We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fantastic stay...”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

At the Hilton Orlando. The rooms are impeccable, pool area fantastic, fitness room the best I have seen in a hotel. Even though this hotel seems to be first and foremost a conference venue, it is ideal for a family holiday. Definately recommended and will return when in Orlando.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Hiltor O -
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor! I am so sorry I missed seeing you while you were here with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to contact me again when you are planning to come to sunny and WARM Orlando, Florida. Take care! Regards, Joanne at Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,907 - 2,913 of 5,342 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wonderful staff and accomodations - would definately recommend! Pool area is great for Children - especially lazy river! Nice clean rooms - decent size. Overall a great hotel in a good location. Great for I drive and convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Hernando A,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This hilton is excellent and there is an outdoor walkway attaching it to the convention center . The bedding is wonderful! Comfy pillows! The hotel has good restaurant choices . Great pool area too. You can't go wrong here! Nice lobby bar, small Starbucks coffee shop for convenience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank tsimmons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear tsimmons2,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality! We hope to see you return to the hotel the next time your travels bring you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Orlando Hilton for a medical conference at the Orange County Convention Center. Very close to the convention center. Above-average rooms, and a beautiful pool area that is excellent for children and adults alike. We definitely plan to be back with our kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side give you a nice view and don't worry about the pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jason P.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Enjoy your day. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed with my family (husband and 13 and 4 y/o children) for 3 nights at this hotel. The grounds were impeccable, staff friendly and helpful, and good food and drinks by the pool. The hotel is conveniently located and only 20 mins or so from each of the parks (Sea World may be a little closer). Traffic can be heavy at times but it does move so a little patience will do. There are no free shuttles to and from Disney and Universal but they will arrange a ride upon request that you have to pay for. I will return here and will definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Rachel W,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would rate this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in. This was our third stay here while attending the National Hurricane Conference each time. The first stay was in 2010 when the hotel was new and now 4 years later there is no noticable wear in either the rooms, the hallways or anywhere else which is a testiment to the meticulous maintenance and care given to this facility. Clearly a lot of thought has been put into the details of how this hotel is operated.. the conference facilities are very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable, you never have to wait long for an elevator, staff are very friendly and many more little things make the Hilton Orlando a very enjoyable place to stay. I was there on business and wanted to check-in early which was no problem. My wife joined me midway through the week and all we could think about is we want to come back here next year and bring the kids. As mentioned, this was our third stay here and all three stays were equally as enjoyable for all the reasons listed above. I have recommended the Hilton Orlando to many friends and family. If there are two areas that could be improved, I would suggest a slightly cheaper rate for internet use and also an improved menu selection at David's. Our server at David's, Yana, was very friendly and helpful but the menu slection was small. Overall this was another outstanding stay at the Hilton Orlando... we were sad to leave but look forward to being back either next year with the kids or for the next Hurricane Conference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Bob R,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great comments and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your comments with all Department heads and especially with Yana, your server in David's Club, to let her know she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciate as it lets us know that we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to our area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel, my kids loved it the pool is great and the gym was nice. It also had a small golf putting coarse. My room had a great view and was clean and comfy so me and the family really enjoyed this resort too bad it was such a short stay will be back to enjoy it longer.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Acrespo79,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
5,858 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
4,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £107 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing