We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best so far!!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently spent a weekend in Orlando to catch a comedy show up at the Improv / Pointe Orlando, and decided to try out the Hilton Orlando. I can say with all confidence that this was by far one of, if not, 'the best' hotel experience we've had in Orlando to date, and at a great price.

Here's our honest take...

The location is great. We were just down the road from Pointe Orlando, and a quick cab ride away. We initially thought we could walk, but after a quick heads up from the front desk staff, the distance was a bit much. The cab was right out front, and cheap / worth it. There was a volleyball tourney going on at one of the convention centers nearby, so the hotel was just brimming with people.

The parking and check-in was smooth. After a quick heads up from a bellman, we self-parked under the hotel and took a quick elevator to check in. No hassle, no waiting. We tend to like to schlep our own stuff/move at our own pace, and this worked great for us. You also can't beat covered parking in this Florida heat.

The staff at this hotel was honestly by far the nicest we've ever dealt with in Orlando. That goes a LONG way with us. From the bellman, to the front desk, to the wait staff at the pool / bar, everyone was on point. We especially enjoyed our service for dinner at one of the hotels restaurants (David's Club Bar & Grill). Our waitress (Yara or Yana, can't remember her name exactly) was extremely friendly, helpful with menu selections, and just all around great. She was awesome! The food was excellent to boot.

The room was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean, well appointed, comfortable bed / sheets / pillows, great water pressure, etc. We didn't see any faucets hanging off the walls, rust and such like you might come across at some hotels. It's not often you go to a hotel and find the rooms this nice and kept up / maintained. We were very pleased.

As far as hotel dining, we did eat at David's one night, had breakfast at the Bistro, and had drinks and lunch poolside at Tropics. The food at each was great! As I mentioned above, our experience at David’s was excellent. We would definitely go back / recommend. We had the breakfast buffet at the Bistro. Everything was great, and the wait staff was very friendly. Our lunch poolside was excellent as well.

The hotel and grounds in general were very nice. Everything was clean had a very 'new' feel. We loved the pools. If you stay here, you better like kids because they were everywhere! They also have a 'quiet' pool to counter that, which was a nice touch. They had so many things to do besides the pools...a lazy river, putting greens, basketball court, water slide, pool-side activities, pool tables, Foosball. They really knew what they were doing when they built this facility!

Overall, we would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The facilities, the staff, the food...everything was just wonderful, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Van H.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive comments about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and sharing your thoughts with other readers on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,874 - 2,880 of 5,443 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Orlando Hilton for a relaxing weekend away for our wonderful children for our anniversary. We had a fabulous, relaxing weekend and will definitely be returning (maybe even with the kids next time ).

The room and hotel grounds were clean and the staff was friendly.

We choose to stay on an executive level floor and had access to the executive lounge. The upgrade cost $60 and depending on your family or group may be well worth it. Each morning the executive lounge offers a continental breakfast (which will cost you $17 at the bistro downstairs). The staff in the lounge were attentive and continuously restocked the food throughout the breakfast hours (6-10). Breakfast included a selection of fruit, pastries, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, a juice bar, 1 hot item (sandwich one morning and empanada the next), and access to a fabulous automated espresso machine. Overall we enjoyed our meal each morning and are positive our children would be pleased as well. Each afternoon hors d'oeuvres are served from 5-7. We only stopped by one day just to see what it was like. The afternoon we visited there was a selection of humus and crackers, smoked chicken egg rolls, veggie empanadas, and vegetables and dressing. The executive lounge also offers an honor bar (your make your own drinks, fill out your drink card honestly, and they are charged to your room. Soft drinks and water are available at no cost throughout the day; you can also use the espresso machine throughout the day. The lounge has newspapers, a computer station, and a microwave.

The room was pretty standard. Our room did not have a tub only a shower which my son would not have liked, so keep that in mind when booking. The rooms have a small refrigerator but no microwave. There is a 7 eleven about a block from the hotel (my husband needed milk for the room). We also passed a grocery store right down the street.

There are a ton of activities to participate in. The pool is amazing (lazy river, quiet pool for adults only, and a large zero entry pool). There is a basketball court (and two hoops in the pool), volleyball court, tennis court, putting green, and two very large fire pits. You can purchase a roasting stick and enough supplies to make two s’mores for $8 from the bar. If you have a family you are much better off bringing your own s’more ingredients. On our second night the pool was closed in the evening due to lightning. Do not be surprised if this happens during your stay; summers in Florida include rain most days. The gym is huge and the equipment is top of the line. I didn’t schedule any spa treatments but the menu was pretty standard.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodandfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear foodandfamilyfun,
Thank you for your wonderful and extensive review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you will be returning with your family. I wanted to thank you for your description of the Executive Lounge and appreciate the time it took you to be so detailed describing our offerings as most guests expect a full hot breakfast and are disappointed with a continental offering. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Second time we stay here & we do not regret it.! Stayed for three nights for our anniversary and we loved it.! From super comfortable beds to an excellent staff specially stephen from check in, to late check out. Thank you for your help and great customer service. We had a little insident with a hold on my credit card and randall helped right away and the issue was resolved right then and there. Super nice view and relaxing. Thank you Hilton! We will be back! -xoxo-

Room Tip: Definitely take a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayshaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear NayandOmar,
Thank you for your stay and great review in Trip Advisor. Congratulations on your Anniversary! I have shared your comments with all my Department Heads and in particular with Stephen at the Front Desk and Randall Front Desk Manager, to let them know they play an important role in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. We can't wait to see you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hilton this past week. We were part of volleyball tourney in addition to an accounting convention. The hotel was clean, the staff was more than helpful. The pool amazing!

Room Tip: If you have a big family, a two bed room suite (1 king and a twin) was great. Both rooms were adjoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musgirl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear musgirl717,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hilton Orland is a very good hotel with excellent pool area. Universal studios, Disney and all other attraction are close to hotel as well as shopping malls, outlets etc. Only slight problem was that there wasn't free alcohol service in executive lounge like other Hilton lounges.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tommi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Tommi T,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Best hotel IV stayed in. The service was by far the best IV ever had. The rooms were clean. The hotel has a lazy river, spam hot tub, bar and pool. There is a resort fee to pay as well as parking. I will stay here again. The GM of this property knows how to take care of his guests.
Thanks hilton

Room Tip: Stay close to the lower floor this hotel is huge but amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ben S.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

nice hotel! very big! We stayed for a work conference. my only problem was the smell of my first room and then I was switched to a new room which was better. Food was good as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Alicia M.,
Thank you for your recent stay and posting in Trip Advisor. I have shared your feedback regarding your room with my Housekeeping staff to rectify the condition of your original room. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,403 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing