pool. We did eat in the sports bar and the food was good. The only consideration is the location. If you are coming here please look into where this hotel is in relation to where you want to go. It is a few minutes drive from Universal Studios. If you are going to the Orange County Convention Center, this place is where you want to stay, it is right across the street accessible via foot bridge. (This is why I gave the location as excellent, I was attending a convention) If you are hitting the resorts please see if they offer shuttle service, I heard that they don't but please confirm.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms offer the best outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
SpartaBrian - Thanks so much for your kind comments and ratings. We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our restaurants. Our hotel is located almost in the exact center of all the local attractions. You can see SeaWorld from the hotel, Universal is just a few miles away and the Disney property is about 7 miles away. We have a complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld and there are other shuttles available thru Mears Transportation that pick up at the front of the hotel for the other theme parks. All arrangements can be made at our Concierge Desk upon arrival. We hope you can return some day for your next conference or your next leisure trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have just returned from a 10 night stay with my husband and two daughters (aged 22 and 19) and can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The hotel is at the quiet end of International Drive and has great places to eat to suit your pocket and mood. The rooms are well sized and very clean and the bathroom was good too. All members of staff were attentive without being always there as in some hotels.
The pool area has a wonderful family pool with slides (which my "children" loved) and a lazy river I spent hours in. The quiet pool was a real bonus when all you want is to relax without the noise of children.
We also had use of the executive room which had a self-serve breakfast till 11am and other snacks and desserts throughout the day.
I would recommend this hotel whether business or pleasure but......... don't tell everyone ;-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ferrygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FLorida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a beautiful resort--we stayed for $50 a night on a florida resident special over memorial day--beautiful pools and service--we will be back.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Clean, friendly, well looked after.
Stay are always smiling and welcoming, and as with most Hilton the staff can't do enough for you.

Bedrooms are comfortable, roomy and well decorated.

The gym is well equipped and surprisingly large, with enough cardio machines to never have to wait.

The pool area is good, the slide is great fun, the lazy river is also, but a bit smelly!
The pool bar is good and has a decent choice of beer.

Hotel bar is fine, typical Hilton bar, nothing exciting.

It's a bit far down Int. Drive to walk anywhere, but there is a Petrol Station, Walgreens, McDonalds and A Red Lobster 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnstphns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

I admit I'm a bit of a hotel snob, I have high expectations. I was expecting some sort of dissappointment from this place and I didn't get it. The hotel should be renamed Hilton Resort because that's what it is. We stayed on floor 19 the executive floor and enjoyed the concierge service and executive lounge. They offer a variety of snacks drinks and coffee all day and it's great for a quick snack/meal. The staff was great. They are all professional yet friendly and accommodating. My room was spotless. I like a clean room! Love the Fresh duvet covered down feather bed spread! Very comfy. My room also had what I believe was a 50" flat screen TV. The spa is wonderful and the pool is quite awesome. The lazy river and waterside comes with inter tubes at no extra charge. I literally had to pry my 13 yr old off the waterslide, he must have slide 300 times and didnt want to leave. When your kid says " man, this place is awesome mom i dont want to leave" you know youve hit a home run! We ordered food poolside and it was quite good as well. Parking in the parking garage is 14.00 a day. Quite pricy but honestly I didn't care because it is constantly monitored and guarded and very safe. We will definately visit this resort again next time we are in Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rydantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We are stay-cationers and visited the Hilton Orlando over the Memorial Day weekend. The big draw was the water slide and lazy river for the kids. Though the place was packed, we still felt like valued guests. ALL of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is fresh and maintained and we will be back to enjoy the facility on a less crowded weekend next time. Our only complaint is the cost of some of the foods, mainly the breakfast breads and donuts at the market... bit overpriced, but to be expected in the resort area.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view so you don't have to overlook the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fam5treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 339 in Orlando
5,620 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing