We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$393
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$680
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,746)
Filter reviews
4,746 results
Traveller rating
3,342
806
339
141
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,342
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,524 - 3,529 of 4,746 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you're headed to Orlando, chances are your hitting that parks. The Waldorf Astoria hotel by itself is not bad - though location wise, it is quite difficult to get to the parks and it is not convenient at all especially if you have children with you.

Rooms: quite big (about 45m2 or so incl t/b) and they are very clean. They are furnished well and the beds are very comfortable. The golf course view is preferable.
Dining: tried the breakfast is it was bad (like a low end 3 star hotel).
Gym/Pool: gym is very big with more than 20 treadmills. Didn't bother with the pool as it was crowded.
Location: Convenience-wise, this is a poor choice if you are going to the parks. A disney hotel (though more expensive) offers a much better alternative. There are hourly shuttles to Disney parks (but you have to take a taxi to get to universal w/c costs around USD45 one way) and to DT Disney - but it can play havoc with your schedule as you have to always keep the shuttle times in mind.
Service: over-all it was fine and staff was generally friendly (concierge was especially helpful in giving tips on theme parks and schedules) - but there was one person in customer service that was rude and quite sarcastic when my wife was asking about her eye cream that got lost. In the end, we complained about the guy and another representative attended to us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salvatore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We were troubled to hear that our property did not live up to your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can constantly improve. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can satisfy your need for a truly distinctive vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A simply lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We initially booked for its proximity to the parks and it certainly delivered. The shuttle service was punctual and showed Disney films to entertain the children. And the drivers would occasionally point out sights on the way, like the alligator sitting in the sun at the side of the road! But as the hotel is away from Disney, relaxing afternoons by the pool were the perfect antidote. Food was excellent though the Waldorf was a little too fancy for young children but the Hilton, on the other side of the conference centre, does healthy sandwiches for lunch and simpler evening meals. However, the Bull and Bear were very accommodating re children's portions. Breakfast was heavenly - staff were attentive and friendly and the choice never-ending. A wonderful holiday - thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you took advantage of all of our complex services and amenities during your stay! We hope to host you as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have only good things to say about this hotel...........great location (you are basically in Walt Disney World resort area), beautiful lobby, beautiful pool area, clean. Room was a gorgeous suite with balcony overlooking pool and golf course. Could also see Disney's Pop Century and Hollywood Studio's Tower of Terror, etc. We ate at Italian restaurant next door at Hilton.....food was fine.

Service was impeccable everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuffyMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This review is a bit overdue. One reason is mixed emotion. I love this place and don't necessarily want EVERYONE to know about it, as you may understand. But the staff there deserves the recognition. I was there 4 weeks ago for the 5th time in just over a year, but had a crazy October and wanted to word this carefully. My wife and I go there for our birthdays, and our Anniversary. Little did I know that we shared our exact anniversary with the Waldorf. 10/01/2009 -
When we arrived, we were again greeted by Mike in the valet. Always nice to see him. Great service from Brittany at the Bull and Bear and Nicki is an awesome concierge. We always enjoy being greeted at the front desk by Angie -- her consistency in high quality service keeps bringing us back. Gabriel's entire Front Office team does a great job. We look forward to being back...soon!
Rob

Room Tip: As for a Disney view, and also use their transportation to the parks. They even show movies sometimes on the bus :-)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAgentRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we are the hotel of choice for all of your special occasions! We hope to see you in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We really love this resort. It is fantastic for family weekends, and equally fantastic without the kids. Everything here works as it should. Staff are friendly and so helpful. Food is fabulous, rooms are lovely and spacious and clean....The kids love the pools and the kids club, adults love the Bull and Bear for a great night out. We've been here at least 4 times in the past two years, and they never disappoint us. Makes visiting Disney much more relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RatherTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many amenities during your stay! Please come back and relax with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews