We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recently stayed here for a work conference. The hotel is very nice and absolutely enormous. The prices in the bar are very expensive (maybe that's just Orlando)? Our event was in the conference facilities of the hotel, which was also very nice and well kept. The rooms were very nice, free wifi, Peter Thomas Roth products in the bathroom! Very nice. The beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,989 - 2,995 of 5,280 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was impressed with the customer service at this hotel. When I arrived on a Tuesday evening, I was directed to a handicapped room. Upon saying that I'd prefer a different room and realizing that there wasn't one for me that night, Kristina at the front desk asked if I wouldn't mind staying on a roll-away in room designed as the living quarters of a suite. Kristina did not charge me for the stay that evening, gave me complimentary breakfasts for my stay, and situated me in a very comfortable room the following morning. I could tell my satisfaction was their priority.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just had a 4 day conference a t this hotel, The staff were all very nice, helpful knowledgable. We didn't stay on site, Parking eryday was easy, Parking food and gift shop were all very expensive and out of my price range. Food for all the meetings was wnderful.!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am not a normal reviewer of hotels, but my experience over the last week has been seriously amazing! There was an issue with my trip that was at no fault of the Hilton, and the staff made it become their problem. They went out of their way to make me comfortable, and far exceeded my expectations for an exceptional staff.
There has not been one unpleasant person, everyone, even though incredibly busy, are able to serve with a smile, friendliness and truly seem interested in you, and your experience. Had it not been for the amazing staff at this hotel my trip would have been a bust. I HIGHLY recommend staying here, and will recommend it to all that come to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

First time reviewer but I felt this would be the best way to express my experience about the hospitality my co-worker and I received during our stay this week. I am really only reviewing the Hilton staff because I am so impressed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and checked in with a lovely woman who was working the front desk (I regrettably have forgotten her first name but she is a nutrition major, if that helps to identify her). While we checked in we had an interesting conversation and she took the time to give us information about what to do and where to go. Ultimately she set the tone for our entire visit.

Our positive experience continued when we met Mel that afternoon out by the pool. Mel ended up serving us throughout our week and is the type of waitress who can juggle 50 things all at once but can still take the time to make sure my co-worker, who has dietary restrictions was well taken care of, and crack a joke. She was like a superhero waitress!

Another staff person I would like to mention is Annaliese(sp?)- she was working in the UPS store and went above and beyond to help me get some print work done that I unexpectedly had to take care of while at the conference. Aaand, last but I am sure not least, Richard in the Bistro who saw me trying to charge my phone in a dead outlet outside, told me he would be happy to charge it up for me. Her took my phone inside, and let it charge while we ate (by the way the food was great- mahi-mahi fish tacos were my favorite!) and brought my phone back out before we were about to leave (because I am sure I would have forgotten it). I know there are more names to mention but these 4 Hilton staff member went above and beyond my expectations, their attentiveness to details and attitude to help when in need was truly inspiring.

Not to turn this into a novel, but I will mention one last thing, which I think sums up why we had the experience we had. A woman we were at the conference with asked the staff how they are trained because she too was impressed. The answer one person gave gives me chills because it is so simple, yet powerful, is that as employees they are respected and empowered. My interactions with all four staff is proof that by implementing those concepts can make all the difference in the world. I wish more companies would give their employees the empowerment and respect they deserve. For now, my hat is off to the Hilton Orlando!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yojulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

All of the people from the parking valet to the front desk, to the folks who work by the pool offered great friendly service. I was there at a conference and found the place clean and comfortable. The great weather 80's in February didn't hurt my impression either.

Room Tip: the breakfast downstairs was pricey. Save money and eat at the little coffee shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieanddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We arrived at this resort tired and weiry from a really long flight. recieved our room key swipes and realized they didnt work so after a few trips up and down the elevator and a room re alocation we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and clean the rooms were and later how good the rest of the hotels facilities were also. Next day we had trouble with the room swipes and parking swipes not working, the staff at reception were apologetic and gave us free breakfast for the whole family for all our trouble which was greatly appreciated. We loved the sports bar located within the complex and especially the wait staff which made us feel very welcome and service was amazing. We dined there almost every nite and kids loved it. The pool was amazing and only the weather could spoil the fun which it can do very easily in Florida.
Disney is only 20-30 min drive and the hotel is located well next to many restaurants and conveniences. In fact a short walk to 7-eleven and Ihop. We would definately stay again and thanks to our research on trip advisor, we made the right choice.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,765 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
4,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing