We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Grounds, wonderful location”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #56 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stood here with my family the first week of July and it was very pleasant. The hotel is spacious, beautiful and has endless amenities. It is 5 minutes away (by car)to Sea World and it's water park Aquatica, 15 minutes from Universal Studios and less than 20 minutes from Disney. Check in experience was great- our only issue was that on the second day, they forgot to service our room. We had to call them at 10:00 (not fun after being tired from the parks all day). Management addressed the issue right away and was very apologetic. We were also discounted our stay for that night. Overall, it was a great 6 days- would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms adjacent to vending machines or supply closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenbluize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,852 - 2,858 of 5,475 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, everything you expect a Hilton to be. The rooms are nice and well appointed. We had two queen beds, one was quite comfortable, the other was squeaky and listed a bit to the side. In-room refrigerator is a bonus. The pool area is great. Large pool, lazy river, waterslide. Never seemed too crowded. My children, ages 5 and 7, had a blast here. My only complaint is the food prices. It is annoying that prices get jacked up just because you are staying at a nice hotel. The prices in the Marketplace were generally reasonable but the prices at the poolside cafe were honestly ridiculous. I'm happy to pay for a nice hotel but get irritated by the price gouging once I get there. As an aside, there is a Hertz counter at this Hilton. This was convenient for our plans but the customer service there was horrible. Overall, a nice stay and would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My room was extremely quiet and the bed was great. Never had to wait long for an elevator. Service was good and staff was very friendly. Banquet staff was good and food was very good. I am not a big fan of Orlando but would stay here again if in town. Close to The Point which is a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As a business traveler, I have come to expect business or executive lounges to be exclusive to adults, however this is no the case in this hotel. Everyone is welcome, even if you don't stay on the floor, the lounge attendant will just let you in. The adult only pool seems to be open to dramatic teenagers exchanging angst over texts they receive. The Hilton should just remove the signs and stop charging business travelers for exclusive perks.

Room Tip: Don't expect adults in areas where it says adults only, expect daycare mayhem and oblivious or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ssaxondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ssaxondong,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were disappointed to read that the Executive Lounge and the adult pool did not meet your expectations. At certain times of the year, it is fair to expect things to be busier than normal, but we do expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for their action, comments and staff training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. We do hope that you will return to the hotel should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Regard, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff here genuinely seem happy and eager to accommodate. The service is very attentive without feeling like they are hovering; but you want for nothing. The hotel is in great condition. Rooms are stunning. The conference and banquet team are top notch and I work for a competing hotel company, so I was ready to critique! They do it right here!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Robert D,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests -- even those from a competing hotel company! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for a banking convention next door in the Hyatt. It was very easy to get to the Hyatt and back throught he walkways. The pool and bar are terrific, the lobby is nice the rooms are OK. Overall had a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yisroel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear yisroel p,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do the enhance our services, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Orlando for your business needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Expected more from your Hotel. Cleanliness is the key. Especially when you know customer is going to use the coffee mug. Coffe Mug was full of water from previous stay. Parking passes never worked throughout stay. Sorry

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Madhabi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Madhabi N.,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and based on your review, I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 340 in Orlando
6,055 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing