We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convention hotel”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #53 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Hilton Orlando with the same convention. The hotel staff did a great job with our large group, I felt. We did not take time to enjoy the large pool and outdoor recreation area, but it was nice it was there. The room was clean and comfortable. From the 11th floor we could see the fireworks at EPCOT at 9pm at night. Nice bath towels and the fridge in room made it handly to keep cold drinks on hand. We didn't eat at the restaurants as it did seem to be a bit expensive. There are lots of options you can walk to on International Drive so we did that instead. Fitness room is large and wasn't crowded, with a variety of equipment to use. Our group isn't going back for a 4th year, but the hotel was great and if we need to stay in that area again, we would definately stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Vicki C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your personal travel brings you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,846 - 2,852 of 5,376 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room is much newer and cleaner feeling than all 3 Disney Deluxe resorts we tried. The pool was spotless but the lazy river cut my child's foot when she was walking in it. The restaurant food was disappointing, including the breakfast buffet. The service was pretty good, especially when you tipped. The location always had taxis waiting which was so convenient.

Room Tip: About 4 rooms from an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyWithWheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear FamilyWithWheels,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I really enjoyed the lazy river and the bar by the pool. All work and no play makes for a dull day! My room was clean and fresh as was the whole hotel. Food was way overpriced though. $12 for a pre-made sandwich in the market place was a bit much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DHerman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear DHerman_12,
It is so true that "all work and no play makes for a dull day!" We are pleased to hear that took your own advice! Thank you for being here! We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When I last came to Orlando I had a look round this hotel and decided this is the place I wanted to stay on my next visit. I booked in for two nights and had a great time here,nice atmosphere when you walk in. The bedrooms are large and have a very comfortable bed. Great for families, the pool has a waterslide and a lazy river suitable for all ages and basketball. There are also areas around the pool just for adults. For anyone into fitness the gym is fantastic. Breakfast and dinner was very good although drinks in the bar expensive! The hotel is in a quiet location but only takes about 30 minutes to walk to all the restaurants on international drive. Convenient for the convention centre. I will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALPHA512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear ALPHA512013,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was certainly better than many, but not what we expected from a five star Hilton. If you are part of big group and get major special on price, it is good deal, but for normal price you would be much better off staying at Hilton Garden Inn, or other Hilton group hotel. Although, if you have children, water park is fabulous and makes up for lot. AC is very good and consistent. Room was mostly clean, but moldy shower and broken coffee maker.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Claude S.,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the issues with your sleeping room. I have shared your comments with my Housekeeping team for comment, action and team training. I take all criticisms seriously and appreciate the time you took to let us know of the issues you encountered. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hilton I ever been to. Arrived late Saturday ordered turkey sandwich. It taste like it just come out from the freezer. Even starbucks sandwich taste better.

Have you ever walk down a dark cold street and people look at you as if we owe them a living? That's the same feeling you get walking around this hotel.

The house keeping threw all my receipts.

If you call reception, they will politely ask in great detail what you need and transfer your call without summarising what you just explain. You might lose 10 min of your life doing this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank CrocTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear CrocTracker,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We value your loyalty and appreciate your candid feedback. Your business is very important to us and we are disheartened to hear that your most recent stay with us was not what you expected. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. We do hope that you would return to the hotel should your travel bring you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've been to Orlando on business and pleasure before, but I have to note the Hilton as one of the best hotels in the area. It is vast in size but has many amenities and is close to many shops and restaurants. Rooms are well appointed and service very good. The spa was excellent as well. Tons of pool space and chairs around the deck.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Cindy_49,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
5,898 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 341 in Orlando
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £113 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing