We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #53 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been with our family (2 adults, 2 kids 7 and 4) 2 weeks to this great hotel.
Rooms are luxurious and spacious and have everything you desire.
The pool is a great asset, not only for adults but especially for children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Dills2014,
Thank you for your recent TWO WEEK stay! We hope you enjoyed the Orlando area and that you went to all the parks! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of our amenities. Being from the Netherlands, you probably don't get to the US often but should you find yourself in the Orlando area again, please plan on staying here. We would love to see you again. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,848 - 2,854 of 5,440 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a wonderful experience here! I attended a conference with over 4,000 other women. The staff were always professional and helpful despite the overwhelming number of women. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jade B.,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great place to stay for a convention at the OCC. Walking distance from the street or using the connecting bridges. Options on site for lunch and dinner or many locations near by. There is a good brick oven pizzeria near by. Flippers Pizzeria is a must try for the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank karir797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Karir797,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We lok forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Orlando should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here end of June for the SHRM14 conference, Hotel is connected to one of the OCCC wings, but in the heat, its quite a walk to the west wing! Lovely large foyer / reception area, very welcoming staff. check in easy. Rooms large, mine had 2 very large double beds which were comfortable. Had a fridge if you required to chill food / drink items. Clean rooms and spacious, bathrooms same, clean and large. Shower a bit of a let down which trickled water, not very powerful which was needed in the heat of Orlando! Water available in the room but at $5 a bottle, a little expensive! Room service was OK, limited choice I felt considering the number of restaurants onsite at the hotel. Make sure to visit the Spencers Restaurant for steak - delicious!!! Pool great, always beds available and plenty of shade for those hotter hours of the day. Lazy pool great for relaxing, but I was kicked out of the pool as a thunder storm was on the way! There is an adults only pool too if you want to get away from the splash / waterslides. Pool bar great and open until late, does good snacks. Onsite shop for bits 'n' bobs you may have forgotten, i.e. bikinis, clothes, etc and has nice gifts. Also has onsite "mini supermarket" with Starbucks coffee and snacks. You can buy alcohol from here. If you are British and want to drink alcohol, you must take your passport as proof of age as a British Driving Licence wont do! I would return here if I return to Orlando.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeyNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear JadeyNunn,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you were able to experience the hotel and enjoy your time. It is true that if you have a meeting in the WEST concourse of the Convention Center you will need transportation unless you like to walk as it is about a 20 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is directly connected to the South/North Concourse which takes about 5 minutes to reach via the covered walkway. Thank you again for your stay and posting. We hope to see you again the next time your travel brings you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently attended The 2014 Gospel Coalition Convention at the Hilton and the hotel was fabulous. The staff was professional and the service was unparalleled. The hotel boasts a lazy river for relaxing after check in. Many times my children want to swim in the pool but I want to cool off in the water without the extra effort of swimming after a long day of travel. The lazy pool seems built for adults and it is a welcome addition. During the convention, the staff was extremely helpful in every aspect I could ever want. Parking and food was discounted with the conference and at one time, during a 30 minute break, 2-3 thousand women descended upon their two Starbucks for much needed coffee. Although the line was not for the faint-hearted and seemed daunting, the Marketplace staff had me through the line with my coffee in hand in less than 20 minutes! Amazing efficiency!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear DeniseYRoss,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orland and for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms not as big a previous hotels we have stayed at but still attention to detail was spot on - clean comfortable rooms, good air conditioning that did not keep you awake at night.
The plus of this hotel is the pools and lazy river nice way to start the day.
I was disappointed that the car park was being power washed at midnight I had to call down to front desk to ask if this was the norm it did carry on for a while or
maybe I slept through it, no real apology for that which is not very professional, all that said the above still applies.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 7_Lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 7_Lottie,
Thank you for your recent posting in Trip Advisor. We are so sorry about the power washing of the garage at a very untimely hour. I have discussed this with the Department Head responsible for the incident for his action and additional staff training. We hope you will come back to visit us the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks at the Hilton Orlando and found it excellent. The facilities are great especially the pool and lazy river. The best part of our holiday was the excellent service in the bar especially Mike who was brilliant. I would definitely visit the Hilton again but would make sure Mike was still there before booking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £116 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Alpha Holidays Limited, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing