We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #43 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
bradenton, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay from start to finish (wish I could have stayed longer.) Very relaxing. Spent a lot of time in the pool and lazy river. The adult (18 and over) pool was the best! Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Michele S.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,015
    1,297
    355
    108
    59
See reviews for
1,613
720
107
1,854
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about how great the staff and resort itself was. They went above and beyond. They even made a personalized birthday cake and sang to my boy for his first birthday! Very clean. Everything you'd expect and more. They were extremely accommodating. Everything was clean, up to date, and well maintained.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Plinker007,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Happy Birthday to your 1 year old. We hope he enjoyed his birthday cake! Please come back to visit with us the next time your travel brings you to the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are not going to spend time at the parks, definitely spend your time at this hotel. The pools and activities for kids were great. The rooms were very clean and nice. The only issue for me was that the mattresses were too firm for my liking. The staff provided a crib and a box fan since we forgot ours. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sam H.,
Thank you for your recent stay and your posting on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities but disappointed you did not find your bed comfortable. So many people find the beds heavenly but understand you may like a softer feel. When you come back, we'll be like Goldilocks and find the bed that is just right for you. Let me know when you'll be back - I'll arrange that for you. Enjoy your day. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for a getaway with our son and grandson! We had a ball at the pool, which is awesome. Rooms were nice and roomy. We went to Seaworld and Aquatica, which was very nearby, but found the pool and amenities at the Hilton enough to come back to, early, and enjoy our time there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBEEME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear CBEEME,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Orlando Hilton June 30 - July 2nd (#3128280904) and were pleasantly surprised from our very first contact there (Akeem, at the front desk, who I am convinced will one day be running the company.)

The property is fantastic. The people are fantastic. The lazy river is surprisingly relaxing. As others have said, it is not cheap to eat onsite but the food is very good. You can mitigate the prices by signing up for HHonors, which netted us a 15% discount.

The wifi was super fast and accessible all throughout the hotel and pool. What a Godsend.

We stayed here after a nearby family visit (vacation after the vacation) and will *definitely* be coming back. Everyone loved it.

The only downside came at checkout, when we had the bad fortune to be trapped in hour room (getting ready to leave) when they were conducting a once-a-year, HOURS long fire drill. I have never seen any thing like this at a hotel. Flashing lights, loud annunciator messages and then veyr loud music being piped into all of the rooms for, frankly, a very long time.

It would have been just a surreal inconvenience, but our daughter has a medical condition where persistent loud noises give her tremendous migraines. Even with ear plugs (which she keeps on her at all times) there was no escaping the blaring music. My wife and I joked that this must be what they do at Guantanamo Bay.

Will will certainly come back, but will check first to make sure we are not there on annual fire drill day. It was very rough on our daughter (it did trigger a migraine) and there was no escaping it. That would be enough to make us choose another hotel, but that would be the only reason.

It was otherwise a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strobist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Strobist,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. I have shared you comments with all department heads and in particular with Akeem at the Front Desk, to let him know he played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. I am so sorry about the Fire Drill and that your daughter became ill because of the noise. It happens once a year with minimal advance notice. Unfortunately, it is a necessary evil to make sure all our guests are safe. When you are ready to come back, please contact the Executive Office to find out if there is a fire drill being planned during your intended stay. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the rooms were reasonable. This property is VERY expensive to eat and drink at. Not a good family value. $15 hamburgers and $12 drinks at the pool bar. The property is beautiful and if money is not a concern there is no reason to leave the property.
We found some amazing restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel and veer a better value for a "weekend getaway".
The food and drink prices were my only complaint for the entire getaway. Everything else was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drego007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear drego007,
Thank you for your recent stay at the hilton Orlando and for your review of our hotel. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other Four Diamond/Triple A hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope to see you back at the hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just spent 2 weeks in FL on vacation with one week spent at the Orlando Hilton. We have been to Orlando many times throughout the years and have stayed at properties both on and off the theme park properties. While we do love staying at Disney, the Hilton was a wonderful alternative to the pricey theme park resorts. The Hilton was very convenient to most of the parks, especially Sea World and Wet n' Wild. Universal is about a 5 mile drive along with Citywalk. Pointe Orlando and it's shopping/restaurants are about 5 miles away as well. Disney is the furthest, about 10 - 15 miles, but really not a bad drive. For the difference in price, the Hilton is well worth the drive. While there is no shuttle from the Hilton to Disney, you can still avoid parking. Just make reservations at any of the Disney resort hotel restaurants and they let you park there for free...eat and then take the Disney transportation to the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, etc. Or, you can visit downtown Disney and take one of the Disney buses. The buses don't go directly to the theme parks, but you can get to any of the resorts that way and then catch the monorail, boat or bus over to a theme park. Personnally, I like having breakfast at the Polynesian and then catching the Monorail over to the Magic Kingdom. The Hilton Orlando is less crowded than the theme park resorts. They have a wonderful pool area, water slide, lazy river, and hot tubs that are comparable to the theme park resorts in every way. They have an outside bar/restuarant, a basketball court, tennis courts, gym, spa, and mini-golf. However, if you want to pay the extra money to have towel buddies on your pillow every day, then stay at Disney. But if you want a good location, nice room, great outdoor facilities for the kids, at a reasonable price, this is the resort for you. In addition, if you don't want to eat at the hotel restaurants (which can be a little pricey), you can walk across the road and have breakfast at IHOP or McD's. There are literally hundreds of great alternatives for meals around the Hilton hotel area. We enjoyed Pointe Orlando and loved eating lunch at "The Pub."

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sharon C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive comments about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and sharing your thoughts with the other readers on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come this way. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,102 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing