We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #53 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, and facilities. Rooms spacious and clean, staff all helpful. Pool, and slide great for the kids. Entertainment put on over the Easter weekend which was also great for families. Would recommend a stay here and we will use again ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Anna S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit with us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,000 - 3,006 of 5,443 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

My children and I visited The Hilton Orlando at 6001 DESTINATION PARKWAY last July 12-14 2013. We stayed in room 1663.Our purpose for our visit last year was to celebrate my sons 4th birthday. Absolutely everyone we came in contact with was fabulous! I called ahead and asked if I could bring a cake and have it stored and brought out for his party; we rented a cabana for his party. We were allowed to decorate the cabana, which we promptly cleaned up once we were finished. They didn’t just bring out his cake, but they rolled it out to him. Our cabana attendant was Holly, and I have to say she was wonderful! She went out of her way to make my sons birthday as special as she could. My husband was deployed last year so I wanted him to have the perfect birthday to compensate for his absence. Holly brought ice-cream to serve with the cake. When we went back to our room, she had a card placed there for him wishing him a happy birthday. When we checked out, I requested to speak with the manager. I complimented his entire staff.

Room Tip: Request a pool view or you'll get a view of the street or parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Laurie813,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel even though your stay was in 2013. It was very thoughtful of you to share your experience at the hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a wonderful family get away for my family of 3. It was close to I drive for dinner and the pool was amazing; my 3 year old loved it! The valet staff was very quick and efficient in getting my car each time we went out. They helped me get all of my baby/family/mom luggage in and out of my small car which made my life so much easier. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Samantha F,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

just returned from a business meeting at hilton orlando. had no time to enjoy the many offerings due to tight work schedule. however, i was able to sit poolside early evening and had excellent service and a refreshing grapefruit martini at the poolside bar. a wonderful lady named mel served us and then was most eager to accommodate my specific dietary restrictions. she made things so easy . . . and i was one weary business traveler. she even brought my veggie/gluten-free quinoa burger to my room so that i could relax. mel's positivity and genuine concern for guests are commendable. her enthusiasm is contagious . . . maybe i even smiled a bit brighter the next day of meetings. many thanks!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear lolli11,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting in Trip Advisor. We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with all departments and especially with Mel at Tropics, to let her know know she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see your return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference while my companion came along to enjoy their pool. There's nothing too exciting about the room. It has all the basics one expects. Which makes it forgettable. My friend enjoyed the pool, though it tends to be crowded. Breakfast buffet was good, though didn't offer anything out of the ordinary. I did appreciate the friendliness of the staff. Everyone made an effort to make is feel welcome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Doctor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Doctor T,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

At the Hilton Orlando. The rooms are impeccable, pool area fantastic, fitness room the best I have seen in a hotel. Even though this hotel seems to be first and foremost a conference venue, it is ideal for a family holiday. Definately recommended and will return when in Orlando.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Hiltor O -
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor! I am so sorry I missed seeing you while you were here with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to contact me again when you are planning to come to sunny and WARM Orlando, Florida. Take care! Regards, Joanne at Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wonderful staff and accomodations - would definately recommend! Pool area is great for Children - especially lazy river! Nice clean rooms - decent size. Overall a great hotel in a good location. Great for I drive and convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Hernando A,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £116 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing