We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #51 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Marys, GA, United States
1 review
“Great night's sleep”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My room was extremely quiet and the bed was great. Never had to wait long for an elevator. Service was good and staff was very friendly. Banquet staff was good and food was very good. I am not a big fan of Orlando but would stay here again if in town. Close to The Point which is a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,190
    1,365
    402
    124
    72
See reviews for
1,735
758
117
1,977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As a business traveler, I have come to expect business or executive lounges to be exclusive to adults, however this is no the case in this hotel. Everyone is welcome, even if you don't stay on the floor, the lounge attendant will just let you in. The adult only pool seems to be open to dramatic teenagers exchanging angst over texts they receive. The Hilton should just remove the signs and stop charging business travelers for exclusive perks.

Room Tip: Don't expect adults in areas where it says adults only, expect daycare mayhem and oblivious or n...
See more room tips
Green Features: same as everyone else as in the do the same thing as everyone else in terms of environmental practices, but they don't follow their own rules with respect to managing adult only areas.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssaxondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ssaxondong,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were disappointed to read that the Executive Lounge and the adult pool did not meet your expectations. At certain times of the year, it is fair to expect things to be busier than normal, but we do expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for their action, comments and staff training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. We do hope that you will return to the hotel should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Regard, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff here genuinely seem happy and eager to accommodate. The service is very attentive without feeling like they are hovering; but you want for nothing. The hotel is in great condition. Rooms are stunning. The conference and banquet team are top notch and I work for a competing hotel company, so I was ready to critique! They do it right here!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Robert D,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests -- even those from a competing hotel company! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for a banking convention next door in the Hyatt. It was very easy to get to the Hyatt and back throught he walkways. The pool and bar are terrific, the lobby is nice the rooms are OK. Overall had a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yisroel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear yisroel p,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do the enhance our services, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Orlando for your business needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hork, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Expected more from your Hotel. Cleanliness is the key. Especially when you know customer is going to use the coffee mug. Coffe Mug was full of water from previous stay. Parking passes never worked throughout stay. Sorry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Madhabi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madhabi N.,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and based on your review, I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently returned from a two week stay at the Hilton Orlando. Absolutely fantastic hotel, great facilities including a fun lazy river, tennis court and nine hole putting green. Rooms were fantastic and well fitted out, we had booked a one bedroom hospitality suite and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. We also received a free upgrade to the executive lounge, only disappointed there was the amount of young children running around unsupervised and they kept running into you, they also allowed you in with wet swim wear and people with pool towels wrapped around them.
Service at the Tropics pool bar was great on a particulary hot day our server Jon went above and beyond and managed to get us an umberella which provided a well needed shelter from the hot sun. Spent a few evenings in Davids Bar and Grill again great services especially from Mike and manager Shauny Douglas. All staff were very friendly from front office to all service locations. Having previously stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek and Waldorf Astoria in the Disney area I would highly recommend a stay here with its excellent location and fantastic service and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are excellent also have a view of Seawold and Aquatica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sharonchalmers,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our hotel and our Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with all departments and in particular, Jon at Tropics and Mike and Shauna at David's Club, to let them know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon! Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We love The Hilton Orlando. We have visited many times over the last few years & it never disappoints.The 1st time we booked was for the Lazy River which is great fun but we return time & again for the outstanding friendly service from the entire staff. We always get a warm welcome from the Front Desk Team. Special praise to Diane, Rob & the Bistro Team for a great start to every day + Johnny & Josh in Executive Lounge for great service too.
We really like the quiet, adult pool but there is also another amazing family pool.
Hilton Orlando is a fantastic place to stay & we are looking forward to returning again later this year.

Room Tip: Executive floor & pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jenny G.,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. I have shared your comments with all department heads and in particular with Diane, Rob and the Bistro Team, to let them know they were very instrumental in ensuring your stay was memorable and enjoyable. We hope you will return to visit with us the next time your travel bring you to the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,615 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing