We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Addition to the Hilton Family!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Addition to the Hilton Family!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We only got to stay for one night unfortunately. This hotel is beautiful! Their are two pools one for families and one for adults. There are two seating areas with gas fire pits. The family pool has a water slide. Our room had a great view of the pools and Sea World. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieqplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,086
    1,327
    369
    116
    66
See reviews for
1,654
739
112
1,906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

As others have written, it's a nice stay (great pool, nice bed) but the high prices of amenities like wifi and food are really annoying. For me, the most annoying thing was that I was unable to check in until 5 p.m.! I arrived exhausted at 11 a.m. after 2 days of travel and sat around for 4 hours, only to find that I could not check in at 3 p.m. because they couldn't handle the large number of check-ins due to a conference. They knew they were going to have a large conference...why didn't they up their cleaning staff to make sure their rooms were ready on time? No compensation for the late check-in either. I advise people to find out if there are large conventions going on before they book. The hotel was really full and noisy with huge crowds going through the lobby at all times of day. Otherwise it would be really nice.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Where to begin? Property is spacious and lovely. Lobby, all public spaces, conference areas, room hallways, and rooms are spotless. As I was there for conference, I had no time to enjoy beautiful outdoor pools. However, spouse greatly enjoyed large fitness center. We arrived a day early so I could book some spa treatments and they were terrific. Spa area is serene. Steam room is wonderful.

Everyone on staff, from suits on down, knows their job and seems genuinely happy to be of service. Many managers on site, helping out and 'going that extra mile.' Everyone is professional and cheerful, even when not greeting guests. Amazing. Room was spacious and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Amenities are lovely. Water in shower was hot. Drains ran freely. Towels were large and thirsty. Elevators were quick and rarely crowded despite large crowd in for conference.

Dinner in Spencer's - see separate review - was wonderful.

Room Tip: Being on Executive Floor is always extra-nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
327 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Spot on for a Hilton property. Friendly, attentive and professional staff make a Hilton stay enjoyable. On the plus side: a lazy river and large pool, great room, multiple restaurants including a marketplace where you can get a cup of coffee and a danish in the early AM. Ate one breakfast ($53 for 2) and one dinner ($150 for 2) at the hotel; had another 3 breakasts and 3 lunches at the conference for $66 (for 1).
On the negative side: had to make 3 phone calls to get an extra luggage rack and I couldn't get the room temp beliow 73 degrees. Very minor problems for a fery nice stay.

Room Tip: We paid an extra $10 per night for a pool view and an extra $6 per night for an upper floor - both w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raudetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was by far the best Hilton I've ever stayed in. We were very lucky that it was only $99 per night when we were there. I don't know if it's always that cheap though. Wonderful lobby and contemporary rooms. Great and cheerful staff. Parking was cheap and the Universal Studio was not very far away. At night we had a blast at the pool and the lazy river. Plus, there was a huge mall near the hotel so if you feel boring just go there for a movie. The Regal Cinema has the incredibly enormous IMAX screen that we will never forget.

Overall it was just a perfect hotel that I'll absolutely choose again if the price is fair.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location very convenient to conference center. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very nice front desk service. Had a conference rate under $200/night so definitely great value to be so conveniently located. Clean and well equipped workout facility, too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stay there in April for a convention in Orlando. It is very close to the convention center and the suites are big. Good reception, good restaurants and nice American bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing