We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Checked in for one night on June 16, 2012. The Hilton staff working the front (valet,check-in, bellhops) were all incredibly friendly without expecting a tip. Very friendly, helpful, and kind. Check-in was smooth and fast. Received an upgrade to a pool view with honors. Great amenities with lazy pool and several other pools, putting green, basketball court, and an outdoor restaurant. Can't say enough about the hotel and staff. Will definitely return for another trip

Room Tip: East wing has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samba14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,212 - 4,218 of 5,443 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here in an executive room as a treat for one night in an exec room using honours points.
The hotel is amazing... Although the exterior is simply huge, and in no way beautiful, the inside is lovely. This is a big hotel but with brilliant facilities . The pool area is amazing and there was loads of space despite a convention taking place. We ate in the restaurant which was also very good.
The exec lounge was a nice touch with nibbles and breakfast in addition to drinks available.
Room lovely, only quiet air con we experienced in Orlando and the best quality we experienced.
If money isn't a consideration then treat yourself to a stay here over some of the slightly cheaper but vastly inferior hotels in the area

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wewantaborderterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed June 15-17 2012 for a leisure weekend in Orlando. Check-in was a breeze and I was upgraded to a pool and Sea World view thanks to my Hilton Honors membership. The room was nice, and the fridge was handy. I heard little noise from the hallway which was a plus for staying in Orlando with screaming kids around every corner. We hung out at the pool area all day Saturday and it was absolutely amazing. I really enjoyed the lazy river, it was as good as one from a water park like Aquatica. We ate lunch at the pool bar, which was really delicious and reasonably priced ($35 including tax/tip for 2 people). I would absolutely stay here again. It was also conveniently located right next to International Drive, 528, and I-4.

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartGirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed for 4 nights starting 6/10/12 for a large conference. Hotel is nice. Checked-out and realized a couple hours later that I left a nice shirt hanging in the closet. Front desk called housekeeping and they reported that nothing was found?? I requested to speak to Loss Prevention, but they were not available. Left for home. Called Loss Prevention the next day and left a message regarding item left and they never returned my call. My fault for forgetting the item. Just hoped that workers would do the right thing.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Tony F - We are so sorry to hear about your missing item. We understand how disappointing it can be when you loose something of value to you no matter the circumstances. Our loss prevention team takes these situations very serious and always hopes for the best outcome. We have followed up with our team and appreciate you reaching out to us to look in to the reported missing item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here during Microsoft TechEd with my fiance and do only have good feedback on this great property/resort.

Rooms were great, got a spacious executive king room on 18th floor with a nice view of the pool that had good amenties and a nice bed.
Excellent pool area with a nice bar/restaurant with quite reasonable prices (don't miss to try out the lazy river).
Also a very nice and spacious gym that I used a couple of times.

The only thing that could have been better is the Executive lounge that didn't really have the "home/cosy-feeling" that many other Hilton Exec lounges have. Apart from that - you can't find a better place to stay in Orlando!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank daltondhcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here during Microsoft TechEd and brought my wife and 3 year old with me. The walkway to OCC was great as it was covered when it rained and was extremely close. Pedro at David's Bar, Ashley at concierge, and the bellmen were extremely helpful and friendly to my family. This is truly a top notch resort as with the pools, fitness center, restaurants, and golf course you dont need to leave to have a good time. The only part that stinks is that we moved out to get closer to Downtown Disney and we really miss this hotel as it is MUCH nicer than our current hotel. Overall great stay and I highly recommend this for families

Room Tip: If you are a HHonors member the Executive floor lounge is always stocked...great touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhcolvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel appears to be relatively new. The property is amazing. The pool area is everything they stack it up to be. I especially liked the pool bar with covered seating so you didn't have to bake in the sun to enjoy lunch or a cold beverage while the family splashed nearby in the pool. We did eat in the sports bar and the food was good. The only consideration is the location. If you are coming here please look into where this hotel is in relation to where you want to go. It is a few minutes drive from Universal Studios. If you are going to the Orange County Convention Center, this place is where you want to stay, it is right across the street accessible via foot bridge. (This is why I gave the location as excellent, I was attending a convention) If you are hitting the resorts please see if they offer shuttle service, I heard that they don't but please confirm.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms offer the best outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

SpartaBrian - Thanks so much for your kind comments and ratings. We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our restaurants. Our hotel is located almost in the exact center of all the local attractions. You can see SeaWorld from the hotel, Universal is just a few miles away and the Disney property is about 7 miles away. We have a complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld and there are other shuttles available thru Mears Transportation that pick up at the front of the hotel for the other theme parks. All arrangements can be made at our Concierge Desk upon arrival. We hope you can return some day for your next conference or your next leisure trip to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,403 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing