We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Stsy for Conference”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location very convenient to conference center. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very nice front desk service. Had a conference rate under $200/night so definitely great value to be so conveniently located. Clean and well equipped workout facility, too!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,145 - 4,151 of 5,380 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stay there in April for a convention in Orlando. It is very close to the convention center and the suites are big. Good reception, good restaurants and nice American bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Spent one night at the Hilton Orlando following a long flight from Australia and prior to a Caribbean cuise. The room was a little bit disappointing with a tired look about it. The bed was great (and needed after the flight). If I had one gripe, it would be the Internet charges. $15 per day for wifi for each device is over the top. My wife and I had an iPad each and it would have cost $30 for us to use both devices - no thanks. By comparison, our daughter stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orlando following the cruise and was provided with complimentary wifi. I think it is time for Hilton Hotels to review their wifi pricing.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelling_Aussies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Travelling_Aussies58 - We are happy to read that you were able to get the rest you needed to enjoy the rest of your trip. We are sorry you felt our rooms were tired. We were surprised by that comment since the hotel is only 2.5 years old and we typically don't hear that from other guests. Hilton has a variety of accommodations available for guests. The classification of our hotel is different than the Garden Inn and the type of room, services available, and fees go along with the classification. There are a few packages available with multi-night stays that include internet access. We are glad you picked us for your stay over and hope that you might think of us again if you return to the Central Florida area so you have time to enjoy all our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

A really neat hotel experience that lived up to its expectations. The pool complex and the surrounding area is superb with plenty to occupy the kids and more like a small water park! Hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. The only let down with these hotels that cater for many business people is that they charge extra for internet, parking etc and the price of food is on the steep side. Parking and internet fees really annoy me as I really feel they should be included in what is already a high price but I guess a lot of the businesses pick up the tabs of their employees - so Hilton an get away with it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyline2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Skyline2001 - thanks for writing about your experience at our hotel. We were pleased to read about your enjoyment of our pool area and food. The internet fees are a Hilton standard and we can appreciate your frustration with them. There are a few packages available that have internet access included that might better meet your needs in the future. Thanks for staying with us and we hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Staying at this resort was great. We traveled to Orlando for a weekend getaway. We chose this hotel because of the lazy river. My kids love lazy rivers (8,5,and 3). Can not begin to tell you how nice the staff is at this resort. I booked this room through Expedia on there 800 number and will never do that again. I was lied to about the room accomidations. We wanted a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa. Expedia said no problem, when we checked in it was another story. That type of room does not exist at this hotel. The front desk staff went above and beyond in meeting our needs They upgraded us to concierge level and got us a room with 2 queen size beds and a roll-away. It worked great.

The pool was a great scene. They have a guy playing live music and the drinks were generous. We really enjoyed our stay here and would without any doubt be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 days. We were upgraded to a suite with my hilton honors membership and I must say what a treat!! The staff went above and beyond my expectations. The pool area is always clean and such a pleasure to relax by the pool. The lazy river is a dream! Check in was a breeze. Staff is always walking around the grounds making sure everything is in tip top shape. I love the firepit at night. So relaxing. We will return here again and again! Very lovely place and the staff are amazing!! The one thing they can improve is the executive lounge. I have been to other executive lounges and this one just doesn't have the upscale feel about it.Seems like it is missing something and the wine is way toooo expensive for an executive lounge. It is not a bar so the prices should be less. I can go to a happy hour and find much bette prices, that was the only thing that bothered me. But we will def be back to this hotel! Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whocares3156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Checked in for one night on June 16, 2012. The Hilton staff working the front (valet,check-in, bellhops) were all incredibly friendly without expecting a tip. Very friendly, helpful, and kind. Check-in was smooth and fast. Received an upgrade to a pool view with honors. Great amenities with lazy pool and several other pools, putting green, basketball court, and an outdoor restaurant. Can't say enough about the hotel and staff. Will definitely return for another trip

Room Tip: East wing has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samba14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,904 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £109 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing