We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quite and new hotel with GREAT POOL”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #53 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Hotel is located in quite place, you have to get taxi or bus or at least 15 min walk to reach any restaurant or shopping center. It is not convenient if you don't want to overpay for breakfast or lunch, as meal is not included at all:(. If you travel with kids, this place is not kids friendly. But if you are lucky with the weather, then your kids will LOVE this place, because of GREAT POOL, Lazy river, Jacuzzi and nice landscaping. My 6 year old daughter said that she likes more hotel than Disney park, which we recently visited. Magic World park is about 40 min drive. Beds are very comfy. Again, it is very nice place, but breakfast is not included and watch the transactions on your credit card! Also, I forgot to mention that you can enjoy Starbucks coffee there...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICUKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Vicukr,
Thank you for your recent review. We have received many positive comments about our ideal location. A multitude of restarants and entertainment options are within a short drive or taxi ride. The Pointe and the Restaurants of Sand Lake are 5 and 10 minutes away, respectively. The I-Drive Trolley also offers a quick and convenient way to get around International Drive and their bus stop is at the bottom of our main driveway. We understand that there are other hotel/motels in the immediate area that offer a complimentary breakfast but do not offer the amenities that the Hilton Orlando offers. We were please to read that your daughter enjoyed the pool area more than Disney . . . many of our younger guests tell us that! Thank you, again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,914 - 3,920 of 5,440 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed here a year a go and decided if we went back to Orlando we would stay here again. So we have.

We found right from check in everyone of the staff was really helpful and seemed pleased to be there, especially Ahmed on reception who helped us out in a big way and then proceed to send us some wine to the room because his help took a little longer than he expected. What can I say....

If there is one slight downside it is as other guests have mentioned the price of food and drinks in the hotel. We fortunatley had vouchers for free breakfast but at $22 for the buffet it was overpriced for me.

The pool and lazy river were great to use at night after a long day in Orlando. As were the pool table and fusball games by the pool. A few hard fought games with my son there.

So would we stay again, oh yes!

Room Tip: Pool views are nice but i'm not sure worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screechingwheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear screechingwheelz,
We wanted to take a moment of your time to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and its amenities! We have shared your review with all Managers and in particular, Ahmed, at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando! Happy Holidays! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Having just spent a week here for the second year in a row I cannot praise this property enough- the service in unbeatable and the attention to detail is more refined than most Four Season properties we have stayed in.
The beds are comfy, showers are hot and the staff is always ready with a smile.
I look forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear dogphotographer,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. In the meantime, safe travels. Happy Holidays. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Impressive property! We stayed for two nights with a pool view room on the 12th floor, clean and roomy!
The only thing that was a little off was the lack of assistance from the staff, concierge in particular. I dealt with the same lady at valet at check in and check out, she was the most pleasant staff member I encountered!!
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Alexis M,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We have addressed your comment regarding our staff and concierge with all hotel Managers and shared your positive comment regarding the Valet as well. Thank you again. Enjoy your holiday season. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We spent about 5 nights at the Hilton Orlando in August right before our children went back to school. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. Very clean, beautiful rooms, wonderful accommodations. The pool and surrounding grounds were just fabulous. Highly recommend and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pilotgirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear pilotgirlNC,
We wanted to take a moment of your time to say thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad to hear that you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Holidays. The Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My wife and I stayed for an industry conference/vacation and the hotel is very well appointed. Unfortunately they had overbooked the rooms with king sized beds, but the staff was accomodating and made up for it through some freebies. The room rate was a little pricey, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear jwolinsky,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels! Happy Holidays! the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I would have given this resort a much higher rating based on the quality of the property itself. However, when I discovered I had forgotten an item in my guest room upon check out, I was not assisted and the item was "never found". Despite numerous efforts to contact someone who could give me answers, my phone calls were not returned and my case was ignored. Aside from their staff stealing, the property was clean, simple and nice. Dining options are good, room service is good, meeting space was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SEGMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Segmn,
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the property but very sorry to hear of your loss and very saddened to read your accusation regarding your missing item. We have sent you a private email requesting you contact a specific person in the hotel to talk to about this issue. We hope that you will call as we take security and theft accusations very seriously and regret that your stay was marred by this incident. We look forward to talking with you. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,393 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £116 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing