We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Me and my best man stayed here the night before my wedding (got kicked out of the villa for the night). The staff were great when we checked in and every time we got the car brought up. The hotel it's self is clean and very well kept. Could have asked for more.

Room Tip: Get a high room the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear MarcWoods:
Thank you for your five-star review. Our hotel associates are thrilled to hear that you and your best man had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon...maybe for your anniversary! Congratulations again on your wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,886 - 2,892 of 4,682 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights in November 2013 all the facilities are first class. All of the hotel staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast buffet was superb with a huge selection. pool services were excellent. -absence of the hairdryer in the bathroom -it would be great if along with the coffee machine would be a tea maker for tea lovers

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Irina C:
We are truly glad that you had such a positive experience during your most recent stay with us. Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of a variety of our resort's amenities. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know you're a tea lover -- we would have loved to accomodate that request! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed int hes suite and found it to be very clean and roomy. The view was better than we had imagined. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My wife and I wanted to eat at the Bull and Bear restaurant and were accommodated although we had no reservations. The food and service at the restaurant was great no complaints at all. It was worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear William S:
Thank you for your five-star review! Our hotel associates are so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us -- and even had a chance to dine at Bull & Bear! We are happy to hear about your great experience, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I take my daughter (7yrs old) to Disney every year. I often would stay on Disney property but nothing compares to the Waldorf. They have shuttle service as well to Disney. We loved it:)). I will definetely stay at the Waldorf

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Suzy A:
Thank you for your five-star review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that your daughter and you had a great stay! We'll be looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I had business in Orlando. After concluding our business and a necessary stay at one of Orland's convention hotels, we went to the Orlando Waldorf to relax for a few days. The room was good and its value was a good one, given the bonuses. The facilities also were very good as were the restaurants. The Bull & Bear food was good, and the service was excellent. The La Luce Italian Restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. The quality of the food was excellent as well as the service. Also surprising was the relative price value. Not cheap, but less expensive than expected, both between its location and being in Orlando where you can often pay for mediocre food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Roy J:
Thank you for your thorough and extensive review of our property. We truly welcome your feedback and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities! Thank you for the 5-star rating! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in a Deluxe King suite which was priced several hundred dollars less than a comparable Disney hotel. The amenities were terrific , the food excellent, service five star , and the location gave us easy access to all Disney resorts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffalos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Buffalos S.,

Our hotel professionals are eternally grateful for your five star Tripadvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We usually stay at the Shades of Green hotel but they were sold out for Veterans Day weekend. We booked the Waldorf because of its proximity to the Disney theme parks. Bull & Bear is amazing (great food and great service) and the rooms are very nice. We will stay at the Waldorf every time we go to Disney!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jessica R.,

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased our resort has met your expectations! More importantly, you are now becoming a loyal HHonors member! Please if you have not already joined our loyalty program, visit http://hhonors1.hilton.com/en_US/hh/join.do to earn Hilton HHonors Points and Airline Miles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#56 of 340 in Orlando
5,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £250 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing