We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Conference Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #43 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great Conference Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Was a terrific site for a conference. Food and drinks were high in price and not a large quick meal choice. Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Cooling system didn't get the humidity out of the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,053
    1,314
    364
    114
    62
See reviews for
1,639
731
109
1,882
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I've been to this hotel on 3 occasions - 1 for a holiday 2 for my engagement & 3 for my honeymoon, each and every time we were treated extremely well, the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. the hotel amenities are impeccable... the lazy river is fantastic! i can't wait to return for a 4th trip...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lonnie Williams and the rest of the security staff at the Hilton saved me! I had forgotten my keys in the room and did not realize it until I was in the security line at the airport for my flight.....I called them up and they sent the keys ASAP to my location! Great hotel and fantastic service. Thanks guys - would have been stranded at the airport unable to get into my car without your help!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
394 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recently stayed here for a work conference. The hotel is very nice and absolutely enormous. The prices in the bar are very expensive (maybe that's just Orlando)? Our event was in the conference facilities of the hotel, which was also very nice and well kept. The rooms were very nice, free wifi, Peter Thomas Roth products in the bathroom! Very nice. The beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was impressed with the customer service at this hotel. When I arrived on a Tuesday evening, I was directed to a handicapped room. Upon saying that I'd prefer a different room and realizing that there wasn't one for me that night, Kristina at the front desk asked if I wouldn't mind staying on a roll-away in room designed as the living quarters of a suite. Kristina did not charge me for the stay that evening, gave me complimentary breakfasts for my stay, and situated me in a very comfortable room the following morning. I could tell my satisfaction was their priority.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just had a 4 day conference a t this hotel, The staff were all very nice, helpful knowledgable. We didn't stay on site, Parking eryday was easy, Parking food and gift shop were all very expensive and out of my price range. Food for all the meetings was wnderful.!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am not a normal reviewer of hotels, but my experience over the last week has been seriously amazing! There was an issue with my trip that was at no fault of the Hilton, and the staff made it become their problem. They went out of their way to make me comfortable, and far exceeded my expectations for an exceptional staff.
There has not been one unpleasant person, everyone, even though incredibly busy, are able to serve with a smile, friendliness and truly seem interested in you, and your experience. Had it not been for the amazing staff at this hotel my trip would have been a bust. I HIGHLY recommend staying here, and will recommend it to all that come to Orlando.

Green Features: This hotel really cares about the environment! You can see this in the way there are recycling receptacles as well as trash ones , also I noticed that the water that they use to water the shrubs is recycled as well. I am very impressed!
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing