We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet, fitness room, basketball court access and parking fees $$$”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Charges for internet use and parking were too high. $20 for internet and $15 for parking, plus tax per day. Had to pay $20 for the internet to be allowed into the fitness room and use of the basketball courts, mini golf, etc. Nothing for free. Nice room and area. Pools (lazy river) was really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,930 - 2,936 of 5,271 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were looking for a quick, last-minute get away. Found this hotel on TripAdvisor - it was great for what we were looking for. Fabulous pool, lazy river and firepits near the pool area. Close to the theme and water parks, right off International Drive. The room was clean, comfortable and bright. The food at Spencer's wasn't so great, and overpriced (but you expect that at hotels), but the drinks and service were good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel really has it going on! The banquet staff (Kim Lightbourn) and audio visual are on top of their game. The meeting space is incredible. Wish I was there on pleasure to be able to enjoy all the other amenities as if they were as fantastic as what I experience from a business meeting...it would make a great vacation-get-a-way!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was very impressed with the staff and service at Hilton Orlando. Check in was easy and quick. Our room was well appointed and clean. The location was convenient. And we enjoyed several lovely meals here. But the icing on the cake was the top notch service we received from security and first aid prover Lonnie Williams when we ran into some minor first aid issues during our stay. Prompt and very courteous service was delivered above and beyond what I have experienced at other resort hotels by FAR! Well done Hilton Orlando we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationMom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hilton Orlando has a very welcoming presence. It is extremely clean and conveniently laid out. Also very close to a major convention center and amenities. I enjoyed the first floor bar with a pianist playing everything from Disney movie themes to Katy Perry. There were a few restaurant choices on the property that I did not have the opportunity to dine.

The room was as contemporary and clean as you get. Bathroom has a "rainfall" shower head but very good pressure...surprisingly. WiFi was hassle free. Room is equipped with conveniences like a small fridge, coffee brewer, and safe. Don't think it was roomy enough for a family stay but you can join rooms with suite doors.

I only stayed one night but would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you have a rental car and want to get away from the hustle of the Disney and overcrowded International Drive areas, this is a great place to be. It is closer to SeaWorld and It is really only a short drive to the attractions an much quieter than the areas we usually stay.Our room was excellent; very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Executive Lounge was fantastic. Amazing fitness center (they do have a spa, but we did not use their services), and a fabulous pool area that might make you think you were in a tropical resort. It has a lazy river, water slide, active area with basketball nets, separate smoking areas away from the main pool, bar service, and an Adults Only pool area, which was much appreciated. Tons of palm trees, cushy pool towels and friendly staff. After your day, if you don't want to eat at the hotel, which can be pricey, there are local restaurants within walking distance such as Red Lobster, McDonalds, IHOP, Denny's and if needed, a Walgreen's drug store and a gas station on the corner. Parking is available at the hotel garage.
Overall a great experience and we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor to get away from the hustle of being in a convention hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYretirednlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just got back from our 5th stay at the Orlando Hilton and as usual we had a great time and were treated excellent. We are in Orlando at least once a year for business and always try to take a couple extra days. The Orlando Hilton is a great place to steal a couple extra days with one of the best pools in the area and it close proximity to all the parks. For business it's also great being attached to the convention center I can walk over instead of taking a bus or taxi. Rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. The restaurants and bars are typical hotel quality and atmosphere with Spencer's being the exception. This restaurant is one of the best steak houses going, great food, wine and service. Looking forward to our next stay at the Orlando Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,749 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £96 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing