We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dream”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently attended The 2014 Gospel Coalition Convention at the Hilton and the hotel was fabulous. The staff was professional and the service was unparalleled. The hotel boasts a lazy river for relaxing after check in. Many times my children want to swim in the pool but I want to cool off in the water without the extra effort of swimming after a long day of travel. The lazy pool seems built for adults and it is a welcome addition. During the convention, the staff was extremely helpful in every aspect I could ever want. Parking and food was discounted with the conference and at one time, during a 30 minute break, 2-3 thousand women descended upon their two Starbucks for much needed coffee. Although the line was not for the faint-hearted and seemed daunting, the Marketplace staff had me through the line with my coffee in hand in less than 20 minutes! Amazing efficiency!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear DeniseYRoss,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orland and for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,794 - 2,800 of 5,380 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms not as big a previous hotels we have stayed at but still attention to detail was spot on - clean comfortable rooms, good air conditioning that did not keep you awake at night.
The plus of this hotel is the pools and lazy river nice way to start the day.
I was disappointed that the car park was being power washed at midnight I had to call down to front desk to ask if this was the norm it did carry on for a while or
maybe I slept through it, no real apology for that which is not very professional, all that said the above still applies.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 7_Lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 7_Lottie,
Thank you for your recent posting in Trip Advisor. We are so sorry about the power washing of the garage at a very untimely hour. I have discussed this with the Department Head responsible for the incident for his action and additional staff training. We hope you will come back to visit us the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks at the Hilton Orlando and found it excellent. The facilities are great especially the pool and lazy river. The best part of our holiday was the excellent service in the bar especially Mike who was brilliant. I would definitely visit the Hilton again but would make sure Mike was still there before booking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I must say the "pool" bar, while not fancy, was great. The Hummus, burgers, (and yes of course drinks) were really, REALLY good. Service was fine, a little slow, but overall a place to stop by have a bite and relax. The Bistro for breakfast was also good. I wouldn't bother with the buffet, ordering off the menu was cost effective, and really good. Loved the Yogurt for breakfast, and the coffee was great.
Now, for the SPA, GO. Don't think, should I. As the commercial says, JUST DO IT. I was at the hotel for a conference, ,and this was my 'ahh I'm done' gift to myself. Was so worth it. The ladies who 'worked' on me were great, the prices reasonable, and if I had a reason to go back to the Hilton Orlando, I would do the spa again.
The "Market" is open 24 hours, if you need an ice cream, gelato, or bottle of wine, which was good. The store was okay, I didn't buy anything (which is unusual for me, but nothing said, oh I must go home with you). Maid service was fine, the folks that checked me in were outstanding. Pleasant (after drive, being on a plane, and then a taxi), they knew I was tired, and were great.
Overall, I would say I would go back. Nice place, good people! Give them a try.

Room Tip: I heard getting a "high" floor will get you a better room, not sure if this is true...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel is in a great location. I stayed for business and the staff was generally good. The continental breakfast was not well appointed or replenished. Room was clean and the beds are comfy. The pool is by far the best feature!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Overall was an ok experience not to the normal standards of a Hilton though. They overbooked and I was given a conference room with a pull out couch that was in very worn condition my back hurt for several days. I also wasn't given my HHonors points for those nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Couldn't be happier with my stay at this hotel. Since I was there for a trade show I figured it would be a standard hotel. This place was a beautiful resort. I kept thinking that my kids would love the lazy river, huge pool, pool basketball, real basketball courts, fire pits, mini-golf, etc.

If you are looking for a family hotel at a great value and location, this is your place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank rpf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
5,900 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £115 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing