We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have only good things to say about this hotel...........great location (you are basically in Walt Disney World resort area), beautiful lobby, beautiful pool area, clean. Room was a gorgeous suite with balcony overlooking pool and golf course. Could also see Disney's Pop Century and Hollywood Studio's Tower of Terror, etc. We ate at Italian restaurant next door at Hilton.....food was fine.

Service was impeccable everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,002
    729
    305
    122
    104
See reviews for
1,882
1,108
76
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This review is a bit overdue. One reason is mixed emotion. I love this place and don't necessarily want EVERYONE to know about it, as you may understand. But the staff there deserves the recognition. I was there 4 weeks ago for the 5th time in just over a year, but had a crazy October and wanted to word this carefully. My wife and I go there for our birthdays, and our Anniversary. Little did I know that we shared our exact anniversary with the Waldorf. 10/01/2009 -
When we arrived, we were again greeted by Mike in the valet. Always nice to see him. Great service from Brittany at the Bull and Bear and Nicki is an awesome concierge. We always enjoy being greeted at the front desk by Angie -- her consistency in high quality service keeps bringing us back. Gabriel's entire Front Office team does a great job. We look forward to being back...soon!
Rob

Room Tip: As for a Disney view, and also use their transportation to the parks. They even show movies sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAgentRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we are the hotel of choice for all of your special occasions! We hope to see you in the years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We really love this resort. It is fantastic for family weekends, and equally fantastic without the kids. Everything here works as it should. Staff are friendly and so helpful. Food is fabulous, rooms are lovely and spacious and clean....The kids love the pools and the kids club, adults love the Bull and Bear for a great night out. We've been here at least 4 times in the past two years, and they never disappoint us. Makes visiting Disney much more relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RatherTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many amenities during your stay! Please come back and relax with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

It was our first trip to Florida and the parks. Wanted a non-Disney hotel to be able to get away from it a bit, which this was.
Great service and excellent valet parking services, just pulled up and left the keys.
Our room was fantastic, absolutely enormous with virtually everything you'd need.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our on property services. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

It was a real pleasure to be at this hotel. Excellent location,very close to all the Disney Parks. Fantastic hotel, with very attentive and helpful staff. Chris was exceptional at the front desk.
Oscar's for breakfast was just superb. Again very good staff and fantastic breakfast everyday.
Our accommodation was just great. We had two interconnecting rooms with a sitting room in the middle. So we ended up with lots of space for the whole family. Kids were very happy too.
We could borrow board games from the concierge and it kept kids occupied. Room service was very good value . Only drawback was that you had to pay for WI- Fi as it was not complementary.
We will highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your accommodations with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just went with my husband and 2 small children. We had the greatest time. The hotel is perfection. The staff is lovely. I would never stay anywhere else. The location is perfect. It is close to Disney and has wonderful views of both Disney and a gorgeous golf course. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate the kind words you have expressed about your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

One of the beat hotels I have ever stayed in. Deluxe and service is amazing, not cheap but...just had a great dry martini in fab bar! Pool is large and room service fast, breakfast great but expebsive

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in! We hope to host you as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing