We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,585)
Filter reviews
5,585 results
Traveller rating
3,470
1,446
432
146
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,470
1,446
432
146
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverconvention centerthe executive loungedavid's clubpool areagreat hotelcovered walkwayfire pitquiet pooladult poolbasketball courtself parkinginternational driveresort feeattending a conferencegreat poolsea world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,116 - 3,121 of 5,585 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Close to everything. I recently stayed in this great hotel...service top notch! I was there for a convention and the food was outstanding, most convention the food was just so ,so but not this Hilton. ..4 stars and then some, close to Universal studios, great restaurants close by and my room was very clean! Good job Hilton Orlando

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfisher52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear sfisher52,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay there, the property is beautiful, but if you are just going to sleep there beware of the $20 extra fee per day (plus tax) for use of the pool. That surprised me a bit. Also we were on the executive level and the breakfast was pretty light! They definitely need new toasters!!! They were so slow you dried out your bagel before it was toasted. We also ordered nachos by the pool, (cheese sauce not cheese) and didn't really eat them, put them outside our room on the 19th floor at 9 pm and they were still sitting there at 9 A.M. the next morning. The staff was awesome to us personally, room quiet, and everything was kept really clean. If you want to make use of all the facilities take time to check them out!!! Didn't know about the golfing area until we were leaving but that was my own fault I guess, really didn't look at the paperwork! Also take note the discounts do not work at the pool restaurant and the gratuity is already added in!!!!! Again just a little thing but would have been nice to know ahead of time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manteemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Manteemom,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We also disappointed to read that our Executive Lounge and our In-Room Dining service did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership team for their action and training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for choosing Hilton Orlando. We do hope that you will come back to say with us again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is huge. It is located in walking distance from the congress center, which is very convenient on one handside, but it is in the middle of nowhere relative to other restaurants and bars. Rooms are big and clean and have the standard Hilton equipment. The gym is huge and well equipped, the pools are very nice and attractive.
That Hilton is still charging a fortune for WiFi is insane and the quality you get for the price in their restaurants and bars is just too low ( or the price too high, or both).
The service was generally good, the restaurant recommendations from the concierge were perfect. The beds are covered with layers and layers including some weird plastic stuff that makes you swet...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear A W,
Thank you for your recent review. We were so sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations as we always want our guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We understand that there are other hotels in the area that do not charge for WI-FI but we are competitively priced with other AAA Four Diamond Resorts in the I-Drive area. I have forwarded your feedback to housekeeping and to my Leadership team for action and training. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms and hotel are beautiful and modern. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the staff is polite. I would say the value is poor though. Almost $300/night and you still have to pay exorbitant prices for food. There is free wireless internet but any tv has to be paid for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Krista D,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and posting on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know where we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travel brings you back to our area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this hotel through a third party website, thinking it was very reasonably priced for the location and facilities.

Pros: - Clean, comfortable, modern rooms. - Good location for attractions - Brilliant pool area, with a slide for the kids, lazy river, quiet pool for adults and great pool bar which served really good snacks.

Unfortunately the resort fee of $20 per night really spoilt our stay, as this was not made clear from booking the hotel or checking in.

I understand a resort fee is quite common for hotels on International drive, however I feel it is a really unfair and underhand way of conning holiday makers- especially when the fee is kept quiet until check out and only includes 'benefits' that you normally expect with your room fee.

The only reason for this extra fee, is for the hotel to appear reasonably priced on third party websites, encouraging people to book the hotel. Instead of putting a downer on peoples holidays, I would like to know why the Hilton and other hotels cannot be transparent and charge this fee on the room rate from the start? This resort fee doesn't even include parking! So parking in an extra $16 a night on top of the $20 resort fee.

So to summarise the resort fee only includes wi-fi, use of the pool and spa and a 15% discount on the expensive restaurants you will maybe use only once.

After travelling around Florida we spent the last three days of our holiday at the Avanti on International drive. Yes it isn't quite as flash, but for a comfortable, modern hotel that is in a better location to bars and restaurants, more than half the price of the Hilton and the resort fee is only $8 a night, including parking, I would 100% recommend it to holiday makers over the Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Sara24791,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always want our guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations as we do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other AAA Four Diamond resorts in our area. Your comments are greatly appreciated and lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews