We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business and pleasure”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #48 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for business and pleasure”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is very close to the convention center. It was nice and clean. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable. The pools were great. Two pool, hot tub and a lazy river made it nice for my daughter. There is no hotel shuttle, you can arrange transportation through Mears 20$ one was 32$ return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmadoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Harmadoune,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travel brings you to the Orlando area. Regards,. the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,132
    1,338
    384
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,681
751
112
1,940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We waited a year for a one night honeymoon away from our family - and they treated us to a night here whilst on vacation together. From the moment we arrived we were treated with courtesy and super friendly service. Alicia at check in deserves a special mention as she is what a front line host should always be! The rooms was exactly what we hoped for. Totally recommend to anyone looking for top notch respectful and friendly American experience. Garry & Karen Collis

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza-MrsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Kazza-MrsC.,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Congratulations on celebrating your honeymoon! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we have let Alicia at the front desk know that she played an important role in making your stay a memorable experience. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I recently stayed at this Hilton for a week long business trip, the staff was extremely friendly and gave prompt courteous service. The Lazy river and adult only swimming pool and hot tub were a welcomed treat...The pool side bar and restaurant staff were fast, accurate and very accommodating.. while the location is a little farther away then i would have preferred there was always a taxi ready to go and a trolley stop right up the road.
My room was a good size and updated, the bed was very comfortable and this was an all around CLEAN hotel. There was never a wait for an elevator which I have experienced dozens of times in different locations and the front desk was able to get everyone checked in/out very quickly..

Room Tip: get a pool view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Christine L.,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Orlando Hilton for eight nights in august to visit the theme parks. The hotel is excellent and one of the best beds I have slept in. The staff are all very a friendly and helpful, a very nice pool. The only complaint is the cost of the wifi a resort charge for this of 20 dollars per night I feel is a bit much you do get 15 percent discount on food if you dine in the hotel though. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear John S.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have never had a bad experience with Hilton, but this one at 6001 Destination Parkway was exemplary. I stayed for a week to attend a training in August 2014. The staff is friendly and always smiling. They are there to assist with any need, and do it with a smile. Any minor issue we did have was addressed immediately and someone always followed up with a phone call to make sure the issue was resolved. They went over and above to make us feel comfortable and at home. With a family pool, water slide, lazy river and a separate "quiet pool" for guests 18+, putting green, jog trail, tennis court, basketball area, pool table, poolside restaurant and bar, two large fire pits, and several restaurants, there is something for everyone in your family. We will definitely stay there on future trips to Orlando.

Green Features: Recycling is encouraged with separated trash bins, one side for trash, the other for recyclables.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Flo H.,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I travel for business very frequently. Nice hotel very clean with pleasant staff. Excellent buffet breakfast available in the Bistro, but this breakfast is not available to executive guests. Executive lounge breakfast is a continental breakfast that tho better than most continential breakfast is not worth the room upgrade and loss of the hot buffet breakfast. Also if there is a convention in town, good luck getting anything at all in the executive lounge during breakfast time or afternoon tea time, as it is usually ram packed. On the plus side, the front desk staff were very accommodating and offered me breakfast in the Bistro every morning until my departure. Also be careful, a pair of black sneakers were stolen form my room in 2013 and to date I have had no resolution or recompense. On my recent stay August 2014 I inquired after it twice and was told both times that security would contact me. They never did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kelly S.,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to hear that your experience with the Executive Lounge was not what you had expected but appreciate the fact that our staff responded to your disappointment positively and that you enjoyed the Bistro. I have forwarded your comments regarding your sneakers to the Director of Security for action and training purposes. I have sent you a personal message to call the Director for follow-up to your comments. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando. We hope you will come back to see us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The rooms are great, the pool area is beautiful, and every staff member has amazing customer service. We stay on the Executive level because we like the breakfast in the lounge (and evening reception is fantastic, too). We receive exceptional service from the waitstaff at the pool as well as in David's restaurant (special thanks to Jastony and Zeb in David's and Holly and Mel at the Tropics).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank libralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear libralisa,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with Holly & Mel at Tropics and Jastony and Zeb in David's to let them know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing