We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Absolutley nothing bad to say about this property. Was affforded early check-in, pool area was excellent, kids really enjoyed the lazy river and water slide (there is an adult quiet pool also), all the staff were really freindly and helpful. Location is super comveneient on International Drive in Sea World area, close to shopping and dining (need a car though). Would absolutely stay here again. Clean and modern.

Room Tip: May want to try their "PURE" rooms for a hypoallergenic experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,056 - 3,062 of 5,268 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our stay here has been amazing. We got a hospitality suite with a bedroom and it is our last day in this hotel. Compared to other Hilton's, the facilities are more on business side than leisure: they have 2 pools and a lazy river. The pool area is big so even though lots of people here, it didn't seemed busy. The rooms are well isolated and we can't hear neighbors at all. Cleaning staff did a fantastic job. When we arrived our ac didn't heat, the service fixed it fret my call and it has been working fine so far. I have to say I am inpressed with how quiet the ac is. We paid for late checkout (3pm) and they will even let us checkout one of the rooms after that (we have a baby that usually takes a nap around 3). I highly recommend this hotel for families going to Disney and have a car: less expensive and away from crowd but convenient enough to get to disney, universal and sea world.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mm2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We just spent Christmas at the Hilton Orlando, our second year in a row here. Check-in was fast and staff friendly. Room was clean, and the pool is excellent, especially for families. The fire pits are very nice to hang out around on the cooler evenings.

Unforternatly, the AC is disappointing. Despite it being in the 50's and 60's outside, our room wouldn't get cool at all, even when set to 66. I suspect this is because of the sensor AC unit they use. A quick internet search taught me how to put the AC unit in "VIP mode", which disables to movement sensor leaving the AC on. This worked and allowed us to have a very comfortable second nights sleep after sweating all night the evening before. It's a shame that are paying over $200 a night (after room fee, resort fee and parking) that we cannot have a decent working AC unit without a sensor that turns the AC off when it cannot sense you moving.

The free cookies and milk for kids at the Starbucks was a very nice and welcome surprise. Breakfast buffet was very good for a hotel breakfast.

The hotel's steakhouse was disappointing, but i'll write a separate review on that.

Room Tip: Learn how to put the AC unit in VIP mode by doing a quick google search. This will help you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear shauny2k3,
Thank you for your recent stay! We were pleased to read that for the most part, you enjoyed your stay but very disappointed you had issues with the Air Conditioner and did not tell us. I have shared your comments with the department that maintains the units for their action and training. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were meeting our daughter-n-law and granddaughter for a couple of days before Christmas and I picked this hotel at random form many Hilton's to choose from. We are Diamond with Hilton so that was the hotel of choice. I was a hero to my whole family. This hotel is fantastic you really don't need to go anyplace else. It has so much to do that it's just wonderful. 3 pools, fire pits for a relaxing and making s'mores in the evening, a lazy river for floating around, putting greens, basketball. They have cabanas around the pool you may rent that are great. Stocked with free soda, fruit and food service. Dakota was super helping us get all stocked up in our cabana, Melissa took great care of us for food and drinks while we spent the day at the pool.
From check in with Josh helping get our stay off on the right foot to checkout this hotel is a must do when you are in the area. The staff was just fantastic to us in every aspect of service. We can't wait to go back again. Oh did I say it's like 2 minutes from Sea World too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is my favorite Hotel in Orlando. The rooms, swimming pools, breakfast and services are perfect. I really can recommend you stay here. The only problems are the fees: resort day and parking lot. They are so expensive.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenIpsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nothing but problems since we checked in. It was never explained to us that there would be a 50 dollar hold per night on a debit card. Then the first room we got was double booked so we walked into the room with someone else's stuff in the room. The second room had a faulty door knob and my friend got locked into the bathroom and couldn't get out. We had to call for security to come open the door. They switched our rooms. They put another hold on my card for an additional 64 dollars which was never explained when checking in and when asked about it we received two different answers. They charged us incorrectly for parking and had to get that fixed. The hotel was nice, but I do not plan on staying here ever again due to being misinformed by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank S_Skare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear S_Skare,
We understand how important it is to receive friendly, consistent service while you are our guest. We apologize for the missteps and any discomfort the room switches caused you. We are also reviewing your comments regarding the billing information and will work to improve our preocesses. Holds for incidentals are a common industry standard and we are very sorry for any confusion or inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss your concerns in greater detail. Kind regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This resort is well located just off I-drive. A short drive to Disney, Universal and Seaworld , In the convention centre precinct. The pool was a standout and included both a water slide and a lazy river!! Food and drinks at the resort were a bit on the pricey side. Note the resort charges a $20 per day "resort fee" but this Is clearly noted when booking.

Rooms were modern with very comfortable beds.

An excellent choice for a stay near the attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 339 in Orlando
5,743 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
4,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £106 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing